Join Now | 
HomeAboutContact UsPrivacy & SecurityAdvertise
Soccer America DailySpecial EditionAround The NetSoccer Business InsiderCollege Soccer ReporterYouth Soccer ReporterSoccer on TVSoccer America Classifieds
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalkSoccer America ConfidentialYouth Soccer InsiderWorld Cup Watch
RSS FeedsArchivesManage SubscriptionsSubscribe
Order Current IssueSubscribeManage My SubscriptionRenew My SubscriptionGift Subscription
My AccountJoin Now
Tournament CalendarCamps & AcademiesSoccer GlossaryClassifieds
Women's Professional Soccer Schedule
February 6th, 2009 7AM

MOST READ

MOST COMMENTED

Women's Professional Soccer has released the schedule for its inaugural season. Each team will play a 20-game regular-season schedule with 10 home games and 10 away games.

Six of the seven teams play in MLS markets, and three teams -- Chicago, FC Gold Pride and Los Angeles -- will play in MLS stadiums. Los Angeles and Washington, which will be based out of the Maryland SoccerPlex, are expected to later announced doubleheaders with MLS teams.

Each week during the regular season, Fox Soccer Channel will broadcast "WPS Sunday on FSC."

GAME DATES:
Wednesday 13
Thursday 1
Friday 1
Saturday 25
Sunday 30

STADIUMS:
Los Angeles Sol

Home Depot Center, Carson, CA

Saint Louis Athletica
Korte Stadium, Edwardsville, IL
Hermann Stadium, St. Louis, MO

FC Gold Pride
Buck Shaw Stadium, Santa Clara, CA

Boston Breakers
Harvard Stadium, Cambridge, MA

Washington Freedom
Maryland SoccerPlex, Germantown, MD

Sky Blue FC
Yurcak Field, Piscataway, NJ
TD Bank Park, Bridgewater, NJ

Chicago Red Stars
Toyota Park, Bridgeview, IL

SCHEDULE:

Subject to change // home team listed first // all kickoff times listed in ET// Fox Soccer Channel (FSC) and Fox Sports Net (FSN)

Week 1
Sunday, March 29 - WPS Inaugural Match
Los Angeles Sol vs. Washington Freedom 6:00pm (FSC) - pregame show at 5:30 pm

Week 2
Saturday, April 4 - WPS Kick-Off Week
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Chicago Red Stars

Sunday, April 5 - WPS Kick-Off Week
FC Gold Pride vs. Boston Breakers 6:00 pm (FSC)
Sky Blue FC vs. Los Angeles Sol

Week 3
Saturday, April 11
Boston Breakers vs. Saint Louis Athletica
Sky Blue FC vs. FC Gold Pride
Washington Freedom vs. Chicago Red Stars 6:00 pm (FSC)

Week 4
Saturday, April 18
Washington Freedom vs. Boston Breakers

Sunday, April 19
Chicago Red Stars vs. Sky Blue FC 6:00 pm (FSC)
Los Angeles Sol vs. FC Gold Pride

Week 5
Saturday, April 25
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Los Angeles Sol
Chicago Red Stars vs. Boston Breakers

Sunday, April 26
FC Gold Pride vs. Washington Freedom 6:00 pm (FSC)

Week 6
Saturday, May 2
Boston Breakers vs. Los Angeles Sol

Sunday, May 3
FC Gold Pride vs. Sky Blue FC
Washington Freedom vs. Saint Louis Athletica 6:00 pm (FSC)

Week 7
Saturday, May 9
Saint Louis Athletica vs. FC Gold Pride

Sunday, May 10
Los Angeles Sol vs. Boston Breakers
Chicago Red Stars vs. Sky Blue FC 6:00 pm (FSC)

Week 8
Friday, May 15
Los Angeles Sol vs. Sky Blue FC

Saturday, May 16
Chicago Red Stars vs. FC Gold Pride

Sunday, May 17
Boston Breakers vs. Washington Freedom 6:00 pm (FSC)

Week 9
Saturday, May 23
Chicago Red Stars vs. Saint Louis Athletica
Washington Freedom vs. Sky Blue FC

Sunday, May 24
FC Gold Pride vs. Los Angeles Sol   7:00pm (FSC)

Week 10
Saturday, May 30
Los Angeles Sol vs. Saint Louis Athletica

Sunday, May 31
Sky Blue FC vs. Boston Breakers 6:00 pm (FSC)
Washington Freedom vs. FC Gold Pride

Week 11
Wednesday, June 3
Los Angeles Sol vs. Chicago Red Stars

Saturday, June 6
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Sky Blue FC

