Player of the Year finalists: Dempsey, Donovan and Howard

[U.S. SOCCER] Clint Dempsey, Landon Donovan and goalkeeper Tim Howard are the three finalists for the 2008 Honda Player of the Year award as selected by more than 200 sports journalists. The winner will be announced Nov. 11. Donovan, a four-time winner, took the honor last year. Dempsey won in 2006.

Honda Player of the Year Award Winners
2007 Landon Donovan
2006 Clint Dempsey
2005 Kasey Keller
2004 Landon Donovan
2003 Landon Donovan
2002 Landon Donovan
2001 Earnie Stewart
2000 Claudio Reyna
1999 Kasey Keller
1998 Cobi Jones
1997 Eddie Pope
1996 Eric Wynalda
1995 Alexi Lalas
1994 Marcelo Balboa
1993 Thomas Dooley
1992 Eric Wynalda
1991 Hugo Perez

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications