Join Now | 
HomeAboutContact UsPrivacy & SecurityAdvertise
Soccer America DailySpecial EditionAround The NetSoccer Business InsiderCollege Soccer ReporterYouth Soccer ReporterSoccer on TVSoccer America Classifieds
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalkSoccer America ConfidentialYouth Soccer InsiderWorld Cup Watch
RSS FeedsArchivesManage SubscriptionsSubscribe
Order Current IssueSubscribeManage My SubscriptionRenew My SubscriptionGift Subscription
My AccountJoin Now
Tournament CalendarCamps & AcademiesSoccer GlossaryClassifieds
2008 MLS Schedule
February 8th, 2008 8:30AM

MOST READ

MOST COMMENTED

Major League Soccer released its 2008 schedule, along with its national television schedule. Its national networks - ESPN2/ESPN Deportes and ABC, Fox Soccer Channel/Fox Sports en Espanol, HDNet and TeleFutura - will combine to broadcast 113 games. Each of the 14 clubs will play 30 regular-season games over 31 weeks. The 2008 season kicks off March 29, and regular season ends on Oct. 26.

2008 MLS REGULAR-SEASON SCHEDULE
Schedule subject to change. All times Eastern.

WEEK 1
Saturday, March 29
Toronto FC at Columbus Crew 4:00 pm
Chicago Fire at Real Salt Lake 6:00 pm
Houston Dynamo at New England Revolution 7:30 pm FSC/FSE
D.C. United at Kansas City Wizards 8:00 pm
Los Angeles Galaxy at Colorado Rapids 9:30 pm FSC/FSE & HDNet

Sunday, March 30
Chivas USA at FC Dallas 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 2
Thursday, April 3
New England Revolution at Chicago Fire 8:00 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes
San Jose Earthquakes at Los Angeles Galaxy 10:30 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, April 5
Toronto FC at D.C. United 7:30 pm
Columbus Crew at New York Red Bulls 7:30 pm FSC/FSE
Colorado Rapids at Kansas City Wizards 8:00 pm
Real Salt Lake at Chivas USA 9:00 pm HDNet

Sunday, April 6
FC Dallas at Houston Dynamo 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 3
Wednesday, April 9
New England Revolution at Kansas City Wizards 8:00 pm

Saturday, April 12
Chicago Fire at San Jose Earthquakes 4:30 pm FSC/FSE
Chivas USA at Columbus Crew 7:30 pm
Colorado Rapids at New England Revolution 7:30 pm
Houston Dynamo at Kansas City Wizards 8:00 pm HDNet
New York Red Bulls at FC Dallas 8:30 pm
D.C. United at Real Salt Lake 9:00 pm

Sunday, April 13
Toronto FC at Los Angeles Galaxy 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 4
Thursday, April 17
Columbus Crew at D.C. United 8:00 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, April 19
Real Salt Lake at Toronto FC 3:30 pm
New England Revolution at New York Red Bulls 7:30 pm HDNet
San Jose Earthquakes at Colorado Rapids 9:30 pm FSC/FSE
Houston Dynamo at Los Angeles Galaxy 10:30 pm

Sunday, April 20
Kansas City Wizards at Chicago Fire 3:00 pm TeleFutura
FC Dallas at Chivas USA 8:00 pm

WEEK 5
Thursday, April 24
New England Revolution at FC Dallas 8:30 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, April 26
Kansas City Wizards at Toronto FC 3:30 pm
Houston Dynamo at Columbus Crew 7:30 pm
Real Salt Lake at D.C. United 7:30 pm
Colorado Rapids at Chicago Fire 8:30 pm HDNet
Chivas USA at Los Angeles Galaxy 10:30 pm FSC/FSE

Sunday, April 27
San Jose Earthquakes at New York Red Bulls 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 6
Thursday, May 1
New York Red Bulls at Toronto FC 7:00 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, May 3
Kansas City Wizards at Columbus Crew 7:30 pm FSC/FSE
Chicago Fire at New England Revolution 7:30 pm
Chivas USA at Houston Dynamo 8:30 pm HDNet
Los Angeles Galaxy at Real Salt Lake 9:00 pm
FC Dallas at San Jose Earthquakes 10:00 pm

Sunday, May 4
D.C. United at Colorado Rapids 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 7
Thursday, May 8
Chicago Fire at D.C. United 7:30 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, May 10
Colorado Rapids at Houston Dynamo 8:30 pm FSC/FSE
FC Dallas at Real Salt Lake 9:00 pm
Columbus Crew at San Jose Earthquakes 10:00 pm
New York Red Bulls at Los Angeles Galaxy 10:30 pm HDNet

