Join Now | 
HomeAboutContact UsPrivacy & SecurityAdvertise
Soccer America DailySpecial EditionAround The NetSoccer Business InsiderCollege Soccer ReporterYouth Soccer ReporterSoccer on TVSoccer America Classifieds
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalkSoccer America ConfidentialYouth Soccer InsiderWorld Cup Watch
RSS FeedsArchivesManage SubscriptionsSubscribe
Order Current IssueSubscribeManage My SubscriptionRenew My SubscriptionGift Subscription
My AccountJoin Now
Tournament CalendarCamps & AcademiesSoccer GlossaryClassifieds
WPS releases revised schedule
June 3rd, 2010 1:10AM

MOST READ
TAGS:  wps

MOST COMMENTED

[DATEBOOK] Following the demise of the Saint Louis Athletica, Women’s Professional Soccer released a revised schedule that allows the remaining seven WPS teams to continue to play a 24-game regular season with added match-ups against each other.

With at least one team facing a bye each weekend due to an odd number of teams, an increased number of weeknight games will allow the regular season to finish by Sept. 12. The four-team WPS Playoffs will remain during the regularly scheduled week of Sept. 19-26.

Defending champion Sky Blue FC is the only loser in the revised schedule. It will only play 11 homes games instead of 12.

Revised WPS Schedule (all times ET)
Saturday, June 5
FC Gold Pride vs. Washington 10pm

Sunday, June 6
Philadelphia vs. Sky Blue FC  6pm
Chicago vs. Atlanta Beat 6pm (FSC)

Saturday, June 12
Washington vs. Chicago  7pm

Sunday, June 13
Boston vs. Sky Blue FC 4pm
Philadelphia  vs. FC Gold Pride 6pm (FSC )

Saturday, June 19
Sky Blue FC vs. Philadelphia 7pm
Atlanta vs. Chicago 7pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Boston 10pm

Wednesday, June 23
Atlanta vs. Philadelphia  7:30pm    

Friday, June 25
Boston vs. Chicago  7:30pm

Saturday, June 26
Philadelphia vs. Washington 6pm

Sunday, June 27
FC Gold Pride vs. Sky Blue FC 6pm (FSC)

Wednesday, June 30
WPS All-Star Game presented by U.S. Coast Guard Reserve at KSU Soccer Stadium                  8pm (FSC)    

Saturday, July 3
Atlanta Beat vs. FC Gold Pride 7pm

Sunday, July 4
Philadelphia vs. Boston 4pm
Washington vs. Chicago 5pm

Wednesday, July 7
Chicago vs. Atlanta  8:30pm
Sky Blue FC vs. Washington 7pm    

Saturday, July 10
Chicago vs. Sky Blue FC 7pm

Sunday, July 11
Boston vs. Atlanta 6pm    
FC Gold Pride vs. Washington 6pm (FSC)

Saturday, July 17
FC Gold Pride vs. Philadelphia 10pm (FSC)

Sunday, July 18
Boston vs. Washington 5pm (FSC)
Sky Blue FC vs. Atlanta 7pm

Wednesday, July 21
Boston Breakers vs. FC Gold Pride 7pm
Atlanta Beat vs. Chicago Red Stars 7:30pm

Saturday, July 24
Philadelphia vs. Sky Blue FC 7pm
Washington vs. FC Gold Pride 7pm

Sunday, July 25
Chicago vs. Boston 4pm

Wednesday, July 28
Atlanta vs. Washington 7:30pm
Philadelphia vs. Chicago 7pm

Saturday, July 31
Boston vs. Washington 6pm

Sunday, Aug. 1
Atlanta vs. FC Gold Pride 5pm (FSC)
Sky Blue FC vs. Chicago 7pm

Wednesday, Aug. 4
Washington vs. Philadelphia 7:30pm
Boston vs. Atlanta  7pm

Saturday, Aug. 7
Atlanta vs. Sky Blue FC 7pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Chicago 10pm    

Sunday, Aug. 8
Philadelphia vs. Boston 7:30pm (FSC)

Wednesday, Aug. 11
Sky Blue FC vs. Washington  7pm
Chicago vs. Philadelphia  8:30pm

Saturday, Aug. 14
FC Gold Pride vs. Washington 10pm

Sunday, Aug. 15
Boston vs. Sky Blue FC 6pm (FSC)
Philadelphia vs. Atlanta 6pm

Thursday, Aug. 19
Washington vs. Chicago 7:30pm

Saturday, Aug. 21
Boston  vs. Atlanta 5pm

Sunday, Aug. 22
Sky Blue FC vs. Philadelphia 4pm
Chicago vs. FC Gold Pride 6pm (FSC)

Saturday, Aug. 28
Atlanta vs. FC Gold Pride 7pm
Washington vs. Sky Blue FC 7pm

Sunday, Aug. 29
Philadelphia vs. Boston 6pm (FSC)

Wednesday, Sept. 1
Sky Blue FC vs. FC Gold Pride 7pm
Atlanta vs. Boston  7:30pm
Chicago vs. Philadelphia  8pm

Sunday, Sept. 5
Chicago vs. Washington  TBD
Atlanta vs. Sky Blue FC 6pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Boston  TBD

Saturday, Sept. 11
Sky Blue FC vs. Boston  7pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Philadelphia  10pm
Washington vs. Atlanta 7pm



No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now




AUTHORS

ARCHIVES
FOLLOW SOCCERAMERICA

Recent Soccer America Daily
MLS Trade Central: Friday's deals    
After two disastrous years in England, Brek Shea is back in MLS, signing with expansion club ...
MLS lines up exciting tripleheader for first Sunday    
MLS will open its 2015 season on March 6 when the defending champion LA Galaxy hosts ...
Video Pick: Alex Meier on Fire     
The leading scorer in the Europe's highest scoring league is a player you may not have ...
What They're Saying: Chris Wondolowski    
"I'm not over it. I'm not sure I'll ever get over it. [Pause] I actually think ...
U.S. U-20s win at San Pedro Sula    
San Pedro Sula is no easy place to play as the USA (2-1 loser in the ...
Press and Lloyd combine for all seven in U.S. win    
After a tie and loss in its first two games at the Torneio Internacional da Brasilia, ...
What They're Saying: Juergen Klopp    
"He took a wrong turn at some point. But everything is back to normal now. He ...
TV Report: MLS expansion teams ink local deals    
As expected, New York City FC has entered into a multi-year agreement with YES Network, while ...
Timbers land Wake's Vidovich to run T2    
The Portland Timbers, who dipped into the college ranks to get head coach Caleb Porter, have ...
Veterans in demand as Re-Entry Draft concludes    
Stage 2 of the 2014 MLS Re-Entry Draft offered up fair doses of everything, as did ...
>> Soccer America Daily Archives