College: Women's Rosters for Umbro Select College All-Star Classic

The fourth annual Umbro Select College All-Star Classic will take place Feb. 5-6 at Lockhart Stadium in Ft. Lauderdale, Fla., as 96 of the nation's top seniors join 33 all-stars from the USL. Two games will be played each night, with the women competing on Feb.. 5 and the men on Feb. 6. Here are the rosters for the women's games on Feb. 5:

Division I Women vs. Division II, III & NAIA Women

(To be played Feb. 5 in Ft. Lauderdale, Fla., kickoff at 6:00 p.m., ET.) DIVISION I WOMEN Goalkeepers -- Meredith Flaherty (Florida), Stacey Nagle (Seton Hall). Defenders -- Suzanne Eastman (Dartmouth), Stephanie Loehr (William & Mary), Lindsay Massengale (Clemson), Amanda Thompson (Massachusetts), Stephanie Yarem (Georgia). Midfielders -- Kristine Edner (South Florida), Kristen Gay (Nebraska), Robin McCullough (Maryland), Melissa Pini (Florida). Forwards -- Kim Engesser (Nebraska), Emmy Harbo (Maryland), Rakel Karvelsson (North Carolina), Ali Lord (UNC Greensboro), Shauna Rohbock (Brigham Young). Coach: Jay Hoffman (U.S. Soccer). DIVISION II, III & NAIA WOMEN Goalkeepers -- Kristine Bushong (Lindenwood), Danielle Campbell (Regis). Defenders -- Lisa Krug (William Smith), Sarah Newland (Trinity), Amy Perhach (Emory), Nicole Restivo (Azusa Pacific), Adele Talamo (Lynn). Midfielders -- Renee De Bien (Barry), Lisa Poirier (Lindsey Wilson), Sarah Siegel (UC Davis), Danielle Wade (Lindenwood). Forwards -- Lindsay Grant (Mobile), Juli Hanrath (West Virginia Wesleyan), Kim-An Hernandez (Connecticut College), Traci Tapp (Coll. of New Jersey), Renee Vinnedge (Queens). Coach: Becky Burleigh (Florida).

NCAA Elite 16 Women vs. W-League Select

(To be played Feb. 5 in Ft. Lauderdale, Fla., kickoff at 8:00 p.m., ET.) NCAA ELITE 16 WOMEN Goalkeeper -- Siri Mullinix (North Carolina). Defenders -- Kristen Eaton (Portland), Karem Esteva (Virginia), Michelle French (Portland), Kristy Whelchel (Duke). Midfielders -- Erin Baxter (Florida), Shannon Boxx (Notre Dame), Sara Burkett (Clemson), Carmie Landeen (Mobile), Kim Stiles (Portland). Forwards -- Tawni Epperson (Macalester), Danielle Fotopoulos (Florida), Monica Gerardo (Mexico), Tara Koleski (Portland), Pauliina Miettinen (Franklin Pierce), Keri Sarver (Maryland). Coach: Tony DiCicco (U.S. women's national team). W-LEAGUE SELECT Goalkeepers -- Amy Pseja (New Jersey Lady Stallion), Kim Wyant (Long Island Lady Riders). Defenders -- Thori (Staples) Bryan (Raleigh Wings), Nel Fettig (Raleigh Wings), Christie Pearce (New Jersey Lady Stallions), Ingrid Wagner (Cleveland Eclipse), Staci Wilson (Maryland Pride). Midfielders -- Amanda Cromwell (Tampa Bay Extreme), Amy Geltz (Tampa Bay Extreme), Sarah Whalen (Long Island Lady Riders), Kim Yankowski (Raleigh Wings). Forward -- Kerry Connors (Boston Renegades), Charmaine Hooper (Chicago Cobras), Debbie Keller (Delaware Genies), Nickie Kelly (New Jersey Lady Stallions), Jessica Reifer (New York Magic). Coach: Bill Palladino (Raleigh Wings).
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications