A-League: 1996 Awards

  • Player of the Year: Wolde Harris (Colorado)
  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Paolo Ceccarelli (Montreal)
  • Defender of the Year: John Limniatis (Montreal)
  • Rookie of the Year: Wolde Harris (Colorado)
  • Leading Scorer: Wolde Harris (Colorado)
  • Coach of the Year: Lorne Donaldson (Colorado)

All League: Goalkeeper -- Paolo Ceccarelli (Montreal); Defenders --
John Limniatis (Montreal), Wade Webber (Seattle), Carlos Llamosa (New York), Rene Rivas (Rochester); Midfielders -- Nick DeSantis (Montreal), Martin Nash (Vancouver), Anthony McCreath (Colorado); Forwards -- Wolde Harris (Colorado), Domenic Mobilio (Vancouver), Doug Miller (Rochester).

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications