Join Now  | 
Home About Contact Us Privacy & Security Advertise
Soccer America Daily Soccer World Daily Special Edition Around The Net Soccer Business Insider College Soccer Reporter Youth Soccer Reporter Soccer on TV Soccer America Classifieds Game Report
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalk Soccer America Confidential Youth Soccer Insider World Cup Watch
RSS Feeds Archives Manage Subscriptions Subscribe
Order Current Issue Subscribe Manage My Subscription Renew My Subscription Gift Subscription
My Account Join Now
Tournament Calendar Camps & Academies Soccer Glossary Classifieds
MLS: Previews (May 1)
April 30th, 2004 5:57PM
Subscribe to Soccer America Site

MOST READ

MOST COMMENTED

Saturday, May 1, 4 pm ET/1 pm PT

SAN JOSE (1-2-1, 4 pts) vs. D.C. UNITED (1-2-1, 4 pts)

TV: ESPN2.

Key Players Out: San Jose -- F Chris Roner (R ankle surgery), DF Eddie Robinson (L -- Ruptured Hamstring); DC United -- FW Santino Quaranta (adductor surgery), FW Eliseo Quintanilla (R fibula fracture), FW Thiago Martins (L ACL surgery).

Referee: Abbey Okulaja.

Saturday, May 1, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT/4:30 pm PT

COLUMBUS (0-3-0, 0 pts) vs. DALLAS (2-0-1, 7 pts)

TV: HDNet, Fox Sports Net Southwest (Dallas). Direct Kick -- DirecTV: 794; Dish Net: 464.

Key Players Out: Columbus -- none; Dallas -- none.

Referee: Ramon Hernandez.

Saturday, May 1, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT/4:30 pm PT

NEW ENGLAND (0-2-1, 1 pt) vs. LOS ANGELES (2-0-2, 8 pts)

TV: Fox Sports World, Fox Sports En Espanol, WB (New England), KCAL (Los Angeles).

Direct Kick -- DirecTV: 795; Dish Net: 462. Key Players Out: New England -- DF Carlos Llamosa (L knee sprain), FW Joe-Max Moore (R -- Knee Sprain); Los Angeles -- none.

Referee: Kevin Terry.

Saturday, May 1, 8:30 pm ET/7:30 pm CT/6:30 pm MT/5:30 pm PT

COLORADO (1-0-2, 5 pts) vs. KANSAS CITY (1-2-1, 4 pts)

TV: No TV.

Key Players Out: Colorado -- DF Jeff Stewart (R-Knee), FW Zizi Roberts (R-Knee), FW John Spencer (L-Hamstring Strain), MD Darryl Powell (L-Hamstring Strain), MD Michael Erush (Skull Fracture, Concussion); Kansas City -- MD Preki (L fractured fibula/L dislocated ankle), FW Igor Simutenkov (L torn Achilles tendon).

Referee: Baldomero Toledo.

Saturday, May 1, 8:30 pm ET/7:30 pm CT/5:30 pm PT

CHICAGO (1-1-2, 5 pts) vs. METROSTARS (2-0-1, 7 pts)

TV: MSG (New York).

Direct Kick -- DirecTV: 796; Dish Net: 463.

Key Players Out: Chicago -- MD Jesse Marsch (R ankle cartilage damage), DF Orlando Perez (lower back pain), FW Nate Jaqua (2-game suspension).; MetroStars -- none.

Referee: Terry Vaughn.



No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now




AUTHORS

    ARCHIVES
    FOLLOW SOCCERAMERICA

    Recent Soccer America Site
    FIFA: Blatter wins first round, 133-73    
    Embattled Sepp Blatter had a 133-73 edge over his sole opponent, Prince Ali of Jordan, in ...
    Caribbean combine returns next year    
    More than two dozen players from the Caribbean played in MLS this season, and teams looking ...
    Saint Louis picked to repeat    
    [ATLANTIC-10: Men] Defending champion Saint Louis has been picked to repeat in the Atlantic-10's preseason poll ...
    UEFA Champions League viewing schedule    
    [TELEVISION GUIDE] The UEFA Champions League moves into Matchday 4 with a special kickoff time of ...
    Young Arsenal star suffers horrendous injury    
    [ENGLAND] Arsenal teenager Aaron Ramsey, considered the greatest Welsh talent to come along since Ryan Giggs, ...
    HIGHLIGHT & MAGAZINE SHOWS: A Sampling    
    None
    GAMES: Live and same-day delay on national TV    
    None
    MLS WEEKEND WRAPUP: Twellman strikes again; L.A. wins 'Clasico'    
    None
    CHAMPIONS: Goal difference gives PSV Dutch title    
    None
    FABIEN BARTHEZ: French great bolts after assault    
    None
    >> Soccer America Site Archives