Join Now  | 
Home About Contact Us Privacy & Security Advertise
Soccer America Daily Soccer World Daily Special Edition Around The Net Soccer Business Insider College Soccer Reporter Youth Soccer Reporter Soccer on TV Soccer America Classifieds Game Report
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalk Soccer America Confidential Youth Soccer Insider World Cup Watch
RSS Feeds Archives Manage Subscriptions Subscribe
Order Current Issue Subscribe Manage My Subscription Renew My Subscription Gift Subscription
My Account Join Now
Tournament Calendar Camps & Academies Soccer Glossary Classifieds
4. AWARDS: NCAA Division I Men's Conferences
November 20th, 2006 11:54PM
Subscribe to College Soccer Reporter



  • All-Conference Teams

  • ACC.Offensive Player of the Year:Charlie Davies (Boston College).Defensive Player of the Year:Chris Seitz (Maryland).Freshman of the Year:Jeremy Hall (Maryland).Coach of the Year:Jay Vidovich (Wake Forest).

    AMERICA EAST.Striker of the Year: Chris Banks (New Hampshire).Midfielder of the Year:Michael Palacio (Stony Brook).Defender of the Year: Zach Kirby (Boston University).Goalkeeper of the Year: Brian Levey (New Hampshire).Rookie of the Year:Chris Banks (New Hampshire).Coaching Staff of the Year:New Hampshire (Coach Rob Thompson).

    ATLANTIC SOCCER.Player of the Year:Tyler Hemming (Hartwick).Rookie of the Year:Joel Senior (Howard).Coach of the Year: Bob Montgomery (Adelphi).

    ATLANTIC SUN.Player of the Year:Tommy Krizanovic (Jacksonville).Defensive Player of the Year:Jay Ayres (Belmont).Freshman of the Year:Boris Gatzky (Gardner-Webb).Coach of the Year: Tony Setzer (Gardner-Webb).

    ATLANTIC 10.Offensive Player of the Year:Jeffrey Gonsalves (Rhode Island).Defensive Player of the Year: Eric Sciocchetti (Richmond).Rookie of the Year:Rob Viviano (Saint Louis).Coach of the Year: Dan Donigan (Saint Louis).

    BIG EAST.Offensive Player of the Year:Joseph Lapira (Notre Dame).Defensive Player of the Year: Julius James (Connecticut). Midfielder of the Year: Greg Dalby (Notre Dame).Goalkeeper of the Year:Nick Noble (West Virginia).Rookie of the Year: Toni Stahl (Connecticut).Coaching Staff of the Year: Marlon LeBlanc, West Virginia).

    BIG SOUTH.Player of the Year:Saidi Isaac (Winthrop).Freshman of the Year:Stephen Nsereko (Winthrop).Coach of the Year: Rich Posipanko (Winthrop).

    BIG TEN.Player of the Year:Josh Tudela (Indiana).Coach of the Year: Michael Freitag (Indiana).Freshman of the Year: Darren Yeagle (Indiana).

    BIG WEST.Offensive Player Of The Year:Brad Evans (UC Irvine).Co-Goalkeeper Of The Year:Kyle Reynish (UC Santa Barbara), Kenny Schoeni (UC Irvine).Midfielder Of The Year:Matt Murphy (UC Irvine).Freshmen Of The Year:Michael Farfan (Cal State Fullerton).Defensive Player Of The Year:Andy Iro (UC Santa Barbara).Big West Coach Of The Year:George Kuntz, UC Irvine.

    CAA.Player of the Year:Michael Todd (Hofstra).Defensive Player of the Year:David Horst (Old Dominion).Rookie of the Year:Sean Kelley (George Mason).Coach of the Year:Frank Olszewski (Towson).

    CONFERENCE USA.Player of the Year: Bruno Guarda (SMU).Defensive Player of the Year: Jay Needham (SMU).Freshman of the Year: Jeff Scannella (South Carolina).Newcomer of the Year: Kevin Walsh (Memphis).Coach of the Year:Schellas Hyndman (SMU).

    HORIZON.Player of the Year: Tonci Skroce (UIC).Offensive Player of the Year: Joshua Okoampa (UW-Green Bay).Defensive Player of the Year:Billy Meier (UW-Milwaukee).Goalkeeper of the Year:Jovan Bubonja (UIC).Newcomer of the Year:Braden Fleak (Wright State).Coach of the Year: John Trask (UIC).

