Join Now | 
HomeAboutContact UsPrivacy & SecurityAdvertise
Soccer America DailySpecial EditionAround The NetSoccer Business InsiderCollege Soccer ReporterYouth Soccer ReporterSoccer on TVSoccer America Classifieds
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalkSoccer America ConfidentialYouth Soccer InsiderWorld Cup Watch
RSS FeedsArchivesManage SubscriptionsSubscribe
Order Current IssueSubscribeManage My SubscriptionRenew My SubscriptionGift Subscription
My AccountJoin Now
Tournament CalendarCamps & AcademiesSoccer GlossaryClassifieds
2010 WPS schedule
February 18th, 2010 6:44PM

MOST READ
TAGS:  women's world cup, wps

MOST COMMENTED

[DATEBOOK] Women's Professional Soccer opens its second season Saturday. All eight teams will be in action this weekend, including defending Sky Blue FC, which will face Chicago in the first Sunday television game on the Fox Soccer Channel.

WPS will take a break on the weekend of May 22 for national team commitments and 2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup qualifying games. Games are mostly featured on Saturday and Sunday evenings with 12 midweek games scheduled on Wednesday nights starting in early June. A mid-season All-Star Game will be held on June 30 in Atlanta.

The WPS playoffs will follow the same format used in 2009. The regular-season champion will host the final on Sept. 26.

All times listed are Eastern.
Note: FSC=Fox Soccer Channel; FSN=Fox Sports Net.

Week 1
Saturday, April 10
Washington Freedom vs. Boston Breakers  7 pm

Sunday, April 11
Saint Louis Athletica vs. FC Gold Pride 4 pm
Philadelphia Independence vs. Atlanta Beat 6 pm
Sky Blue FC vs. Chicago Red Stars 6 pm (FSC)

Week 2
Saturday, April 17
Chicago Red Stars vs. Saint Louis Athletica 8 pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Sky Blue FC 10 pm

Sunday, April 18
Washington Freedom vs. Atlanta Beat 4 pm
Boston Breakers vs. Philadelphia Independence 6 pm (FSC)

Week 3
Saturday, April 24
FC Gold Pride vs. Atlanta Beat  10 pm

Sunday, April 25
Philadelphia Independence vs. Washington Freedom 6 pm
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Boston Breakers 6 pm (FSC)
Chicago Red Stars vs. Sky Blue FC 6 pm

Week 4
Saturday, May 1
Boston Breakers vs. Chicago Red Stars 6 pm
Sky Blue FC vs. FC Gold Pride  6 pm (FSC)
Philadelphia Independence vs. Atlanta Beat 6 pm
Washington Freedom vs. Saint Louis Athletica TBD

Week 5
Saturday, May 8
Washington Freedom vs. Boston Breakers 7 pm
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Philadelphia Independence    8:10 pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Chicago Red Stars 10 pm

Sunday, May 9
Atlanta Beat vs. Sky Blue FC  7 pm (FSC)

Week 6
Friday, May 14
Boston Breakers vs. FC Gold Pride 7:30 pm

Saturday, May 15
Chicago Red Stars vs. Philadelphia Independence 7 pm

Sunday, May 16
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Sky Blue FC 4 pm
Atlanta Beat vs. Washington Freedom 6 pm (FSC)

Week 7
Saturday, May 29
Atlanta Beat vs. Saint Louis Athletica 7 pm
Sky Blue FC vs. Boston Breakers 7 pm
Chicago Red Stars vs. FC Gold Pride 8 pm

Sunday, May 30
Washington Freedom vs. Philadelphia Independence 6 pm (FSC)

Week 8
Saturday, June 5
Boston Breakers vs. Saint Louis Athletica 6 pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Washington Freedom 10 pm

Sunday, June 6
Philadelphia Independence vs. Sky Blue FC 6 pm
Chicago Red Stars vs. Atlanta Beat 6 pm (FSC)

Week 9
Wednesday, June 9
Saint Louis Athletica vs. FC Gold Pride 8:10 pm

Saturday, June 12
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Atlanta Beat 5:45 pm
Washington Freedom vs. Chicago Red Stars 7 pm

Sunday, June 13
Boston Breakers vs. Sky Blue FC 4 pm
Philadelphia Independence vs. FC Gold Pride 6 pm (FSC)

Week 10
Saturday, June 19
Sky Blue FC vs. Philadelphia Independence 7 pm
Atlanta Beat vs. Chicago Red Stars 7 pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Boston Breakers 10 pm

Sunday, June 20
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Washington Freedom 6 pm (FSC)

Week 11
Wednesday, June 23
Atlanta Beat vs. Philadelphia Independence 7:30 pm

Friday, June 25
Boston Breakers vs. Chicago Red Stars 7:30 pm

Saturday, June 26
Philadelphia Independence vs. Washington Freedom    6 pm

Sunday, June 27
FC Gold Pride vs. Saint Louis Athletica 6 pm (FSC)

WPS All-Star Game presented by U.S. Coast Guard
Wednesday, June 30  TBD (FSC)

Week 12
Saturday, July 3
Atlanta Beat vs. FC Gold Pride  7 pm

Sunday, July 4
Philadelphia Independence vs. Boston Breakers 4 pm
Washington Freedom vs. Sky Blue FC 6 pm

Week 13
Wednesday, July 7
Sky Blue FC vs. Saint Louis Athletica 7 pm
Chicago Red Stars vs. Washington Freedom 8:30 pm

