1995 A-League Awards

MVP: Peter Hattrup (Seattle).

Rookie of the Year: Giuliano Oliviero (Vancouver).

Coach of the Year: Lothar Osiander (Atlanta).

Defender of the Year: John Doyle (Atlanta).

Goalie of the Year: Marcus Hahnemann (Seattle).

The "A-Team": Goalkeeper -- Marcus Hahnemann (Seattle). Defenders -- Robin Fraser (Colorado), John Doyle (Atlanta), Steve Trittschuh (Montreal). Midfielders -- Dan Calichman (New York), Paul Dougherty (Montreal), Geoff Aunger (Vancouver), Peter Hattrup (Seattle). Strikers -- Lloyd Barker (Montreal), Giuliano Oliviero (Vancouver), Staale Soebye (Atlanta).

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications