TV Game of the Week begins Thursday

TV Game of the Week begins Thursday

Fox Soccer Channel's weekly coverage of college soccer begins Thursday when No. 23 Connecticut hosts No. 21 Penn State in women's action at 8 p.m. ET.

NSCAA College Match of the Week coverage in 2007 will include eight women's matches played on Thursdays and nine men's matches on Fridays. There will also be bonus coverage of three men's matches played on Wednesday evenings throughout the season.

Both Penn State and UConn are 1-1-0 after splitting on the opening weekend of the season.

The Nittany Lions are unbeaten in six games against the Huskies, winning the last five games -- three in Storrs -- after an opening tie.

The game is a reunion for Penn State's Denay Riley and UConn's Brittany Taylor, both named to the Hermann Trophy preseason watch list by the NSCAA. Riley, a senior, and Taylor, a junior, attended Washington (N.Y.) High School.

Also on the Herman watch list are Penn State midfielder Sheree Gray and UConn midfielder Meghan Schnur, teammates on the 2004 U.S. U-19 World Cup team.

MEN'S SCHEDULE
Friday, September 14, Tulsa vs. Virginia Tech   8:00 p.m. ET   
Friday, September 21, Rutgers vs. Notre Dame  8:00 p.m. ET   
Friday, September 28, Clemson vs. Duke 8:00 p.m. ET   
Wednesday, October 3, UC Santa Barbara vs.. UC Irvine   11:00 p.m. ET   
Friday, October 5, Maryland vs. Clemson  8:00 p.m. ET   
Wednesday, October 10, Creighton vs. Bradley   8:00 p.m. ET   
Friday, October 12, Santa Clara vs. San Francisco   8:00 p.m. ET   
Friday, October 19, West Virginia vs. Connecticut   8:00 p.m. ET   
Wednesday, October 24, South Carolina vs. SMU  8:00 p.m. ET   
Friday, October 26, UNC Greensboro vs. Georgia Southern   8:00 p.m. ET   
Friday, November 2, Bucknell vs. Lehigh  8:00 p.m. ET   
Friday, November 9, Wake Forest vs. Virginia  8:00 p.m. ET

WOMEN'S SCHEDULE
Thursday, September 6, Connecticut vs. Penn State, 8:00 p.m. ET   
Thursday, September 13, Colgate vs. Iona, 8:00 p.m. ET   
Thursday, September 20, Georgia vs. Georgia State, 8:00 p.m. ET   
Thursday, September 27, Tennessee vs. South Carolina, 8:00 p.m. ET   
Thursday, October 4, Oklahoma State vs. Texas A&M, 8:00 p.m. ET   
Thursday, October 11, Louisville vs. Rutgers, 8:00 p.m. ET   
Thursday, October 18, Virginia vs. Virginia Tech, 8:00 p.m. ET   
Thursday, October 25, Portland vs. San Diego, 11:00 p.m. ET  
* Schedules subject to change.

Next story loading loading..