    IVY.Player of the Year:Charles Altchek (Harvard).Rookie of the Year:Andre Akpan (Harvard).

    MAAC.Offensive Player of the Year:Juan Gaviria (Saint Peter's).Defensive Player of the Year:Tom Skara (Fairfield).Rookie of the Year:Alan McGreal (Canisius).Coach of the Year:Dermot McGrane (Niagara).

    MID-AMERICAN.Player of the Year:Sinisa Ubiparipovic Akron).Newcomer of the Year:Marcus McCarty (Northern Illinois).Coach of the Year: Steve Simmons (Northern Illinois).

    MID-CONTINENT.Offensive Player of the Year:Matt Wieclaw (Western Illinois).Defensive Player of the Year:Stephen Paterson (Western Illinois).Newcomer of the Year:Martin Browne (Western Illinois).Coach of the Year:Eric Johnson (Western Illinois).

    MISSOURI VALLEY.Player of the Year:Mike Kraus (Creighton).Defensive Player of the Year: Matt Allen (Creighton).Freshman of the Year:Chris Cutshaw (Bradley).Coaching Staff of the Year:Bradley.

    MPSF.Player of the Year: Andrew Boyens (New Mexico).Newcomer of the Year:Kellan Christensen (Denver).

    NORTHEAST.Player of the Year: Steven Holloway (Monmouth).Defensive Player of the Year: Hugh MacDonald (Monmouth).Rookie of the Year:Samson Malijani (Fairleigh Dickinson).Coach of the Year: Rob McCourt (Monmouth).

    PAC-10.Player of the Year: Kevin Forrest (Washington).Freshman of the Year:Nick Cardenas (San Diego State).Coach of the Year: Kevin Grimes (California).

    PATRIOT.Player of the Year: Josh Trott (Holy Cross).Defensive Player of the Year: John O'Reilly (Lehigh).Goalkeeper of the Year: David Cappuccio (Colgate).Rookie of the Year:Nathan LaGrave (Bucknell).Coach of the Year: Dean Koski (Lehigh).

    SOUTHERN.Player of the Year: Jon Leathers (Furman).Freshman of the Year:Jon Cox (Georgia Southern).Coach of the Year:Kevin Kennedy (Georgia Southern).

    WCC.Player of the Year:Rob Valentino (San Francisco).Co-Freshmen of the Year:Stephen McCarthy (Santa Clara), Ciaran O'Brien (San Diego).Defensive Player of the Year: Luis Robles (Portland).Coach of the Year:Cameron Rast (Santa Clara).

    No comments yet.

    Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now



      Recent College Soccer Reporter
      USL: Brandt leaves Navy for struggling Riverhounds    
      Dave Brandt, the winningest active coach in Division I men's soccer, quit his job as Navy's ...
      Jordan Morris carries Stanford to first men's title    
      In what could be his farewell game, Jordan Morris showed why he is the first collegian ...
      Finalists named for MAC Hermann Trophy awards    
      The finalists for the MAC Hermann Trophy awards are Georgetown forward Brandon Allen, Creighton forward Fabian ...
      NSCAA names NCAA Division I Men's All-America Teams    
      NCAA Division I runner-up Clemson led all teams with four players on the NCAA Division I ...
      Six collegians in Canada team at Natal tournament    
      West Virginia All-Americans Kadeisha Buchanan and Ashley Lawrence and Rebecca Quinn, who helped Duke reach the ...
      Stanford-Akron: More than Morris on show    
      Stanford, led by heralded U.S. international Jordan Morris, faces Akron, winner of the 2010 NCAA title ...
      Clemson-Syracuse: ACC rivals face off in rubber match    
      No. 2 seed Clemson and No. 6 Syracuse square off in a battle of ACC teams ...
      Pfeiffer and Grand Valley State crowned champions    
      Pfeiffer claimed its first NCAA Division II men's title and also the first title in 29 ...
      Scoreboard: Small College Tournaments    
      Six champions will be crowned on Saturday: NCAA Division II Men (Pfeiffer-Cal Poly Pomona), NCAA Division ...
      Clemson survives shootout to reach Men's College Cup    
      No. 2 seed Clemson beat Maryland, 3-1, in a shootout after their game ended 1-1 to ...
      >> College Soccer Reporter Archives