Sunday, May 11
New England Revolution at Chivas USA 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 8
Thursday, May 15
Real Salt Lake at Colorado Rapids 9:30 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, May 17
Columbus Crew at Toronto FC 3:30 pm
San Jose Earthquakes at New England Revolution 7:30 pm HDNet
Kansas City Wizards at New York Red Bulls 7:30 pm
Houston Dynamo at Chicago Fire 8:30 pm
D.C. United at Chivas USA 10:30 pm FSC/FSE

Sunday, May 18
Los Angeles Galaxy at FC Dallas 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 9
Wednesday, May 21
D.C. United at Toronto FC 7:30 pm

Thursday, May 22
Houston Dynamo at San Jose Earthquakes 10:30 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, May 24
Toronto FC at D.C. United 7:30 pm
New England Revolution at Columbus Crew 7:30 pm FSC/FSE
Real Salt Lake at FC Dallas 8:30 pm
Chivas USA at Colorado Rapids 9:30 pm
Kansas City Wizards at Los Angeles Galaxy 10:30 pm HDNet

Sunday, May 25
Chicago Fire at New York Red Bulls 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 10
Thursday, May 29
D.C. United at New England Revolution 7:30 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, May 31
Los Angeles Galaxy at Toronto FC 3:30 pm
New York Red Bulls at Houston Dynamo 8:30 pm HDNet
San Jose Earthquakes at Real Salt Lake 9:00 pm FSC/FSE
Columbus Crew at Chivas USA 10:30 pm

Sunday, June 1
FC Dallas at Colorado Rapids 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 11
Wednesday, June 4
Houston Dynamo at D.C. United 7:30 pm

Thursday, June 5
Chivas USA at New York Red Bulls 7:30 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, June 7
San Jose Earthquakes at Columbus Crew 7:30 pm HDNet
D.C. United at Chicago Fire 8:30 pm FSC/FSE
Toronto FC at Houston Dynamo 8:30 pm
Kansas City Wizards at Real Salt Lake 9:00 pm
Colorado Rapids at Los Angeles Galaxy 10:30 pm

Sunday, June 8
FC Dallas at New England Revolution 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 12
Thursday, June 12
New England Revolution at Houston Dynamo 9:00 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, June 14
New York Red Bulls at D.C. United 7:30 pm HDNet
Columbus Crew at Kansas City Wizards 8:00 pm
Toronto FC at Colorado Rapids 9:30 pm
Los Angeles Galaxy at San Jose Earthquakes 10:00 pm FSC/FSE
Real Salt Lake at Chivas USA 10:30 pm

Sunday, June 15
Chicago Fire at FC Dallas 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 13
Wednesday, June 18
San Jose Earthquakes at Real Salt Lake 9:00 pm

Thursday, June 19
Chicago Fire at Chivas USA 10:30 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, June 21
Kansas City Wizards at Toronto FC 3:30 pm
FC Dallas at New York Red Bulls 7:30 pm FSC/FSE
Houston Dynamo at Colorado Rapids 9:30 pm HDNet
New England Revolution at Real Salt Lake 9:30 pm
Columbus Crew at Los Angeles Galaxy 10:30 pm

Sunday, June 22
San Jose Earthquakes at D.C. United 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 14
Thursday, June 26
FC Dallas at Houston Dynamo 9:00 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, June 28
Colorado Rapids at Columbus Crew 7:30 pm FSC/FSE
Toronto FC at New England Revolution 7:30 pm
Real Salt Lake at Kansas City Wizards 8:00 pm
San Jose Earthquakes at Chicago Fire 8:30 pm
New York Red Bulls at Chivas USA 10:30 pm HDNet

Sunday, June 29
Los Angeles Galaxy at D.C. United 12:00 pm ABC

WEEK 15
Thursday, July 3
Houston Dynamo at Real Salt Lake 10:00 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Friday, July 4
Kansas City Wizards at FC Dallas 7:00 pm HDNet
New York Red Bulls at Colorado Rapids 9:30 pm
New England Revolution at Los Angeles Galaxy 10:30 pm

Saturday, July 5
Chicago Fire at Columbus Crew 8:00 pm FSC/FSE
San Jose Earthquakes at Chivas USA 10:30 pm FSC/FSE

WEEK 16
Thursday, July 10
New York Red Bulls at Kansas City Wizards 8:00 pm
Chivas USA at Los Angeles Galaxy 11:00 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, July 12
Colorado Rapids at San Jose Earthquakes 4:00 pm
Toronto FC at Chicago Fire 8:30 pm FSC/FSE
Columbus Crew at Real Salt Lake 9:00 pm HDNet

WEEK 17
Thursday, July 17
Kansas City Wizards at Columbus Crew 8:00 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, July 19
San Jose Earthquakes at Toronto FC 3:30 pm HDNet
Los Angeles Galaxy at New York Red Bulls 6:30 pm FSC/FSE
Real Salt Lake at Chicago Fire 8:30 pm
Colorado Rapids at FC Dallas 8:30 pm

