Join Now  | 
Home About Contact Us Privacy & Security Advertise
Soccer America Daily Soccer World Daily Special Edition Around The Net Soccer Business Insider College Soccer Reporter Youth Soccer Reporter Soccer on TV Soccer America Classifieds Game Report
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalk Soccer America Confidential Youth Soccer Insider World Cup Watch
RSS Feeds Archives Manage Subscriptions Subscribe
Order Current Issue Subscribe Manage My Subscription Renew My Subscription Gift Subscription
My Account Join Now
Tournament Calendar Camps & Academies Soccer Glossary Classifieds
Home > College Soccer Reporter > Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2006
Soccer America continues its preview of this week's Men's and Women's College Cup semifinals. After yesterday's look at the North Carolina-UCLA game, we preview the second women's semifinal game on Friday in Cary, N.C., between top-ranked Notre Dame and Florida State. The Irish combine experience on defense with an explosive ... Read the whole story
(APPEARANCES IN 25 YEARS) 23 North Carolina 10 Santa Clara 8 Notre Dame 8 Portland 7 Connecticut 6 Massachusetts 5 UCLA 5 Colorado College 4 George Mason 3 Florida State 3 California 3 Penn State 2 Florida, UCF, N.C. State, Wisconsin 1 Duke, Hartford, Missouri-St. Louis, Princeton, SMU, Stanford, Virginia Read the whole story
MEN'S COLLEGE CUP Schedule Semifinals Dec. 1 in St. Louis Virginia (17-3-1) vs. UCLA (13-5-4) 5 pm CT/6 pm ET (TV: ESPN2, live; ESPNU, delay, Dec. 2, 2 am ET) Wake Forest (18-3-3) vs. UC Santa Barbara (16-7-0), 7:30 pm CT/8:30 pm ET (TV: ESPNU, delay, Dec. 2, 12 am ... Read the whole story
Michigan and San Diego State won the men's and women's Championship divisions, respectively, at the NIRSA National Soccer Sport Club Championships held in Tempe, Ariz., Nov. 16-18. NIRSA Tournament Awards After opening with a 3-0 loss to North Carolina, the Wolverines swept their next five games -- all by shutouts ... Read the whole story



Recent Most Read Stories