Join Now | 
HomeAboutContact UsPrivacy & SecurityAdvertise
Soccer America DailySpecial EditionAround The NetSoccer Business InsiderCollege Soccer ReporterYouth Soccer ReporterSoccer on TVSoccer America Classifieds
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalkSoccer America ConfidentialYouth Soccer InsiderWorld Cup Watch
RSS FeedsArchivesManage SubscriptionsSubscribe
Order Current IssueSubscribeManage My SubscriptionRenew My SubscriptionGift Subscription
My AccountJoin Now
Tournament CalendarCamps & AcademiesSoccer GlossaryClassifieds
New league to play 30-game regular season
February 8th, 2010 8:05PM

MOST READ

MOST COMMENTED

[U.S. SOCCER DIVISION 2] The 12 teams are divided into two conferences – the USL Conference and the NASL Conference. The USL Conference includes Austin Aztex, NSC Minnesota, Portland Timbers, Puerto Rico Islanders, Rochester Rhinos and Tampa Bay Rowdies. The NASL Conference will consist of Crystal Palace Baltimore, Carolina RailHawks, Miami FC, Montreal Impact, AC St. Louis and Vancouver Whitecaps.

The U.S. Soccer D2 league was formed following the move by club owners to split off from USL. Neither league (the breakaway NASL or USL-1) could receive sanctioning on its own from U.S. Soccer as a D2 league.

The winners of each conference earn the top two seeds, while the next six teams with the most points during the regular season from either conference will also move on to the playoffs.

U.S. SOCCER DIVISION 2:
Sat., April 10  
Rochester Rhinos at Miami FC
AC St. Louis at Carolina Railhawks

Sun., April 11
NSC Minnesota at Vancou

ver Whitecaps
Montreal Impact at Austin Aztex

Fri., April 16  
NSC Minnesota at Carolina Railhawks
Montreal Impact at Puerto Rico Islanders
Tampa Bay Rowdies at Crystal Palace Baltimore

Sat., April 17  
Austin Aztex at AC St. Louis
Rochester Rhinos at Portland Timbers
Vancouver Whitecaps at Miami FC

Sun., April 18
NSC Minnesota at Puerto Rico Islanders

Wed., April 21            
Puerto Rico Islanders at Crystal Palace Baltimore

Thu., April 22            
AC St. Louis at Portland Timbers

Sat., April 24  
Rochester Rhinos at Austin Aztex
AC St. Louis at Vancouver Whitecaps
Tampa Bay Rowdies at NSC Minnesota

Sun., April 25
Portland Timbers at Montreal Impact

Wed., April 28            
Rochester Rhinos at NSC Minnesota

Thu., April 29            
Vancouver Whitecaps at Portland Timbers

Sat., May 1      
Austin Aztex at NSC Minnesota
Crystal Palace Baltimore at AC St. Louis
Carolina Railhawks at Rochester Rhinos
Puerto Rico Islanders at Montreal Impact
Tampa Bay Rowdies at Miami FC

Sat., May 8      
Austin Aztex at Tampa Bay Rowdies
Crystal Palace Baltimore at Vancouver Whitecaps
Carolina Railhawks at Miami FC
AC St. Louis at Rochester Rhinos

Sun., May 9    
NSC Minnesota at Montreal Impact

Thu., May 13  
Crystal Palace Baltimore at Portland Timbers

Fri., May 14    
Tampa Bay Rowdies at Carolina Railhawks

Sat., May 15    
Miami FC at NSC Minnesota
Montreal Impact at Vancouver Whitecaps
AC St. Louis at Portland Timbers

Sun., May 16  
Crystal Palace Baltimore at Austin Aztex

Wed., May 19  
Crystal Palace Baltimore at Rochester Rhinos
Montreal Impact at Portland Timbers
Tampa Bay Rowdies at Austin Aztex

Sat., May 22    
NSC Minnesota at Miami FC
Portland Timbers at Crystal Palace Baltimore
Rochester Rhinos at Vancouver Whitecaps
Tampa Bay Rowdies at AC St. Louis

Wed., May 26  
Austin Aztex at Miami FC
Carolina Railhawks at Puerto Rico Islanders

Thu., May 27  
NSC Minnesota at Tampa Bay Rowdies

Sat., May 29    
Austin Aztex at Crystal Palace Baltimore
Puerto Rico Islanders at Tampa Bay Rowdies
AC St. Louis at NSC Minnesota
Vancouver Whitecaps at Rochester Rhinos

Sun., May 30  
Carolina Railhawks at Montreal Impact

Wed., June 2   
Miami FC at Puerto Rico Islanders

Fri., June 4    
NSC Minnesota at Rochester Rhinos

Sat., June 5    
Puerto Rico Islanders at Austin Aztex

Sun., June 6   
Carolina Railhawks at Portland Timbers
Miami FC at Montreal Impact
Tampa Bay Rowdies at Vancouver Whitecaps