Sunday, June 7
FC Gold Pride vs. Chicago Red Stars
Los Angeles Sol vs. Washington Freedom 6:00 pm (FSC)

Week 12
Saturday, June 13
Sky Blue FC vs. Los Angeles Sol

Sunday, June 14
Boston Breakers vs. Saint Louis Athletica 6:00 pm  (FSC)
Washington Freedom vs. Chicago Red Stars

Week 13
Wednesday, June 17
Boston Breakers vs. FC Gold Pride
Sky Blue FC vs. Chicago Red Stars

Saturday, June 20
Chicago Red Stars vs. Boston Breakers
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Washington Freedom

Sunday, June 21
Los Angeles Sol vs. FC Gold Pride 6:00 pm  (FSC)

Week 14
Wednesday, June 24
Boston Breakers vs. Washington Freedom
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Los Angeles Sol

Saturday, June 27
Los Angeles Sol vs. Chicago Red Stars

Sunday, June 28
Sky Blue FC vs. Saint Louis Athletica 6:00 pm (FSC)

Week 15
Wednesday, July 1
Chicago Red Stars vs. Washington Freedom

Saturday, July 4
Sky Blue FC vs. Boston Breakers

Sunday, July 5
FC Gold Pride vs. Saint Louis Athletica
Washington Freedom vs. Los Angeles Sol 6:00 pm  (FSC)

Week 16
Wednesday, July 8
Los Angeles Sol vs. Saint Louis Athletica

Sunday, July 12
Boston Breakers vs. Sky Blue FC  (FSC)
Chicago Red Stars vs. FC Gold Pride

Week 17
Wednesday, July 15
Boston Breakers vs. Chicago Red Stars
Sky Blue FC vs. Washington Freedom

Saturday, July 18
Washington Freedom vs. Saint Louis Athletica

Sunday, July 19
FC Gold Pride vs. Boston Breakers
Sky Blue FC vs. Chicago Red Stars (FSC)

Week 18
Wednesday, July 22
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Sky Blue FC

Thursday, July 23
FC Gold Pride vs. Los Angeles Sol

Saturday, July 25
Boston Breakers vs. Sky Blue FC

Sunday, July 26
Saint Louis Athletica vs. FC Gold Pride (FSC)
Chicago Red Stars vs. Washington Freedom

Week 19
Wednesday, July 29
Washington Freedom vs. Boston Breakers

Saturday, August 1
FC Gold Pride vs. Washington Freedom
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Boston Breakers

Sunday, August 2
Chicago Red Stars vs. Los Angeles Sol 6:00 pm (FSC)

Week 20
Wednesday, August 5
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Chicago Red Stars
Sky Blue FC vs. FC Gold Pride

Saturday, August 8
Washington Freedom vs. Sky Blue FC

Sunday, August 9
FC Gold Pride vs. Saint Louis Athletica 6:00 pm (FSC)
Boston Breakers vs. Los Angeles Sol

WPS Playoffs
Saturday, August 15
First Round
No. 3 vs. No. 4 (FSN)

August 18/19
Super Semifinal
No. 2 vs. Winner of First Round  (FSC)

Saturday, August 22
WPS Final
No. 1 vs. Winner of Super Semifinal  (FSN)

 

 



No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now




AUTHORS

ARCHIVES
FOLLOW SOCCERAMERICA

Recent Soccer America Daily
U.S. under-17 men's national team roster    
U.S. head coach under-17 men's national team Richie Williams has named a 20-player roster for the ...
Business Reporter: Union teams up with Dogfish Head    
The Philadelphia Union will open a new destination beer garden with Dogfish Head Brewery at PPL ...
Columbus switches USL PRO affiliations    
The Columbus Crew will team up with the Austin Aztex to send players from its first ...
Lee Nguyen: Sitting back is not in Revs' DNA    
The New England Revolution tied an MLS record when it scored nine goals in its first ...
What They're Saying: Jerome Valcke    
"It is easy to destroy a reputation, it takes one second, it takes years to build ...
Champions League scenarios: 11 teams for five spots    
Eleven teams have qualified for the knockout stage of the Champions League, and 11 more teams, ...
Video Pick: Bend it like Uesato    
Our favorite free kick goal of the week comes from J-League 2, where Consadole Sapporo's Kazumasa ...
Breaking down the NCAA Division I women's quarterfinals    
The NCAA Division I Women's Tournament moves into the quarterfinals with three games on Friday and ...
A back-heel sombrero from Greek boy     
[VIDEO PICK: Skills] Greek youth soccer, in a game between AO Ioannina and Agia Eleousa, delivers ...
What They're Saying: Jose Mourinho    
"Obviously they must be very sad with the result but when we lose against a team ...
>> Soccer America Daily Archives