Join Now  | 
Home About Contact Us Privacy & Security Advertise
Soccer America Daily Soccer World Daily Special Edition Around The Net Soccer Business Insider College Soccer Reporter Youth Soccer Reporter Soccer on TV Soccer America Classifieds Game Report
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalk Soccer America Confidential Youth Soccer Insider World Cup Watch
RSS Feeds Archives Manage Subscriptions Subscribe
Order Current Issue Subscribe Manage My Subscription Renew My Subscription Gift Subscription
My Account Join Now
Tournament Calendar Camps & Academies Soccer Glossary Classifieds
USISL: 1996 Postseason Awards
September 27th, 1996 12AM
Subscribe to Soccer America Site



Select League

  • MVP: Dan Stebbins (Milwaukee).
  • Defender of the Year: Ezra Henrickson (New Orleans).
  • Goalie of the Year: Scott Garlick (Carolina).
  • Rookie of the Year: Luis Murillo (Tampa Bay).
  • Coach of the Year: Alan Dicks (Carolina).
  • Organization of the Year: Minnesota Thunder.

All League: Goalkeeper -- Carmine Isaaco (Milwaukee). Defenders -- Ezra Henrickson (New Orleans), Derick Brownell (California), Stuart Fitzsimons (Richmond). Midfielders -- Amos Mageee (Minnesota), Travis Rinker (Long Island), Oswaldo Ortiz (Tampa Bay), Yari Allnutt (Carolina). Strikers -- Dan Stebbins (Milwaukee), John Jones (Sacramento), Paul Young (South Carolina).

Pro League

  • MVP: Craig Beeson (Everett).
  • Defender of the Year: Guy Norcott (Charleston).
  • Goalie of the Year: Chris Carmiento (Hawaii).
  • Rookie of the Year: Juan Sastoque (D/FW Toros).
  • Coach of the Year: Nuno Pitera (Charleston).
  • Organization of the Year: Reading Rage.

All-League: Goalkeeper -- Randy Dedini (Chico). Defenders -- Guy Norcott (Charleston), Tom Finley (Wilmington), Desmond Armstrong (Charlotte). Midfielders -- Dave Price (North Jersey), Pat O'Kelly (Central Jersey), Carlos Rocha (Rhode Island). Strikers -- Craig Beeson (Everett), Patrick Olalere (Charleston), Jimmy Wright (Washington), Philbert Jones (Charlotte).

Premier League

  • MVP: Pasi Kinturi (Campbell).
  • Defender of the Year: Dwayne Demmin (Jackson).
  • Goalie of the Year: Mike LaBerge (Colorado Springs).
  • Rookie of the Year: Bryan Taylor (Central Coast).
  • Coach of the Year: Dan Tobias (Central Coast).
  • Organization of the Year: Central Coast Roadrunners.

All-League: Goalkeeper -- Mike LaBerge (Colorado Springs). Defenders --
Steve Freeman (Cocoa), Dwayne Demmin (Jackson), Zane Higgins (Spokane), Jeremy Oetman (Central Coast). Midfielders -- Jude Beller (Omaha), Toni Siikala (Nashville). Strikers -- Pasi Kinturi (Nashville), Chris McDonald (San Francisco Bay), Dennis Brose (Michigan), Bryan Taylor (Central Coast).

No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now



Recent Soccer America Site
USSF's 1988 AGM: The Development Plan, Havelange, Blatter and bananas    
In my 31 years as Soccer America's editor, I'd estimate I've written or edited 50,000 headlines, ...
FIFA: Blatter wins first round, 133-73    
Embattled Sepp Blatter had a 133-73 edge over his sole opponent, Prince Ali of Jordan, in ...
Caribbean combine returns next year    
More than two dozen players from the Caribbean played in MLS this season, and teams looking ...
Saint Louis picked to repeat    
[ATLANTIC-10: Men] Defending champion Saint Louis has been picked to repeat in the Atlantic-10's preseason poll ...
UEFA Champions League viewing schedule    
[TELEVISION GUIDE] The UEFA Champions League moves into Matchday 4 with a special kickoff time of ...
Young Arsenal star suffers horrendous injury    
[ENGLAND] Arsenal teenager Aaron Ramsey, considered the greatest Welsh talent to come along since Ryan Giggs, ...
GAMES: Live and same-day delay on national TV    
MLS WEEKEND WRAPUP: Twellman strikes again; L.A. wins 'Clasico'    
CHAMPIONS: Goal difference gives PSV Dutch title    
>> Soccer America Site Archives