Join Now  | 
Home About Contact Us Privacy & Security Advertise
Soccer America Daily Soccer World Daily Special Edition Around The Net Soccer Business Insider College Soccer Reporter Youth Soccer Reporter Soccer on TV Soccer America Classifieds Game Report
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalk Soccer America Confidential Youth Soccer Insider World Cup Watch
RSS Feeds Archives Manage Subscriptions Subscribe
Order Current Issue Subscribe Manage My Subscription Renew My Subscription Gift Subscription
My Account Join Now
Tournament Calendar Camps & Academies Soccer Glossary Classifieds
MLS: Game Previews with TV info (May 29-30)
May 28th, 2004 9:16PM
Subscribe to Soccer America Site

MOST READ

MOST COMMENTED

(Home team listed first)

Saturday, May 29, 7:30 pm ET/4:30 pm PT
NEW ENGLAND (1-3-3, 6 pts) vs. DC UNITED (2-4-3, 9 pts)
TV: Fox Sports World, Fox Sports En Espanol, WB, CSN.
Direct Kick: DirecTV: 794; DishNet: 464; InDemand. Key Players Out: New England - DF Carlos Llamosa (L knee sprain), FW Joe-Max Moore (R knee sprain), DF Rusty Pierce (R quadriceps contusion); DC United - FW Santino Quaranta (adductor surgery), FW Thiago Martins (L ACL surgery), DF Ryan Nelsen (International Duty, New Zealand).
Referee: Kevin Terry.

Saturday, May 29, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT/4:30 pm PT
COLUMBUS (2-3-2, 8 pts) vs. SAN JOSE (3-2-3, 12 pts)
TV: HDNet, Fox Sports News Bay Area.
Direct Kick: DirecTV: 795; Dish Net: 463; InDemand.
Key Players Out: Columbus - MF Duncan Oughton (International Duty, New Zealand), MF Simon Elliot (International Duty, New Zealand); San Jose - DF Chris Roner (R ankle surgery), DF Eddie Robinson (L hamstring rupture), DF Todd Dunivant (L quad strain), MD Chris Brown (L ankle sprain), GK Pat Onstad (International Duty, Canada), FW Dwayne DeRosario (International Duty, Canada).
Referee: Mark Geiger.

Saturday, May 29, 8:30 pm ET/7:30 pm CT/6:30 pm MT/5:30 pm PT
CHICAGO (2-2-4, 10 pts) vs. COLORADO (2-1-4, 10 pts)
TV: No TV.
Key Players Out: Chicago - MD Jesse Marsch (R ankle cartilage damage); Colorado - MD Jesse Marsch (R ankle cartilage damage).
Referee: Ricardo Valenzuela.

Saturday, May 29, 10:00 pm ET/9:00 pm CT/7:00 pm PT
LOS ANGELES (4-2-3, 15 pts) vs. DALLAS (2-3-2, 8 pts)
TV: ESPN2 (Tape Delayed, 1:30 am ET).
Key Players Out: Los Angeles - FW Carlos Ruiz (R ankle sprain); Dallas - FW Bobby Rhine (MCL right knee).
Referee: Michael Kennedy.

Sunday, May 30, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT/4:30 pm PT
METROSTARS (2-1-4, 10 pts) vs. KANSAS CITY (3-2-2, 11 pts)
TV: MSG
Direct Kick: DirecTV: 794; Dish Net: 464; InDemand.
Key Players Out: Metrostars - FW Cornell Glen (International Duty, Trin. & Tobago), MF Michael Bradley (U-18 International Duty, USA); Kansas City - MD Preki (L fractured fibula/L dislocated ankle); FW Igor Simutenkov (L torn Achilles tendon).
Referee: Hector Tobon.



No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now




AUTHORS

    ARCHIVES
    FOLLOW SOCCERAMERICA

    Recent Soccer America Site
    FIFA: Blatter wins first round, 133-73    
    Embattled Sepp Blatter had a 133-73 edge over his sole opponent, Prince Ali of Jordan, in ...
    Caribbean combine returns next year    
    More than two dozen players from the Caribbean played in MLS this season, and teams looking ...
    Saint Louis picked to repeat    
    [ATLANTIC-10: Men] Defending champion Saint Louis has been picked to repeat in the Atlantic-10's preseason poll ...
    UEFA Champions League viewing schedule    
    [TELEVISION GUIDE] The UEFA Champions League moves into Matchday 4 with a special kickoff time of ...
    Young Arsenal star suffers horrendous injury    
    [ENGLAND] Arsenal teenager Aaron Ramsey, considered the greatest Welsh talent to come along since Ryan Giggs, ...
    HIGHLIGHT & MAGAZINE SHOWS: A Sampling    
    None
    GAMES: Live and same-day delay on national TV    
    None
    MLS WEEKEND WRAPUP: Twellman strikes again; L.A. wins 'Clasico'    
    None
    CHAMPIONS: Goal difference gives PSV Dutch title    
    None
    FABIEN BARTHEZ: French great bolts after assault    
    None
    >> Soccer America Site Archives