Join Now | 
HomeAboutContact UsPrivacy & SecurityAdvertise
Soccer America DailySpecial EditionAround The NetSoccer Business InsiderCollege Soccer ReporterYouth Soccer ReporterSoccer on TVSoccer America Classifieds
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalkSoccer America ConfidentialYouth Soccer InsiderWorld Cup Watch
RSS FeedsArchivesManage SubscriptionsSubscribe
Order Current IssueSubscribeManage My SubscriptionRenew My SubscriptionGift Subscription
My AccountJoin Now
Tournament CalendarCamps & AcademiesSoccer GlossaryClassifieds
MLS PREVIEWS (April 30)
April 28th, 2005 11:27PM

MOST READ


MLS Previews (April 30)

Saturday, April 30, 4 pm ET/3 pm CT/1 pm PT

KANSAS CITY (1-1-1, 4 pts) vs. D.C. UNITED (1-2-1, 4 pts)

TV: ESPN2.

Key Players Out: Kansas City - MF John Minagawa-Webster (R ankle sprain); MF Doug Lascody (R ankle sprain); D.C. United - MF Dema Kovalenko (Jones fracture); DF Bryan Namoff (rib avulsion fracture);

Referee: Brian Hall.

Saturday, April 30, 7:30 pm ET/4:30 pm PT

NEW ENGLAND (3-0-1, 10 pts) vs. CHIVAS USA (0-3-1, 1 pt)

TV: Fox Soccer Channel, Fox Sports En Espanol, WB-56, Fox Sports Net West.

Direct Kick: DirecTV - 791; Dish Net - 464, In Demand.

Key Players Out: New England - GK Kyle Singer (R shoulder sprain), DF Joe Franchino (R quadriceps strain); Chivas USA - GK Martin Zuniga (L ACL sprain), MF Francisco Gomez (L knee/ankle sprain), DF Ryan Suarez (concussion), DF Michael Erush (sports hernia surgery), MF Aaron Lopez (red card suspension).

Referee: Kevin Terry.

Saturday, April 30, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT/4:30 pm PT

COLUMBUS (2-2-0, 6 pts) vs. CHICAGO (2-2-1, 7 pts)

TV: HDNet.

Key Players Out: Columbus - MF Devin Barclay (R shoulder separation), MF Duncan Oughton (R knee), MD Ross Paule (post-concussion syndrome), MF David Testo (L ankle sprain), MF Mario Rodriguez (red card suspension); Chicago - MD Craig Capano (L torn ACL).

Referee: Andrew Chapin.

Saturday, April 30, 9 pm ET/7 pm MT/6 pm PT

COLORADO (1-2-1, 4 pts) vs. METROSTARS (0-1-2, 2 pts)

TV: MSG.

Direct Kick: DirecTV - 792; Dish Net - 463, In Demand.

Key Players Out: Colorado - none; Metrostars - GK Jonny Walker (rotator cuff surgery).

Referee: Ricardo Salazar.

Saturday, April 30, 9:30 pm ET/7:30 pm MT/6:30 pm PT

REAL SALT LAKE (1-2-1, 4 pts) vs. SAN JOSE (1-1-2, 5 pts)

TV: Fox Sports Net Bay Area.

Direct Kick: DirecTV - 793; Dish Net - 462, In Demand.

Key Players Out: Real Salt Lake - DF Jeff Stewart (R knee surgery), MF Andy Williams (L groin strain), DF Eddie Pope (red card suspension); San Jose - DF Danny Califf (R knee MCL sprain).

Referee: Ben Jones.

Saturday, April 30, 10 pm ET/9 pm CT/7 pm PT

LOS ANGELES (2-1-0, 6 pts) vs. FC DALLAS (3-0-1, 10 pts)

TV: Fox Sports West 2, Fox Sports Southwest.

Direct Kick: DirecTV - 794; Dish Net - 461, In Demand.

Key Players Out: Los Angeles - FW Alan Gordon (R hip strain), MF Josh Gardner (L foot sprain); FC Dallas - MD Eric Quill (R calf strain).

Referee: Terry Vaughn.



No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now




AUTHORS

ARCHIVES
FOLLOW SOCCERAMERICA

Recent Soccer America Site
Saint Louis picked to repeat    
[ATLANTIC-10: Men] Defending champion Saint Louis has been picked to repeat in the Atlantic-10's preseason poll ...
UEFA Champions League viewing schedule    
[TELEVISION GUIDE] The UEFA Champions League moves into Matchday 4 with a special kickoff time of ...
Young Arsenal star suffers horrendous injury    
[ENGLAND] Arsenal teenager Aaron Ramsey, considered the greatest Welsh talent to come along since Ryan Giggs, ...
HIGHLIGHT & MAGAZINE SHOWS: A Sampling    
None
GAMES: Live and same-day delay on national TV    
None
MLS WEEKEND WRAPUP: Twellman strikes again; L.A. wins 'Clasico'    
None
CHAMPIONS: Goal difference gives PSV Dutch title    
None
FABIEN BARTHEZ: French great bolts after assault    
None
MLS PREVIEW: Monday Night 'Rocky Mountain Cup'    
None
MEXICO: Pachuca leads six into quarterfinals    
None
>> Soccer America Site Archives