Join Now | 
HomeAboutContact UsPrivacy & SecurityAdvertise
Soccer America DailySoccer World DailySpecial EditionAround The NetSoccer Business InsiderCollege Soccer ReporterYouth Soccer ReporterSoccer on TVSoccer America ClassifiedsGame Report
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalkSoccer America ConfidentialYouth Soccer InsiderWorld Cup Watch
RSS FeedsArchivesManage SubscriptionsSubscribe
Order Current IssueSubscribeManage My SubscriptionRenew My SubscriptionGift Subscription
My AccountJoin Now
Tournament CalendarCamps & AcademiesSoccer GlossaryClassifieds
WPS releases revised schedule
June 3rd, 2010 1:10AM

TAGS:  wps


[DATEBOOK] Following the demise of the Saint Louis Athletica, Women’s Professional Soccer released a revised schedule that allows the remaining seven WPS teams to continue to play a 24-game regular season with added match-ups against each other.

With at least one team facing a bye each weekend due to an odd number of teams, an increased number of weeknight games will allow the regular season to finish by Sept. 12. The four-team WPS Playoffs will remain during the regularly scheduled week of Sept. 19-26.

Defending champion Sky Blue FC is the only loser in the revised schedule. It will only play 11 homes games instead of 12.

Revised WPS Schedule (all times ET)
Saturday, June 5
FC Gold Pride vs. Washington 10pm

Sunday, June 6
Philadelphia vs. Sky Blue FC  6pm
Chicago vs. Atlanta Beat 6pm (FSC)

Saturday, June 12
Washington vs. Chicago  7pm

Sunday, June 13
Boston vs. Sky Blue FC 4pm
Philadelphia  vs. FC Gold Pride 6pm (FSC )

Saturday, June 19
Sky Blue FC vs. Philadelphia 7pm
Atlanta vs. Chicago 7pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Boston 10pm

Wednesday, June 23
Atlanta vs. Philadelphia  7:30pm    

Friday, June 25
Boston vs. Chicago  7:30pm

Saturday, June 26
Philadelphia vs. Washington 6pm

Sunday, June 27
FC Gold Pride vs. Sky Blue FC 6pm (FSC)

Wednesday, June 30
WPS All-Star Game presented by U.S. Coast Guard Reserve at KSU Soccer Stadium                  8pm (FSC)    

Saturday, July 3
Atlanta Beat vs. FC Gold Pride 7pm

Sunday, July 4
Philadelphia vs. Boston 4pm
Washington vs. Chicago 5pm

Wednesday, July 7
Chicago vs. Atlanta  8:30pm
Sky Blue FC vs. Washington 7pm    

Saturday, July 10
Chicago vs. Sky Blue FC 7pm

Sunday, July 11
Boston vs. Atlanta 6pm    
FC Gold Pride vs. Washington 6pm (FSC)

Saturday, July 17
FC Gold Pride vs. Philadelphia 10pm (FSC)

Sunday, July 18
Boston vs. Washington 5pm (FSC)
Sky Blue FC vs. Atlanta 7pm

Wednesday, July 21
Boston Breakers vs. FC Gold Pride 7pm
Atlanta Beat vs. Chicago Red Stars 7:30pm

Saturday, July 24
Philadelphia vs. Sky Blue FC 7pm
Washington vs. FC Gold Pride 7pm

Sunday, July 25
Chicago vs. Boston 4pm

Wednesday, July 28
Atlanta vs. Washington 7:30pm
Philadelphia vs. Chicago 7pm

Saturday, July 31
Boston vs. Washington 6pm

Sunday, Aug. 1
Atlanta vs. FC Gold Pride 5pm (FSC)
Sky Blue FC vs. Chicago 7pm

Wednesday, Aug. 4
Washington vs. Philadelphia 7:30pm
Boston vs. Atlanta  7pm

Saturday, Aug. 7
Atlanta vs. Sky Blue FC 7pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Chicago 10pm    

Sunday, Aug. 8
Philadelphia vs. Boston 7:30pm (FSC)

Wednesday, Aug. 11
Sky Blue FC vs. Washington  7pm
Chicago vs. Philadelphia  8:30pm

Saturday, Aug. 14
FC Gold Pride vs. Washington 10pm

Sunday, Aug. 15
Boston vs. Sky Blue FC 6pm (FSC)
Philadelphia vs. Atlanta 6pm

Thursday, Aug. 19
Washington vs. Chicago 7:30pm

Saturday, Aug. 21
Boston  vs. Atlanta 5pm

Sunday, Aug. 22
Sky Blue FC vs. Philadelphia 4pm
Chicago vs. FC Gold Pride 6pm (FSC)

Saturday, Aug. 28
Atlanta vs. FC Gold Pride 7pm
Washington vs. Sky Blue FC 7pm

Sunday, Aug. 29
Philadelphia vs. Boston 6pm (FSC)

Wednesday, Sept. 1
Sky Blue FC vs. FC Gold Pride 7pm
Atlanta vs. Boston  7:30pm
Chicago vs. Philadelphia  8pm

Sunday, Sept. 5
Chicago vs. Washington  TBD
Atlanta vs. Sky Blue FC 6pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Boston  TBD

Saturday, Sept. 11
Sky Blue FC vs. Boston  7pm
FC Gold Pride vs. Philadelphia  10pm
Washington vs. Atlanta 7pm

No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now



Recent Soccer America Daily
Lloyd and Ellis are nominees for FIFA awards    
Carli Lloyd, whose hat trick led the USA to a 5-2 win over Japan in the ...
Waldrum (still without a contract) returns to T&T women    
When Trinidad & Tobago faces the USA in the first of two friendlies Sunday in Honolulu, ...
What They're Saying: Orlando City owner Flavio Augusto da Silva    
"Five years ago, [MLS] paid to [be on television]. In 2010, it was paid $68 million, ...
New U-17 cycle begins on cautionary note    
In past years, the Nike International Friendlies, the annual year-end tournament for the age group that ...
Report: Miami Beckham United moves on to fourth option    
David Beckham's group seeking a home for an MLS club has its maps of Miami out ...
Close call can't erase Red Bulls' sense of accomplishment    
A year that started in controversy and uproar ended with another playoff setback, but during 2015 ...
What They're Saying: Dax McCarty    
"The first thing I want to do is to apologize to our fans. They've been fantastic ...
Video Pick: Dortmund pals perform synchronized warm-up    
Borussia Dortmund's Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, the Bundesliga's leading scorer, and Marco Reus' balletic warmup (dubbed a "Bromance ...
Video Pick: Barcelona delivers a Messi & Neymar montage    
Barcelona put together a one-minute video featuring the feats of its two FIFA Ballon d'Or 2015 ...
MLS: RSL's Schuler, Gil and Silva are out of contract    
Real Salt Lake re-signed defender Jamison Olave and exercised the 2016 contract options on seven players, ...
>> Soccer America Daily Archives