Join Now  | 
Home About Contact Us Privacy & Security Advertise
Soccer America Daily Soccer World Daily Special Edition Around The Net Soccer Business Insider College Soccer Reporter Youth Soccer Reporter Soccer on TV Soccer America Classifieds Game Report
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalk Soccer America Confidential Youth Soccer Insider World Cup Watch
RSS Feeds Archives Manage Subscriptions Subscribe
Order Current Issue Subscribe Manage My Subscription Renew My Subscription Gift Subscription
My Account Join Now
Tournament Calendar Camps & Academies Soccer Glossary Classifieds
Development Academy Awards: FC Dallas and Weston FC coaches repeat
by Mike Woitalla, July 15th, 2017 3:07PM
Subscribe to Youth Soccer Reporter

TAGS:  development academy, youth, youth boys


The U.S. Soccer Development Academy announced Player of the Year, Coach of the Year and Best XIs from its three conferences for the 2016-17 season. FC Dallas' Chris Hayden (FC Dallas) was named Central Conference U-14 Coach of the Year for a second straight year. Weston FC's Victor Pastora was named East Conference U-17/18 Coach of the Year after winning the honor with the Florida club at the U-15/16 level for 2015-16.


Player of the Year U-15/16
Jorge Hernandez (LA Galaxy)
Player of the Year U-17/18
Trey Muse (Seattle Sounders)
Coach of the Year U-13
Sean Forster (Pateadores)
Coach of the Year U-14
Mike Varas (Sacramento Republic)
Coach of the Year U-15/16
Simon Elliot (Sacramento Republic)
Coach of the Year U-17/18
Martin Vasquez (Real Salt Lake)
Administrator of the Year
Jodi Tarr (Placer United)

West Conference Best XIs
GOALKEEPER: Sam Fowler (Seattle Sounders FC).
DEFENDERS: Travian Sousa (Sacramento Republic FC), Leonardo Sepulveda (LA Galaxy), Khai Brisco (Seattle Sounders FC), Lorenzo Lopez (Portland Timbers).
MIDFIELDERS: Cameron Harper (Pateadores), Richard Ledezma (Real Salt Lake AZ), Taylor Jacob Davila (Real So Cal).
FORWARDS: Jorge Hernandez (LA Galaxy), Sebastian Soto (Real Salt Lake AZ), Declan McGlynn (Crossfire Premier).

GOALKEEPER: Trey Muse (Seattle Sounders FC).
DEFENDERS: Erick Gallinar (LA Galaxy), Glademir Mendoza (Real Salt Lake AZ), Christopher Grey (San Jose Earthquakes), Samual Rogers (Seattle Sounders FC).
MIDFIELDERS: Charles Wehan (Strikers FC), Giovanni Aguilar (Sacramento Republic FC), Andrew Paoli (San Jose Earthquakes).
FORWARDS: Wilson Harris (Real So Cal), Lucas Cini (Portland Timbers), Francis Avoce (Sacramento Republic FC).


Player of the Year U-15/16
Brayan Padilla (FC Dallas)
Player of the Year U-17/18
Christian Cappis (Texans SC Houston)
Coach of the Year U-13
Morris Lupenec (Vardar)
Coach of the Year U-14
Chris Hayden (FC Dallas)
Coach of the Year U-15/16
Chris Cartlidge (Colorado Rapids)
Coach of the Year U-17/18
Eric Quill (Texans SC Houston)
Administrator of the Year
Amy Richters (Crew SC Academy Wolves)

Central Conference Best XIs
GOALKEEPER: Damian Las (Chicago Fire).
DEFENDERS: Nathan Toledo (FC Dallas), Eben Noverr (Colorado Rapids), Nick Stone (Crew SC Academy Wolves), Axel Alejandre (FC United Soccer Club).
MIDFIELDERS: Milo Garvanian (Colorado Rapids), Cameron Duke (Sporting Kansas City), Isaiah Parente (Crew SC Academy).
FORWARDS: Brayan Padilla (FC Dallas), Joshua Penn (Sockers FC), Gianluca Busio (Sporting Kansas City).