Wed., June 9   
Crystal Palace Baltimore at Miami FC
Carolina Railhawks at Vancouver Whitecaps
Montreal Impact at NSC Minnesota
Portland Timbers at Austin Aztex

Sat., June 12  
Crystal Palace Baltimore at Rochester Rhinos
Montreal Impact at Tampa Bay Rowdies
Portland Timbers at Miami FC
AC St. Louis at Puerto Rico Islanders
Vancouver Whitecaps at Austin Aztex

Wed., June 16
Vancouver Whitecaps at Puerto Rico Islanders

Thu., June 17
NSC Minnesota at Portland Timbers

Sat., June 19  
Crystal Palace Baltimore at Carolina Railhawks
Miami FC at Austin Aztex
Portland Timbers at NSC Minnesota
Tampa Bay Rowdies at Puerto Rico Islanders

Sun., June 20
Rochester Rhinos at Montreal Impact

Sat., June 26  
Austin Aztex at Miami FC
NSC Minnesota at Crystal Palace Baltimore
Montreal Impact at Carolina Railhawks
Puerto Rico Islanders at Rochester Rhinos
Vancouver Whitecaps at AC St. Louis

Sun., June 27
Tampa Bay Rowdies at Portland Timbers

Wed., June 30
Vancouver Whitecaps at Montreal Impact

Sat., July 3     
Carolina Railhawks at AC St. Louis
Montreal Impact at Rochester Rhinos
Puerto Rico Islanders at Austin Aztex
Vancouver Whitecaps at Portland Timbers

Sun., July 4    
Crystal Palace Baltimore at NSC Minnesota
Miami FC at Tampa Bay Rowdies

Thu., July 8    
AC St. Louis at Vancouver Whitecaps

Fri., July 9     
Austin Aztex at Rochester Rhinos
Crystal Palace Baltimore at Puerto Rico Islanders

Sat., July 10   
Miami FC at Portland Timbers
Montreal Impact at AC St. Louis
Tampa Bay Rowdies at NSC Minnesota

Sun., July 11  
Carolina Railhawks at Puerto Rico Islanders

Wed., July 14  
Carolina Railhawks at Montreal Impact
Miami FC at Vancouver Whitecaps
Rochester Rhinos at Crystal Palace Baltimore
AC St. Louis at NSC Minnesota

Thu., July 15  
Puerto Rico Islanders at Tampa Bay Rowdies

Sat., July 17   
Carolina Railhawks at Rochester Rhinos
Puerto Rico Islanders at Miami FC
AC St. Louis at Austin Aztex

Sun., July 18  
Crystal Palace Baltimore at Montreal Impact

Wed., July 21  
AC St. Louis at Montreal Impact

Thu., July 22  
Portland Timbers at Vancouver Whitecaps
Rochester Rhinos at Tampa Bay Rowdies

Sat., July 24   
Rochester Rhinos at Puerto Rico Islanders
AC St. Louis at Crystal Palace Baltimore

Sun., July 25  
Miami FC at Tampa Bay Rowdies
NSC Minnesota at Vancouver Whitecaps

Tue., July 27  
Rochester Rhinos at Carolina Railhawks

Wed., July 28  
Portland Timbers at AC St. Louis
Puerto Rico Islanders at NSC Minnesota
Vancouver Whitecaps at Montreal Impact

Sat., July 31   
Miami FC at Austin Aztex
Montreal Impact at Crystal Palace Baltimore
Portland Timbers at Tampa Bay Rowdies
Vancouver Whitecaps at Carolina Railhawks

Sun., Aug. 1   
NSC Minnesota at AC St. Louis

Wed., Aug. 4   
Miami FC at Crystal Palace Baltimore
Portland Timbers at Rochester Rhinos

Fri., Aug. 6     
Vancouver Whitecaps at AC St. Louis

Sat., Aug. 7     
Miami FC at Puerto Rico Islanders
Montreal Impact at Carolina Railhawks
Tampa Bay Rowdies at Austin Aztex

Wed., Aug. 11
Crystal Palace Baltimore at Montreal Impact
NSC Minnesota at Portland Timbers
Rochester Rhinos at Carolina Railhawks
Tampa Bay Rowdies at Puerto Rico Islanders

Sat., Aug. 14   
Vancouver Whitecaps at NSC Minnesota
Austin Aztex at Puerto Rico Islanders
Carolina Railhawks at Crystal Palace Baltimore
Montreal Impact at Rochester Rhinos
Portland Timbers at AC St. Louis
Tampa Bay Rowdies at Miami FC