WEEK 18
Thursday, July 24
BMO Field, Toronto, Canada
MLS All-Star Game 7:00 pm ESPN2/TeleFutura

Sunday, July 27
New York Red Bulls at San Jose Earthquakes 3:00 pm TeleFutura
Los Angeles Galaxy at FC Dallas 7:00 pm
Chicago Fire at Kansas City Wizards 8:00 pm
Columbus Crew at Colorado Rapids 9:30 pm

WEEK 19
Monday, July 28
Toronto FC at Real Salt Lake 9:00 pm

Saturday, Aug. 2
Kansas City Wizards at D.C. United 7:30 pm
New York Red Bulls at New England Revolution 7:30 pm FSC/FSE
Chivas USA at Chicago Fire 8:30 pm HDNet
Columbus Crew at Houston Dynamo 8:30 pm

Sunday, Aug. 3
Los Angeles Galaxy at San Jose Earthquakes 3:00 pm TeleFutura
FC Dallas at Toronto FC 7:00 pm

WEEK 20
Saturday, Aug. 9
Colorado Rapids at Toronto FC 3:30 pm
Chicago Fire at New England Revolution 7:30 pm HDNet
D.C. United at New York Red Bulls 7:30 pm
Chivas USA at Kansas City Wizards 8:00 pm
Houston Dynamo at FC Dallas 8:30 pm FSC/FSE

WEEK 21
Thursday, Aug. 14
Los Angeles Galaxy at Chivas USA 10:30 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, Aug. 16
FC Dallas at Columbus Crew 7:30 pm FSC/FSE
D.C. United at Chicago Fire 8:30 pm
Real Salt Lake at Houston Dynamo 8:30 pm
Kansas City Wizards at Colorado Rapids 9:30 pm
New England Revolution at San Jose Earthquakes 10:00 pm HDNet

Sunday, Aug. 17
Toronto FC at New York Red Bulls 5:00 pm

WEEK 22
Wednesday, Aug. 20
D.C. United at New England Revolution 7:30 pm
Chivas USA at Houston Dynamo 9:00 pm

Thursday, Aug. 21
Chicago Fire at Los Angeles Galaxy 10:30 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, Aug. 23
Real Salt Lake at Columbus Crew 7:30 pm
Colorado Rapids at D.C. United 7:30 pm
New England Revolution at Toronto FC 7:30 pm FSC/FSE
FC Dallas at Kansas City Wizards 8:00 pm
San Jose Earthquakes at Chivas USA 10:30 pm HDNet

Sunday, Aug. 24
Houston Dynamo at New York Red Bulls 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 23
Friday, Aug. 29
Colorado Rapids at Real Salt Lake 9:00 pm

Saturday, Aug. 30
New York Red Bulls at D.C. United 7:30 pm FSC/FSE
Los Angeles Galaxy at New England Revolution 7:30 pm HDNet
Columbus Crew at FC Dallas 8:30 pm
Kansas City Wizards at San Jose Earthquakes 10:00 pm
Toronto FC at Chivas USA 10:30 pm

Sunday, Aug. 31
Chicago Fire at Houston Dynamo 7:00 pm

WEEK 24
Thursday, Sept. 4
Colorado Rapids at FC Dallas 8:30 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, Sept. 6
Chivas USA at Toronto FC 4:00 pm
New England Revolution at Columbus Crew 7:30 pm HDNet
New York Red Bulls at Chicago Fire 8:30 pm FSC/FSE
D.C. United at San Jose Earthquakes 10:00 pm
Real Salt Lake at Los Angeles Galaxy 10:30 pm

Sunday, Sept. 7
Kansas City Wizards at Houston Dynamo 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 25
Thursday, Sept. 11
Chivas USA at New England Revolution 7:30 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, Sept. 13
Columbus Crew at Toronto FC 3:30 pm
Houston Dynamo at San Jose Earthquakes 4:00 pm
Real Salt Lake at New York Red Bulls 7:30 pm
FC Dallas at D.C. United 7:30 pm FSC/FSE
Los Angeles Galaxy at Kansas City Wizards 8:00 pm HDNet

Sunday, Sept. 14
Chicago Fire at Colorado Rapids 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 26
Thursday, Sept. 18
New York Red Bulls at Columbus Crew 7:00 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, Sept. 20
Toronto FC at Kansas City Wizards 8:00 pm HDNet
San Jose Earthquakes at Houston Dynamo 8:30 pm
Chivas USA at Real Salt Lake 9:00 pm
New England Revolution at Colorado Rapids 9:00 pm
D.C. United at Los Angeles Galaxy 11:00 pm FSC/FSE