GOALKEEPER: Steve Tekesky (Sporting Kansas City).
DEFENDERS: Jon-Talen Maples (Lonestar SC Academy), Jack Maher (St. Louis Scott Gallagher Metro), Samuel Vines (Colorado Rapids), Aedan Stanley (St. Louis Scott Gallagher Missouri).
MIDFIELDERS: Christian Cappis (Texans SC Houston), Brandon Servania (FC Dallas), Wan Kuzain Wan Kamal (Sporting Kansas City).
FORWARDS: Daniel Wright (Crew SC Academy Wolves), Thomas Warr (Indiana Fire Academy), Derek Dodson (Sockers FC).


Player of the Year U-15/16
George Bello (Atlanta United FC)
Player of the Year U-17/18
Austin DaSilva (Beachside SC)
Coach of the Year U-13
Kevin Coleman (Philadelphia Union)
Coach of the Year U-14
Marcelo Carrera (IMG Academy)
Coach of the Year U-15/16
Matt Ney (Bethesda SC)
Coach of the Year U-17/18
Victor Pastora (Weston FC)
Administrator of the Year
Linda Carmody (Baltimore Armour)

East Conference Best XIs:

GOALKEEPER: Matt Frank (New York Red Bulls).
DEFENDERS: George Bello (Atlanta United FC), Nico Benalcazar (New York City FC), Pablo Vargas (Weston FC), Mason Judge (Chargers Soccer Club).
MIDFIELDERS: Kevin Vang (New England Revolution), Brenden Aaronson (Philadelphia Union), Nelson Martinez (D.C. United).
FORWARDS: JJ Jimenez (Everton FC Westchester), Giovanni Reyna (New York City FC), Nigel Griffith (Players Development Academy).

GOALKEEPER: Hunter Pinho (Players Development Academy).
DEFENDERS: Mark McKenzie (Philadelphia Union), Edwin Figueroa (Atlanta United FC), Jake Dengler (Baltimore Armour), Benjamin Di Rosa (Bethesda SC).
MIDFIELDERS: Joseph Brito (New England Revolution), Raul Aguilera (Orlando City SC), Lucas Del Rosario (Capital Area Railhawks-CASL).
FORWARDS: Emanuel Perez (Capital Area Railhawks-CASL), Austin DaSilva (Beachside SC), Lagos Kunga (Atlanta United FC).

No comments yet.

Sign in to leave a comment. Don't have an account? Join Now



Recent Youth Soccer Reporter
U.S. U-20 women win three of four on Europe tour     
The U.S. U-20 women's national team beat England twice and split with Germany on its two-week ...
U.S. U-18 women beat Australia twice after loss to Canada     
Summer Yates of Washington club Pacific NW scored a hat trick for the U.S. U-18 women's ...
Video Pick: Top Development Academy golazos of the season     
Nine goals from three regions, scored by boys ranging from U-12 to U-17/19, have been nominated ...
FC Dallas U-16s return to Development Academy final four    
FC Dallas kept its hopes alive of winning three straight U-15/16 U.S. Soccer Development Academy championships ...
Girls DA: Jen Lalor named Southwest Technical Advisor    
Former national team player Jen Lalor, who is completing her seventh season as the head coach ...
Southern Californian Kennedy Wesley is national girls player of the year    
Kennedy Wesley, who played for the USA at the 2016 U-17 World Cup and is eligible ...
Roster: U.S. U-17 girls head to San Diego    
The U.S. U-17 girls national team coach Mark Carr has called up 24 players for a ...
U.S. U-19 women fall to Japan's U-20s     
The U.S. U-19 women's national team, coached by Keri Sarver, fell, 1-0, to Japan's U-20s in ...
U.S. U-16 girls head to Belgium     
New U-16 girls national team head coach Kacey White takes a 20-player squad to Belgium May ...
Giovanni Reyna leads NYCFC U-16s to a Generation adidas Cup title     
Giovanni Reyna scored on penalty kick to decide the Generation adidas Cup Premier Division final, 1-0, ...
>> Youth Soccer Reporter Archives