Wed., Aug. 18
Miami FC at Carolina Railhawks
Rochester Rhinos at Crystal Palace Baltimore

Fri., Aug. 20   
Puerto Rico Islanders at AC St. Louis

Sat., Aug. 21   
Carolina Railhawks at Austin Aztex
Miami FC at Rochester Rhinos
Montreal Impact at Crystal Palace Baltimore
Portland Timbers at NSC Minnesota
Vancouver Whitecaps at Tampa Bay Rowdies

Wed., Aug. 25
Carolina Railhawks at Tampa Bay Rowdies

Thu., Aug. 26
Austin Aztex at Portland Timbers

Fri., Aug. 27   
Rochester Rhinos at Montreal Impact

Sat., Aug. 28   
Puerto Rico Islanders at Carolina Railhawks

Sun., Aug. 29
Austin Aztex at Vancouver Whitecaps
Crystal Palace Baltimore at Portland Timbers
AC St. Louis at Tampa Bay Rowdies

Thu., Sept. 2   
Puerto Rico Islanders at Portland Timbers

Fri., Sept. 3    
Crystal Palace Baltimore at Carolina Railhawks

Sat., Sept. 4    
NSC Minnesota at Austin Aztex

Sun., Sept. 5   
Miami FC at AC St. Louis
Puerto Rico Islanders at Vancouver Whitecaps

Sat., Sept. 11  
Austin Aztex at Puerto Rico Islanders
NSC Minnesota at AC St. Louis
Montreal Impact at Miami FC
Portland Timbers at Carolina Railhawks
Tampa Bay Rowdies at Rochester Rhinos
Vancouver Whitecaps at Crystal Palace Baltimore

Wed., Sept. 15
Carolina Railhawks at NSC Minnesota

Thu., Sept. 16
Austin Aztex at Tampa Bay Rowdies

Fri., Sept. 17  
Miami FC at Rochester Rhinos

Sat., Sept. 18  
Carolina Railhawks at Crystal Palace Baltimore
Portland Timbers at Puerto Rico Islanders
Vancouver Whitecaps at NSC Minnesota
Austin Aztex at AC St. Louis

Sun., Sept. 19
Tampa Bay Rowdies at Montreal Impact

Wed., Sept. 22
AC St. Louis at Miami FC

Fri., Sept. 24
NSC Minnesota at Tampa Bay Rowdies
Montreal Impact at Vancouver Whitecaps

Sat., Sept. 25
Portland Timbers at Crystal Palace Baltimore
Puerto Rico Islanders at Carolina Railhawks
Rochester Rhinos at Miami FC
AC St. Louis at Austin Aztex

Thu., Sept. 30
Austin Aztex at Carolina Railhawks

Fri., Oct. 1      
Crystal Palace Baltimore at Tampa Bay Rowdies

Sat., Oct. 2
Portland Timbers at Vancouver Whitecaps
Puerto Rico Islanders at Miami FC
Rochester Rhinos at AC St. Louis

Sun., Oct. 3
Austin Aztex at Montreal Impact



No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now




AUTHORS

ARCHIVES
FOLLOW SOCCERAMERICA

Recent Soccer America Daily
Keith Olbermann skewers Colorado Rapids president     
[VIDEO PICK: Off the Post] Rapids president Tim Hinchey made Keith Olbermann's the “World's Worst Person ...
Real Salt Lake angling for highest possible finish    
[MLS: Week 33] The concept of a "bogey" team -- a foe that no matter how ...
Portland Timbers exit after stunning defeat in Honduras    
[CONCACAF CHAMPIONS LEAGUE] The Portland Timbers exited the Concacaf Champions League Tuesday when they suffered their ...
Concacaf Women's Championship Scoreboard    
[ROUNDUP: Tuesday] Just like in 2010, the USA will face Mexico in the semifinals at the ...
Pep Guardiola: 'It's not normal to win, 7-1'    
[UCL: Week 3] It was Germany-Brazil all over again. Bayern Munich with five German World Cup ...
MLS set to break season attendance record    
[CROWD COUNT] Major League Soccer is set to break its record for average attendance set in ...
What They're Saying: Oli Makin    
"I can't thank [the] police enough. It has saved the club a fortune and the players ...
Soccer America Women's Top 25    
[COLLEGE RANKINGS] UCLA, Florida State and Stanford remained 1-2-3 in the Soccer America Women's Top 25 ...
Soccer America Men's Top 25    
[COLLEGE RANKINGS] Creighton moved ahead of Washington into the No. 1 spot in the Soccer America ...
Soccer America Power Rankings    
[MLS: Week 32] A classic encounter left the LA Galaxy, No. 1 in the Soccer America ...
>> Soccer America Daily Archives