Saturday, July 10
Chicago Red Stars vs. Philadelphia Independence 7 pm
Washington Freedom vs. Saint Louis Athletica 7 pm

Sunday, July 11
Boston Breakers vs. Atlanta Beat  4 pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Sky Blue FC  6 pm (FSC)

Week 14
Saturday, July 17
FC Gold Pride vs. Philadelphia Independence 10 pm

Sunday, July 18
Boston Breakers vs. Washington Freedom 5 pm (FSC)
Sky Blue FC vs. Atlanta Beat  7 pm
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Chicago Red Stars 8:10 pm

Week 15
Wednesday, July 21
Boston Breakers vs. FC Gold Pride 7 pm
Atlanta Beat vs. Chicago Red Stars 7:30 pm

Saturday, July 24
Philadelphia Independence vs. Sky Blue FC 6 pm
Washington Freedom vs. FC Gold Pride 7 pm
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Atlanta Beat 8:10 pm

Sunday, July 25
Chicago Red Stars vs. Boston Breakers 4 pm

Week 16
Wednesday, July 28
Sky Blue FC vs. Saint Louis Athletica 7 pm

Saturday, July 31
Boston Breakers vs. Philadelphia Independence 6 pm

Sunday, Aug. 1
Atlanta Beat vs. Washington Freedom 5 pm (FSC)
Sky Blue FC vs. Chicago Red Stars 7 pm

Week 17
Wednesday, Aug. 4
Washington Freedom vs. Philadelphia Independence    7:30 pm

Saturday, Aug. 7
Atlanta Beat vs. Boston Breakers  7 pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Chicago Red Stars 10 pm

Sunday, Aug. 8
Philadelphia Independence vs. Saint Louis Athletica    7:30 pm (FSC)

Week 18
Wednesday, Aug. 11
Sky Blue FC vs. Washington Freedom 7 pm
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Boston Breakers 8:10 pm
Chicago Red Stars vs. Atlanta Beat 8:30 pm

Saturday, Aug. 14
Atlanta Beat vs. Saint Louis Athletica 7 pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Washington Freedom 10 pm

Sunday, Aug. 15
Philadelphia Independence vs. Chicago Red Stars 6 pm
Boston Breakers vs. Sky Blue FC 6 pm (FSC)

Week 19
Saturday, Aug. 21
Boston Breakers vs. Atlanta Beat  TBD

Sunday, Aug. 22
Sky Blue FC vs. Philadelphia Independence 4 pm
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Washington Freedom 4 pm
Chicago Red Stars vs. FC Gold Pride 6 pm (FSC)

Week 20
Saturday, Aug. 28
Atlanta Beat vs. FC Gold Pride  7 pm
Washington Freedom vs. Sky Blue FC 7 pm
Saint Louis Athletica vs. Chicago Red Stars 8:10 pm

Sunday, Aug. 29
Philadelphia Independence vs. Boston Breakers 6 pm (FSC)

Week 21
Wednesday, Sept. 1
Sky Blue FC vs. FC Gold Pride  7 pm

Sunday, Sept. 5 (FSC Flex TV Date)
Atlanta Beat vs. Sky Blue FC  TBD
FC Gold Pride vs. Boston Breakers TBD
Chicago Red Stars vs. Washington Freedom TBD
Philadelphia Independence vs. Saint Louis Athletica    6 pm

Week 22
Saturday, Sept. 11
FC Gold Pride vs. Philadelphia Independence TBD
Chicago Red Stars vs. Saint Louis Athletica 7 pm
Sky Blue FC vs. Boston Breakers 7 pm

Sunday, Sept. 12 (FSC Flex TV Date)
Washington Freedom vs. Atlanta Beat TBD



No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now




AUTHORS

ARCHIVES
FOLLOW SOCCERAMERICA

Recent Soccer America Daily
Keith Olbermann skewers Colorado Rapids president     
[VIDEO PICK: Off the Post] Rapids president Tim Hinchey made Keith Olbermann's the “World's Worst Person ...
Real Salt Lake angling for highest possible finish    
[MLS: Week 33] The concept of a "bogey" team -- a foe that no matter how ...
Portland Timbers exit after stunning defeat in Honduras    
[CONCACAF CHAMPIONS LEAGUE] The Portland Timbers exited the Concacaf Champions League Tuesday when they suffered their ...
Concacaf Women's Championship Scoreboard    
[ROUNDUP: Tuesday] Just like in 2010, the USA will face Mexico in the semifinals at the ...
Pep Guardiola: 'It's not normal to win, 7-1'    
[UCL: Week 3] It was Germany-Brazil all over again. Bayern Munich with five German World Cup ...
MLS set to break season attendance record    
[CROWD COUNT] Major League Soccer is set to break its record for average attendance set in ...
What They're Saying: Oli Makin    
"I can't thank [the] police enough. It has saved the club a fortune and the players ...
Soccer America Women's Top 25    
[COLLEGE RANKINGS] UCLA, Florida State and Stanford remained 1-2-3 in the Soccer America Women's Top 25 ...
Soccer America Men's Top 25    
[COLLEGE RANKINGS] Creighton moved ahead of Washington into the No. 1 spot in the Soccer America ...
Soccer America Power Rankings    
[MLS: Week 32] A classic encounter left the LA Galaxy, No. 1 in the Soccer America ...
>> Soccer America Daily Archives