Join Now  | 
Home About Contact Us Privacy & Security Advertise
Soccer America Daily Soccer World Daily Special Edition Around The Net Soccer Business Insider College Soccer Reporter Youth Soccer Reporter Soccer on TV Soccer America Classifieds Game Report
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalk Soccer America Confidential Youth Soccer Insider World Cup Watch
RSS Feeds Archives Manage Subscriptions Subscribe
Order Current Issue Subscribe Manage My Subscription Renew My Subscription Gift Subscription
My Account Join Now
Tournament Calendar Camps & Academies Soccer Glossary Classifieds
Concacaf championship to hit 13 cities in 21 days
April 3rd, 2009 7AM
Subscribe to Soccer America Daily

MOST READ

MOST COMMENTED

[GOLD CUP]The longest and most expansive Gold Cup in history kicks off July 3 with a doubleheader -- Canada-Jamaica and Costa Rica-El Salvador -- at the Home Depot Center. The 12-team Concacaf event will be played in 13 cities -- more than any other regional championship ever -- over 21 days -- including a week's gap between group play and the quarterfinals -- making it the longest Gold Cup ever.

SCHEDULE:
Group A
July 3 in Carson, Calif.
Canada vs. Jamaica, 5 p.m. PT (8 p.m. ET)
Costa Rica vs. El Salvador, 7 p.m. PT (10 p.m. ET)
July 7 in Columbus, Ohio
Jamaica vs. Costa Rica, 7 p.m. ET (7 p.m. ET)
El Salvador vs. Canada, 9 p.m. ET (9 p.m. ET)
July 10 in Miami
Costa Rica vs. Canada, 7 p.m. ET (7 p.m. ET)
El Salvador vs. Jamaica, 9 p.m. ET (9 p.m. ET)

Group B
July 4 in Seattle
Honduras vs. Haiti, 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET)
Grenada vs. USA, 6 p.m. PT (9 p.m. ET)
July 8 in Washington, D.C.
Haiti vs. Grenada, 7 p.m. ET (7 p.m. ET)
USA vs. Honduras, 9 p.m. ET (9 p.m. ET)
July 11 in Foxboro, Mass.
USA vs. Haiti, 7 p.m. ET (7 p.m. ET)
Honduras vs. Grenada, 9 p.m. ET (9 p.m. ET)

Group C
July 5 in Oakland, Calif.
Panama vs. Guadeloupe, 2 p.m. PT (5 p.m. ET)
Nicaragua vs. Mexico, 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET)
July 9 in Houston
Guadeloupe vs. Nicaragua, 7 p.m. CT (8 p.m. ET)
Mexico vs. Panama, 9 p.m. CT (10 p.m. ET)
July 12 in Glendale, Ariz.
Panama vs. Nicaragua, 2 p.m. PT (5 p.m. ET)
Mexico vs. Guadeloupe, 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET)

Quarterfinals
July 18 in Philadelphia
Group A winner vs. Group B runner-up, TBA
Group B winner vs. Group A/C third-place, TBA
(Note:matches scheduled for 5 p.m. and 8 p.m. ET with order TBD.)
July 19 in Arlington, Texas
Group C runner-up vs. Group A runner-up, TBA
Group C winner vs. Group A/B third place, TBA
(Note:matches scheduled for 3p.m. and 6 p.m. CT -- 4 p.m. and 7 p.m. ET -- with order TBD.)

Semifinals

July 23 in Chicago
Philadelphia quarterfinal winners, TBA
Dallas quarterfinal winners, TBA
(Note:matches scheduled for 6 p.m. and 8 p.m. CT -- 7 p.m. and 10 p.m. ET -- with order TBD.)

Final
July 26 in East Rutherford, N.J.
Semifinal winners, 3 p.m. ET



No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now




AUTHORS

ARCHIVES
FOLLOW SOCCERAMERICA

Recent Soccer America Daily
NWSL: Heath and Long head MVP finalists    
Tobin Heath and Allie Long, teammates on the regular-season champion Portland Thorns and the U.S. national ...
What They're Saying: Thomas Tuchel    
"Today we wanted to see if we could play with the same pace, the same tempo, ...
MLS Retirement: Concussions end Wahl's journey    
After suffering two concussions in 2016, Columbus Crew defender Tyson Wahl intends to retire at the ...
MLS Moves: Union's Barnetta will return to Switzerland    
Swiss international Tranquillo Barnetta, 31, will leave the Philadelphia Union at the end of the 2016 ...
CCL: Good night for MLS clubs in Central America    
The New York Red Bulls clinched a berth in the Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League quarterfinals for ...
Crowd Count: NWSL attendance jumps 10 percent    
Once again, the Portland Thorns led the NWSL in average attendance with a record 16,945 fans ...
What They're Saying: Carli Lloyd    
"People are only talking about the kneeling aspect of it. I think it becomes more of ...
MLS Moves: Dempsey will not play again in 2016    
The Sounders have shut down Clint Dempsey. General manager and president of soccer Garth Lagerwey announced ...
MLS Expansion: Atlanta United names Martino head coach    
The track record of high-profile international coaches in MLS isn't so good: Carlos Alberto Parreira, Carlos ...
Video Pick: James Corden comically coaches Arsenal    
James Corden, of "The Late Late Show" and "Carpool Karaoke" fame, takes charge of Arsenal for ...
>> Soccer America Daily Archives