Join Now  | 
Home About Contact Us Privacy & Security Advertise
Soccer America Daily Soccer World Daily Special Edition Around The Net Soccer Business Insider College Soccer Reporter Youth Soccer Reporter Soccer on TV Soccer America Classifieds Game Report
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalk Soccer America Confidential Youth Soccer Insider World Cup Watch
RSS Feeds Archives Manage Subscriptions Subscribe
Order Current Issue Subscribe Manage My Subscription Renew My Subscription Gift Subscription
My Account Join Now
Tournament Calendar Camps & Academies Soccer Glossary Classifieds
WPS releases revised schedule
June 3rd, 2010 1:10AM
Subscribe to Soccer America Daily

MOST READ
TAGS:  wps

MOST COMMENTED

[DATEBOOK]Following the demise of the Saint Louis Athletica, Women’s Professional Soccer released a revised schedule that allows the remaining seven WPS teams to continue to play a 24-game regular season with added match-ups against each other.

With at least one team facing a bye each weekend due to an odd number of teams, an increased number of weeknight games will allow the regular season to finish by Sept. 12. The four-team WPS Playoffs will remain during the regularly scheduled week of Sept. 19-26.

Defending champion Sky Blue FC is the only loser in the revised schedule. It will only play 11 homes games instead of 12.

Revised WPS Schedule (all times ET)
Saturday, June 5
FC Gold Pride vs. Washington 10pm

Sunday, June 6
Philadelphia vs. Sky Blue FC  6pm
Chicago vs. Atlanta Beat 6pm (FSC)

Saturday, June 12
Washington vs. Chicago  7pm

Sunday, June 13
Boston vs. Sky Blue FC 4pm
Philadelphia  vs. FC Gold Pride 6pm (FSC )

Saturday, June 19
Sky Blue FC vs. Philadelphia 7pm
Atlanta vs. Chicago 7pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Boston 10pm

Wednesday, June 23
Atlanta vs. Philadelphia  7:30pm    

Friday, June 25
Boston vs. Chicago  7:30pm

Saturday, June 26
Philadelphia vs. Washington 6pm

Sunday, June 27
FC Gold Pride vs. Sky Blue FC 6pm (FSC)

Wednesday, June 30
WPS All-Star Game presented by U.S. Coast Guard Reserve at KSU Soccer Stadium                  8pm (FSC)    

Saturday, July 3
Atlanta Beat vs. FC Gold Pride 7pm

Sunday, July 4
Philadelphia vs. Boston 4pm
Washington vs. Chicago 5pm

Wednesday, July 7
Chicago vs. Atlanta  8:30pm
Sky Blue FC vs. Washington 7pm    

Saturday, July 10
Chicago vs. Sky Blue FC 7pm

Sunday, July 11
Boston vs. Atlanta 6pm    
FC Gold Pride vs. Washington 6pm (FSC)

Saturday, July 17
FC Gold Pride vs. Philadelphia 10pm (FSC)

Sunday, July 18
Boston vs. Washington 5pm (FSC)
Sky Blue FC vs. Atlanta 7pm

Wednesday, July 21
Boston Breakers vs. FC Gold Pride 7pm
Atlanta Beat vs. Chicago Red Stars 7:30pm

Saturday, July 24
Philadelphia vs. Sky Blue FC 7pm
Washington vs. FC Gold Pride 7pm

Sunday, July 25
Chicago vs. Boston 4pm

Wednesday, July 28
Atlanta vs. Washington 7:30pm
Philadelphia vs. Chicago 7pm

Saturday, July 31
Boston vs. Washington 6pm

Sunday, Aug. 1
Atlanta vs. FC Gold Pride 5pm (FSC)
Sky Blue FC vs. Chicago 7pm

Wednesday, Aug. 4
Washington vs. Philadelphia 7:30pm
Boston vs. Atlanta  7pm

Saturday, Aug. 7
Atlanta vs. Sky Blue FC 7pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Chicago 10pm    

Sunday, Aug. 8
Philadelphia vs. Boston 7:30pm (FSC)

Wednesday, Aug. 11
Sky Blue FC vs. Washington  7pm
Chicago vs. Philadelphia  8:30pm

Saturday, Aug. 14
FC Gold Pride vs. Washington 10pm

Sunday, Aug. 15
Boston vs. Sky Blue FC 6pm (FSC)
Philadelphia vs. Atlanta 6pm

Thursday, Aug. 19
Washington vs. Chicago 7:30pm

Saturday, Aug. 21
Boston  vs. Atlanta 5pm

Sunday, Aug. 22
Sky Blue FC vs. Philadelphia 4pm
Chicago vs. FC Gold Pride 6pm (FSC)

Saturday, Aug. 28
Atlanta vs. FC Gold Pride 7pm
Washington vs. Sky Blue FC 7pm

Sunday, Aug. 29
Philadelphia vs. Boston 6pm (FSC)

Wednesday, Sept. 1
Sky Blue FC vs. FC Gold Pride 7pm
Atlanta vs. Boston  7:30pm
Chicago vs. Philadelphia  8pm

Sunday, Sept. 5
Chicago vs. Washington  TBD
Atlanta vs. Sky Blue FC 6pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Boston  TBD

Saturday, Sept. 11
Sky Blue FC vs. Boston  7pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Philadelphia  10pm
Washington vs. Atlanta 7pm



No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now




AUTHORS

ARCHIVES
FOLLOW SOCCERAMERICA

Recent Soccer America Daily
What They're Saying: FIFA anti-racism task force member Osasu Obayiuwana    
"We never had a single meeting under his chairmanship. I wrote him, more than once, asking ...
U.S. Abroad: Orozco and Arriola back on top with Xolos    
Michael Orozco started and Paul Arriola was a late sub as Tijuana won, 2-1, at Santos ...
MLS Week 29: Results & Standings    
The New York Red Bulls, Toronto FC and New York City FC became the first three ...
U.S. Abroad: Another convincing win for Pulisic's Borussia Dortmund    
Borussia Dortmund completed its second perfect week in a row when it beat Freiburg, 3-1, to ...
NWSL: Reign and Flash fight for final playoff berth    
The Seattle Reign, winner of the 2014 and 2015 NWSL Shield as regular-season champion, still has ...
NWSL: Edwards to retire after three pro titles    
Orlando Pride midfielder Becky Edwards, 28, will retire after Saturday's Pride game against FC Kansas City ...
This week in men's college soccer    
No. 1 Syracuse is off to its best start in school history -- starting out 8-0-0 ...
MLS Countdown: Lions and Kreis face crucial test at RFK    
A Saturday game between D.C. United and Orlando City matches teams with identical 7-9-13 records and ...
NASL owners remain 'undaunted' amid turmoil    
In response to reports of its potential unraveling, the six-year-old North American Soccer League issued a ...
What They're Saying: Eddie Rodger    
"They didn't just burn bridges with the local soccer community, they nuked them. It's disgraceful. They ...
>> Soccer America Daily Archives