Join Now  | 
Home About Contact Us Privacy & Security Advertise
Soccer America Daily Soccer World Daily Special Edition Around The Net Soccer Business Insider College Soccer Reporter Youth Soccer Reporter Soccer on TV Soccer America Classifieds Game Report
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalk Soccer America Confidential Youth Soccer Insider World Cup Watch
RSS Feeds Archives Manage Subscriptions Subscribe
Order Current Issue Subscribe Manage My Subscription Renew My Subscription Gift Subscription
My Account Join Now
Tournament Calendar Camps & Academies Soccer Glossary Classifieds
1995 USISL Awards
January 1st, 1995 12AM
Subscribe to Soccer America Site



MVP: Giovanni Savarese (Long Island)

Defender of the Year: Troy Edwards (Myrtle Beach)

Rookie of the Year: Wellijohn Domiciano (Tampa Bay)

Coach of the Year: Buzz Lagos (Minnesota)

Organization of the Year: Tampa Bay Cyclones

Northeast Division

Defensive all-stars: Tony Meola (Long Island), Paul Moylan (Pennsylvania), Travis Rinker (Long Island), Omid Namazi (Delaware), Gary Crompton (Cape Cod).

Offensive all-stars: Kevin Sloan (Delaware), Altimont Butler (North Jersey), Duane Robinson (North Jersey), Mickey Kydes (New York), Giovanni Savarese (Long Island), Peter Vermes (New York). MVP: Giovanni Savarese (Long Island).

Defender of the Year: Omid Namazi (Delaware).

Rookie of the Year: Matt Kmosko (New Jersey).

Coach of the Year: Alfonso Mondelo (Long Island).

Atlantic Division

Defensive all-stars: Mike Compisi (Charleston), Troy Edwards (Myrtle Beach), Guy Norcott (Charleston), Mike Gosselin (Greensboro), Chris Love (Hampton Roads).

Offensive all-stars: Henry Gutierrez (Myrtle Beach), Paul Young (Charleston), Eddie Radwanski (Greensboro), Jon Payne (Charlotte), Darren Eales (Hampton Roads), Alan Prampin (Raleigh).

MVP: Darren Eales (Hampton Roads).

Defender of the Year: Mike Gosselin (Greensboro).

Rookie of the Year: Darren Eales (Hampton Roads).

Coach of the Year: Nuno Pietro (Charleston).

Southeast Division

Defensive all-stars: Damon Gore (Mobile), Mario Yepes (Tampa Bay), Stuart Susten (Mobile), Stuart Fitzsimons (Mobile), Thomas Elliott (Chattanooga).

Offensive all-stars: Eduardo Pereira (Ft. Lauderdale), Jean Louis Frantz (Florida), Derek Backman (Tampa Bay), Riquelme Caicedo (Tampa Bay), Ivailo Ilarionov (Chattanooga), Wellijohn Domiciano (Tampa Bay).

MVP: Wellijohn Domiciano (Tampa Bay).

Defender of the Year: Stuart Fitzsimons (Mobile).

Rookie of the Year: Wellijohn Domiciano (Tampa Bay).

Coach of the Year: Jose Iber Graeso (Tampa Bay).

Midwest Division

Defensive all-stars: John Swallen (Minnesota), Scott Gerarghty (Rockford), Steve Kuntz (St. Louis), Kris Kelderman (Milwaukee), Greg Muhr (Chicago).

Offensive all-stars: Pierre Morice (Minnesota), Nick Igel (Columbus), Wane Lobring (Louisville), Manny Lagos (Minnesota), Dan Stebbins (Milwaukee), Steve Pugh (Columbus).

MVP: Manny Lagos (Minnesota).

Defender of the Year: Kris Kelderman (Milwaukee).

Rookie of the Year: Joey Martinez (Milwaukee).

Coach of the Year: Buzz Lagos (Milwaukee).

South Central Division

Defensive all-stars: Nate Buseck (New Mexico), Guillermo McFarlane (El Paso), Lance Hill (New Orleans), John Renken (New Mexico), James Dean (San Antonio).

Offensive all-stars: Dave Stewart (El Paso), Gabriel Gentile (D/FW Toros), Michael Strati (New Mexico), Virgil Stevens (Tulsa), Flavio Ferri (San Antonio), Rito Delgado (El Paso).

MVP: Rito Delgado (El Paso).

Defender of the Year: John Renken (New Mexico).

Rookie of the Year: Lance Hill (New Orleans).

Coach of the Year: Oscar Lira (El Paso).

Western Division

Defensive all-stars: David Kramer (Monterey Bay), Mark Semioli (Monterey Bay), Jerome Watson (San Diego), Hector Cortina (S.F. Bay Diablos), Mike Gregorian (Valley Golden Eagles).

Offensive all-stars: Theis Carsten (Reno), Juan Solis (Los Angeles), Jeremy Gunn (Chico), Edsom Silva (CCV Hydra), Jeff Baicher (Monterey Bay), Eddie Soto (Los Angeles).

MVP: Jeff Baicher (Monterey Bay).

Defender of the Year: Mark Semioli (Monterey Bay).

Rookie of the Year: Joe Flanagan (Los Angeles).

Coach of the Year: Rob Moreland (Reno).

Northwest Division

Defensive all-stars: Mark Dougherty (Hawaii), Victor Sanhueza (Oregon), David Witrell (Everett), Samuel Ekeme (Hawaii), Eric Hildebrand (Yakima).

Offensive all-stars: Sterling Wescott (Hawaii), Dave Swanson (Portland), Darren Sawatzky (Oregon), Jim Leggett (Portland), Billy Thompson (Hawaii), Craig Beeson (Everett).

MVP: Billy Thomspon (Hawaii).

Defender of the Year: Samuel Ekeme (Hawaii).

Rookie of the Year: Darren Sawatzky (Oregon).

Coach of the Year: Andrew Rowley (Hawaii).

No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now



Recent Soccer America Site
USSF's 1988 AGM: The Development Plan, Havelange, Blatter and bananas    
In my 31 years as Soccer America's editor, I'd estimate I've written or edited 50,000 headlines, ...
FIFA: Blatter wins first round, 133-73    
Embattled Sepp Blatter had a 133-73 edge over his sole opponent, Prince Ali of Jordan, in ...
Caribbean combine returns next year    
More than two dozen players from the Caribbean played in MLS this season, and teams looking ...
Saint Louis picked to repeat    
[ATLANTIC-10: Men] Defending champion Saint Louis has been picked to repeat in the Atlantic-10's preseason poll ...
UEFA Champions League viewing schedule    
[TELEVISION GUIDE] The UEFA Champions League moves into Matchday 4 with a special kickoff time of ...
Young Arsenal star suffers horrendous injury    
[ENGLAND] Arsenal teenager Aaron Ramsey, considered the greatest Welsh talent to come along since Ryan Giggs, ...
GAMES: Live and same-day delay on national TV    
MLS WEEKEND WRAPUP: Twellman strikes again; L.A. wins 'Clasico'    
CHAMPIONS: Goal difference gives PSV Dutch title    
>> Soccer America Site Archives