Join Now  | 
Home About Contact Us Privacy & Security Advertise
Soccer America Daily Soccer World Daily Special Edition Around The Net Soccer Business Insider College Soccer Reporter Youth Soccer Reporter Soccer on TV Soccer America Classifieds Game Report
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalk Soccer America Confidential Youth Soccer Insider World Cup Watch
RSS Feeds Archives Manage Subscriptions Subscribe
Order Current Issue Subscribe Manage My Subscription Renew My Subscription Gift Subscription
My Account Join Now
Tournament Calendar Camps & Academies Soccer Glossary Classifieds
NSCAA Honor Award Winners: 1942-2005
January 31st, 2006 12:23AM
Subscribe to Soccer America Site



Hank Steinbrecher, Secretary General of the United States Soccer Federation from 1990 to 2001, received the 2005 National Soccer Coaches Association of America Honor Award, which dates back to 1942.

1942 - Tom Hamilton, Administrator
1943 - Thomas G. Taylor, U.S. Naval Academy
1944 - John D. Brock, Springfield College
1945 - All coaches serving in the U.S. Armed Forces
1946 - G. Randolph Manning, Administrator
1947 - Douglas T. Stewart, Universiry of Pennsylvania
1948 - James A. Walder, Referee
1949 - William Jeffrey, Penn State University
1950 - George D. Ritchie, Wethersfield High School
1951 - Thomas J. Dent, Dartmouth
1952 - Lawrence E. Briggs, University of Massachusetts
1953 - Glenn Warner, U.S. Naval Academy
1954 - E. Paul Patton, Administrator
1955 - John A. Wood, Oak Park High School
1956 - Richard W. Schmelzer, Rochester Polytechnic Institute
1957 - Allison W. Marsh, Amherst College, and Earle C. Waters, West Chester State College
1958 - T. Fred Holloway, SUNY-Cortland
1959 - Robert Dunn, Swarthmore College
1960 - Isadore 'Doe' Yavits, Ithaca College
1961 - Carlton Reilly, Brooklyn College
1962 - G.K. 'Joe' Guennel, Indiana University
1963 - John R. Kalloch, Referee
1964 - Donald Yonker, Drexel
1965 - John R. Eiler, East Stroudsburg State University
1966 - Charles R. Scott, University of Pennsylvania
1967 - Irv R. Schmid, Springfield College
1968 - Huntley Parker, SUNY-Brockport
1969 - Ernst M. Allen Jr., University of North Carolina
1970 - Robert Henry 'Harry' Rodgers, Referee, Pa.
1971 - Donald Minnegan, Towson State College
1972 - James Reed, Princeton University
1973 - John Squires, University of Connecticut
1974 - Alden 'Whitey' Burnham, Dartmouth
1975 - Robert Baptista, Wheaton (Ill.) College
1976 - M.W. 'Chick' Jacobus, Kingswood School
1977 - Robert Guelker, SIU-Edwardsville
1978 - Mickey Cochrane, Bowling Green State University
1979 - James 'Ted' Chambers, Howard University
1980 - Donald Baker, Ursinus College
1981 - Charles Matlack, Earlham College
1982 - Harry J. Keough, Saint Louis University
1983 - Robert J. DeGrazia, California-Berkeley
1984 - Julian Menendez, San Jose State University
1985 - C. Clifford McCrath, Seattle Pacific University
1986 - Walter A. Bahr, Penn State University
1987 - John McKeon, East Stroudsburg State University, and James 'Jimmy' Mills, Haverford College
1988 - Joseph Bean, Wheaton (Ill.) College
1989 - William H. Shellenberger, Lynchburg College
1990 - Raymond Bernabei, NISOA
1991 - Russ Carr, Westmont College, Calif.
1992 - Robert E. Nye, College of Wooster, Ohio
1993 - A. Terry Jackson, Wesleyan College
1994 - Timothy O. Schum, Binghamton University
1995 - Joseph Morrone, University of Connecticut
1996 - Clay Berling, Soccer America
1997 - Jerry Yeagley, Indiana University
1998 - Robert W. Robinson, Lower Merion High School, Pa.
1999 - Miller A. Bugliari, The Pingry School, N.J.
2000 - Peter Gooding, Amherst College
2001 - William Holleman, The Lovett School
2002 - Dr. Raymond Cieplik, U.S. Coast Guard Academy
2003 - Mel Lorback, West Chester University
2004 - Dr. Thomas Fleck, Florida Youth Soccer Association
2005 - Hank Steinbrecher, Former USSF Secretary General

No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now



Recent Soccer America Site
USSF's 1988 AGM: The Development Plan, Havelange, Blatter and bananas    
In my 31 years as Soccer America's editor, I'd estimate I've written or edited 50,000 headlines, ...
FIFA: Blatter wins first round, 133-73    
Embattled Sepp Blatter had a 133-73 edge over his sole opponent, Prince Ali of Jordan, in ...
Caribbean combine returns next year    
More than two dozen players from the Caribbean played in MLS this season, and teams looking ...
Saint Louis picked to repeat    
[ATLANTIC-10: Men] Defending champion Saint Louis has been picked to repeat in the Atlantic-10's preseason poll ...
UEFA Champions League viewing schedule    
[TELEVISION GUIDE] The UEFA Champions League moves into Matchday 4 with a special kickoff time of ...
Young Arsenal star suffers horrendous injury    
[ENGLAND] Arsenal teenager Aaron Ramsey, considered the greatest Welsh talent to come along since Ryan Giggs, ...
GAMES: Live and same-day delay on national TV    
MLS WEEKEND WRAPUP: Twellman strikes again; L.A. wins 'Clasico'    
CHAMPIONS: Goal difference gives PSV Dutch title    
>> Soccer America Site Archives