Join Now  | 
Home About Contact Us Privacy & Security Advertise
Soccer America Daily Soccer World Daily Special Edition Around The Net Soccer Business Insider College Soccer Reporter Youth Soccer Reporter Soccer on TV Soccer America Classifieds Game Report
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalk Soccer America Confidential Youth Soccer Insider World Cup Watch
RSS Feeds Archives Manage Subscriptions Subscribe
Order Current Issue Subscribe Manage My Subscription Renew My Subscription Gift Subscription
My Account Join Now
Tournament Calendar Camps & Academies Soccer Glossary Classifieds
MLS GAME PREVIEWS (May 31)
May 30th, 2003 3:21PM
Subscribe to Soccer America Site

MOST READ

MOST COMMENTED

* Home teams listed first. * TV live unless noted.

Saturday, May 31, 4 pm ET/1 pm PT
SAN JOSE (4-0-2, 14 pts) vs. CHICAGO (2-1-3, 9 pts)

TV: ESPN2.

Key Players Out: San Jose - D Troy Dayak (L knee sprain), F Dwayne De Rosario (R Torn LCL), M Ronnie Ekelund (R ankle surgery), F Roger Levesque (R torn ACL); Chicago - M Jesse Marsch (R fibula stress fracture).

Referee: Ricardo Salazar.

Saturday, May 31, 6 pm ET/5 pm CT/3 pm PT
NEW ENGLAND (4-2-2, 14 pts) vs. KANSAS CITY (3-1-4, 13 pts)

TV: MetroSports (Kansas City); WB 56 (Boston).
DIRECTV: 794; DISHNET: 465.

Key Players Out: New England - M Tony Frias (R ankle surgery), D Shalrie Joseph (R ankle sprain/R lateral collateral ligament sprain); D Jose Luis Burciaga (R torn ACL).

Referee: Brian Hall.

Saturday, May 31, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT/4:30 pm PT
COLUMBUS (3-3-2, 11 pts) vs. METROSTARS (5-1-1, 16 pts)

TV: MSG (New York)
DIRECTV: 795; DISHNET: 464.

Key Players Out: Columbus - none; MetroStars - F Jaime Moreno (strained lower back), F Mike Nugent (L great toe infection).

Referee: Jair Marrufo.

Saturday, May 31, 9 pm ET/8 pm CT/6 pm PT
DALLAS (0-3-3, 3 pts) vs. DC UNITED (0-2-4, 4 pts)

TV: Comcast SportsNet (DC).
DIRECTV: 796; DISHNET: 463.

Key Players Out: Dallas - M Ronnie O'Brien (R fractured tibia); DC United - D Ryan Nelsen (suspension).

Referee: Noel Kenny.

Saturday, May 31, 9 pm ET/7 pm MT/6 pm PT
COLORADO (0-5-1, 1 pt) vs. LOS ANGELES (0-3-4, 4 pts)

TV: Fox Sports World; HDNet; KCAL (Los Angeles).
DIRECTV: 797; DISHNET: 462.

Key Players Out: Colorado - F Zizi Roberts (R MCL tear); Los Angeles - F Herculez Gomez (R fractured 5th metatarsal), GK Dan Popik (L severely sprained ankle), D Scot Thompson (L torn ACL), F Carlos Ruiz (red card suspension).

Referee: Ali Saheli.



No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now




AUTHORS

ARCHIVES
FOLLOW SOCCERAMERICA

Recent Soccer America Site
USSF's 1988 AGM: The Development Plan, Havelange, Blatter and bananas    
In my 31 years as Soccer America's editor, I'd estimate I've written or edited 50,000 headlines, ...
FIFA: Blatter wins first round, 133-73    
Embattled Sepp Blatter had a 133-73 edge over his sole opponent, Prince Ali of Jordan, in ...
Caribbean combine returns next year    
More than two dozen players from the Caribbean played in MLS this season, and teams looking ...
Saint Louis picked to repeat    
[ATLANTIC-10: Men] Defending champion Saint Louis has been picked to repeat in the Atlantic-10's preseason poll ...
UEFA Champions League viewing schedule    
[TELEVISION GUIDE] The UEFA Champions League moves into Matchday 4 with a special kickoff time of ...
Young Arsenal star suffers horrendous injury    
[ENGLAND] Arsenal teenager Aaron Ramsey, considered the greatest Welsh talent to come along since Ryan Giggs, ...
HIGHLIGHT & MAGAZINE SHOWS: A Sampling    
None
GAMES: Live and same-day delay on national TV    
None
MLS WEEKEND WRAPUP: Twellman strikes again; L.A. wins 'Clasico'    
None
CHAMPIONS: Goal difference gives PSV Dutch title    
None
>> Soccer America Site Archives