Sunday, Sept. 21
FC Dallas at Chicago Fire 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 27
Thursday, Sept. 25
Los Angeles Galaxy at Chicago Fire 9:00 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, Sept. 27
Houston Dynamo at Toronto FC 3:30 pm
Colorado Rapids at New York Red Bulls 7:30 pm
Columbus Crew at New England Revolution 7:30 pm
Real Salt Lake at San Jose Earthquakes 10:00 pm HDNet
Kansas City Wizards at Chivas USA 10:30 pm FSC/FSE

Sunday, Sept. 28
D.C. United at FC Dallas 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 28
Thursday, Oct. 2
San Jose Earthquakes at FC Dallas 8:30 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, Oct. 4
Los Angeles Galaxy at Columbus Crew 7:30 pm HDNet
Chivas USA at D.C. United 7:30 pm FSC/FSE
Real Salt Lake at New England Revolution 7:30 pm
Toronto FC at New York Red Bulls 7:30 pm
Houston Dynamo at Colorado Rapids 9:30 pm

Sunday, Oct. 5
Chicago Fire at Kansas City Wizards 3:00 pm TeleFutura

WEEK 29
Thursday, Oct. 9
New York Red Bulls at Real Salt Lake 10:00 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, Oct. 11
New England Revolution at Kansas City Wizards 8:00 pm
Toronto FC at FC Dallas 8:30 pm FSC/FSE
Chivas USA at San Jose Earthquakes 10:00 pm HDNet

Sunday, Oct. 12
Columbus Crew at Chicago Fire 3:00 pm TeleFutura
D.C. United at Houston Dynamo 7:00 pm
Colorado Rapids at Los Angeles Galaxy 8:00 pm

WEEK 30
Thursday, Oct. 16
New England Revolution at D.C. United 7:30 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, Oct. 18
Chicago Fire at Toronto FC 3:30 pm HDNet
Columbus Crew at New York Red Bulls 7:30 pm
San Jose Earthquakes at Kansas City Wizards 8:00 pm
FC Dallas at Real Salt Lake 9:00 pm FSC/FSE

Sunday, Oct. 19
Colorado Rapids at Chivas USA 3:00 pm TeleFutura
Los Angeles Galaxy at Houston Dynamo 7:00 pm

WEEK 31
Thursday, Oct. 23
New York Red Bulls at Chicago Fire 9:00 pm ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Saturday, Oct. 25
Kansas City Wizards at New England Revolution 7:30 pm
Real Salt Lake at Colorado Rapids 9:30 pm HDNet
Toronto FC at San Jose Earthquakes 10:00 pm
Houston Dynamo at Chivas USA 10:30 pm FSC/FSE

Sunday, Oct. 26
FC Dallas at Los Angeles Galaxy 3:00 pm TeleFutura
D.C. United at Columbus Crew 5:00 pm

MLS CUP 2008 PLAYOFFS
Conference Semifinals 1:
Thursday, Oct. 30 - Sunday, Nov. 2 TBD

Conference Semifinals 2:
Thursday, Nov. 6 - Sunday, Nov. 9 TBD

Conference Championships:
Thursday, Nov. 13 - Sunday, Nov. 16 TBD

MLS Cup 2008
The Home Depot Center, Carson, Calif.
Sunday, Nov. 23 3:30 pm ABC, TeleFutura

 

 



No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now




AUTHORS

ARCHIVES
FOLLOW SOCCERAMERICA

Recent Soccer America Daily
Six EPL clubs in action on U.S. soil on Wednesday    
[INTERNATIONAL FRIENDLIES] No less than eight international matches will be played on Wednesday. Manchester United and ...
Fire and Quakes need points in Yallop homecoming    
[MLS: Week 20] Ten league matches are sprinkled over the next six days to accommodate a ...
What They're Saying: Jason Ader    
"The second mouse gets the cheese. This is not something that will happen overnight." -- Gaming ...
2014 W-League All-League Team    
[AWARDS] Two midfielders from the regular-season champion LA Blues -- Mele French and Sarah Killion -- ...
The Chicago Daily News    
[THE PITCH] The relocation of U.S. women's national team star Christen Press from Sweden to the ...
Pep Guardiola: Julian Green deserves Bayern shot    
[AMERICANS ABROAD] On a Bayern Munich team featuring six German World Cup champions, plus a host ...
Squads picked for Denmark and Mexico tourneys    
[USA UNDER-17 MEN] U.S. under-17 men's national team head coach Richie Williams named two rosters for ...
A sweet side-volley from Berbatov    
[VIDEO PICK: Golazo] Bulgarian Dimitar Berbatov's latest spectacular goal provided the gamewinner for Monaco over Colombia's ...
What They're Saying: Neymar    
"I think Brazilian soccer is behind. It's behind Germany and Spain. We've slipped behind and we ...
Arsenal players practice speaking New Yorkese    
[VIDEO PICK: Off the Post] In preparation for their visit to the U.S. Northeast, where they'll ...
>> Soccer America Daily Archives