Join Now  | 
Home About Contact Us Privacy & Security Advertise
Soccer America Daily Soccer World Daily Special Edition Around The Net Soccer Business Insider College Soccer Reporter Youth Soccer Reporter Soccer on TV Soccer America Classifieds Game Report
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalk Soccer America Confidential Youth Soccer Insider World Cup Watch
RSS Feeds Archives Manage Subscriptions Subscribe
Order Current Issue Subscribe Manage My Subscription Renew My Subscription Gift Subscription
My Account Join Now
Tournament Calendar Camps & Academies Soccer Glossary Classifieds
MLS Previews (June 29)
June 28th, 2005 9:32PM
Subscribe to Soccer America Site



MLS Previews (June 29)

Wednesday, June 29, 8 pm ET/7 pm CT/5 pm PT

KANSAS CITY (5-3-6, 21 pts) vs. COLUMBUS (4-8-1, 13 pts)


Direct Kick: DirecTV - 791; Dish Net - 464; In Demand.

Key Players Out: Kansas City - MF Diego Walsh (athletic pubalgia), FW Josh Wolff (National Team Duty - USA), DF Jimmy Conrad (National Team Duty - USA); Columbus - MF Duncan Oughton (R knee surgery), MD Ross Paule (post-concussion syndrome), GK Jon Busch (R knee), GK Matt Jordan (lower back strain), DF Frankie Hejduk (National Team Duty - USA), FW Cornell Glen (National Team Duty - Trin. & Tobago) MF Luis Gallardo (National Team Duty - Panama).

Referee: Alex Prus.

Wednesday, June 29, 8:30 pm ET/7:30 pm CT/5:30 pm PT

CHICAGO (8-6-2, 26 pts) vs. D.C. UNITED (5-4-4, 19 pts)

TV: No TV.

Key Players Out: Chicago - MD Craig Capano (L torn ACL), GK Matt Pickens (R groin strain), MF John Thorrington (L hamstring strain), MF Tony Sanneh (National Team Duty - USA), MF Chris Armas (National Team Duty - USA), FW Will Johnson (National Team Duty - Canada); D.C. United - MF Steve Guppy (Achilles tendonitis), DF Bryan Namoff (hip flexor strain), FW Alecko Eskandarian (concussion), MF Nick Van Sicklen (quadriceps strain), DF Kenny Arena (ankle sprain), MF Ben Olsen (National Team Duty - USA), FW Santino Quaranta (National Team Duty - USA).

Referee: Kevin Terry.

Wednesday, June 29, 10:30 pm ET/8:30 pm MT/7:30 pm PT

SAN JOSE (5-3-6, 21 pts) vs. COLORADO (4-9-2, 14 pts)

TV: Altitude.

Direct Kick: DirecTV - 792; Dish Net - 463; In Demand.

Key Players Out: San Jose DF Craig Waibel (R knee torn ACL/LCL); DF Troy Dayak (L knee torn ACL); FW Brian Ching (R hamstring strain), MF Brad Davis (National Team Duty - USA); Colorado MF Matt Crawford (R quadriceps strain), MF Pablo Mastroeni (National Team Duty - USA).

Referee: Ricardo Salazar.

No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now



Recent Soccer America Site
USSF's 1988 AGM: The Development Plan, Havelange, Blatter and bananas    
In my 31 years as Soccer America's editor, I'd estimate I've written or edited 50,000 headlines, ...
FIFA: Blatter wins first round, 133-73    
Embattled Sepp Blatter had a 133-73 edge over his sole opponent, Prince Ali of Jordan, in ...
Caribbean combine returns next year    
More than two dozen players from the Caribbean played in MLS this season, and teams looking ...
Saint Louis picked to repeat    
[ATLANTIC-10: Men] Defending champion Saint Louis has been picked to repeat in the Atlantic-10's preseason poll ...
UEFA Champions League viewing schedule    
[TELEVISION GUIDE] The UEFA Champions League moves into Matchday 4 with a special kickoff time of ...
Young Arsenal star suffers horrendous injury    
[ENGLAND] Arsenal teenager Aaron Ramsey, considered the greatest Welsh talent to come along since Ryan Giggs, ...
GAMES: Live and same-day delay on national TV    
MLS WEEKEND WRAPUP: Twellman strikes again; L.A. wins 'Clasico'    
CHAMPIONS: Goal difference gives PSV Dutch title    
>> Soccer America Site Archives