SCOREBOARD: NCAA Division 2 & 3 Men

NCAA Division II Men
The NCAA Division II Men's Tournament opened with a miracle comeback in Jefferson City, Tenn., where Francis Marion came back from three goals down in the last half hour and defeated Carson-Newman, 4-3, on a golden goal by Kyle Clinton.

The tying goal was scored by Alden Brooks with 22 seconds left in regulation.

The win extended the Patriots' unbeaten streak to 15 games.

In the other DII men's opener, Limestone defeated Lander, 2-1.
D2 Bracket

Preliminary Round

Nov. 12
Carson-Newman 3 Francis Marion 4 (OT)
Limestone 2 Lander 1

First Round
Nov. 13 in Oaksdale, N.Y.
Franklin Pierce (12-7-2) vs. Le Moyne (13-5-3)

Nov. 13 in Wichita Falls, Texas
Fort Lewis (17-1-3) vs. Metro St. (12-5-3)
Midwestern St. (17-2-0) vs. Incarnate Word (13-6-0)

Nov. 13 in Carson, Calif.
Cal State Dominguez Hills (14-2-4) vs. Notre Dame de Namur (14-2-3)
Sonoma State (17-2-3) vs. Cal State L.A. (10-4-3)

Nov. 14 in Manchester, N.H.
Mass.-Lowell (11-3-4) vs. Molloy (12-5-2)

Nov. 14 in Millersville, Pa.
Millersville (16-3-0) vs. California (Pa.) (12-7-2)
Slippery Rock (13-6-1) vs. East Stroudsburg (14-6-0)

Nov. 14 in Greenville, Tenn.
Lees-McRae (15-2-3) vs.  Limestone (16-2-2)
Tusculum (18-2-1) vs. Francis Marion (14-4-3)

Nov. 14 in Boca Raton, Fla.
Lynn (16-1-0) vs. West Florida (11-3-1)
Tampa (13-3-1) vs. Montevallo (14-3-0)

Nov. 14 in Kansas City
Rockhurst (16-1-3) vs. Lewis (14-1-2)
Northern Kentucky (15-2-2) vs. Ashland (15-3-2)

Second Round
Nov. 15 in Carson, Calif.
Cal State Dominguez Hills/Notre Dame de Namur Winner vs.
Sonoma State/Cal State L.A. Winner

Nov. 15 in Oaksdale, N.Y.
Dowling (15-3-0) vs. Franklin Pierce/Le Moyne Winner

Nov. 15 in Wichita Falls, Texas
Fort Lewis/Metro State Winner vs. Midwestern State/Incarnate Word Winner

Nov. 16 in Manchester, N.H.
Southern N.H. (15-2-4) vs. Mass.-Lowell/Molloy Winner

Nov. 16 in Millersville, Pa.
Millersville/California (Pa.) Winner vs. Slippery Rock/East Stroudsburg Winner

Nov. 16 in Greenville, Tenn.
Lees-McRae/Limestone or Lander Winner vs. Tusculum/Francis Marion or Carson-Newman Winner

Nov. 16 in Boca Raton, Fla.
Lynn/West Florida Winner vs. Tampa/Montevallo Winner

Nov. 16 in Kansas City
Rockhurst/Lewis Winner vs. Northern Kentucky/Ashland Winner

NCAA Division III Men

The NCAA Division III Men's Tournament features 58 teams. Play begins with six first-round games on Nov. 13. Top-ranked Trinity (Texas), which had its perfect record snapped when it was held to a 1-1 tie at DePauw on Sunday, is one of six teams to earn byes. Montclair State is the only unbeaten and untied team in the D3 field.

D3 Interactive Bracket

Ten sites will host first- and second-round play Friday-Saturday or Saturday-Sunday.  Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional sites Nov. 21-22 or 22-23.  Winners of the four sectionals will advance to the finals Dec. 5-6 at Greensboro (N.C.). College

First Round
Nov. 13

Westminster (Pa.)  (16-5-0) vs. Hunter  (11-7-2)
N.C. Wesleyan  (15-3-1) vs. Va. Wesleyan  (11-6-2)
Wis-Platteville  (13-4-1) vs. Wartburg  (15-6-0)
Ithaca  (11-4-3) vs. Johns Hopkins  (12-5-3)
Texas-Tyler  (11-3-4) vs. Dallas  (16-3-1)
Whitworth (14-2-3)  vs. Augsburg  (11-3-6)
Nov. 14
Ohio Wesleyan  (16-4-1)  vs. Susquehanna  (13-6-1)
Carnegie-Mellon  (14-2-1) vs. Calvin  (15-3-1)
Nov. 15
Rochester  (13-2-2) vs. Castleton St.  (11-8-1)
Messiah  (16-2-2) vs. Medaille  (13-5-2)
Richard Stockton  (15-5-1) vs. St. Joseph's (N.Y.)  (11-8-2)
Christopher Newport  (14-4-3) vs. Drew  (14-3-2)
Loras  (16-4-1) vs. Greenville  (15-3-3)
Dominican (Ill.)  (18-2-1) vs. Rose-Hulman  (14-4-3)
Wheaton (Ill.)  (15-3-3) vs. Ohio Northern  (17-5-1)
Wittenberg  (16-3-1) Carroll (Wis.)  (17-3-0)
Hobart  (16-0-3) vs. Cabrini  (15-3-2)
Cortland State (10-6-3) vs. Misericordia  (14-3-3)
Middlebury  (13-2-2) vs. Framingham St.  (16-3-1)
Clark (Mass.)  (11-4-2) vs. Norwich  (17-2-1)
Babson  (16-4-1) vs. Rhode Island Col.  (12-5-4)
Stevens Institute  (16-2-2) vs. Rensselaer  (13-5-1)
Amherst  (12-3-2) vs. Western New Eng.  (16-1-5)
MIT  (16-3-2)  vs. St. Lawrence  (12-6-1)
Swarthmore  (15-2-2) vs. Rutgers-Camden  (16-4-2)
Salisbury  (15-3-3)  vs. Dickinson  (12-3-3)

Second Round
Nov. 15 or 16

Montclair St.  (20-0-0) vs. Westminster (Pa.)-Hunter winner
Emory  (16-1-0) vs. N.C. Wesleyan-Va. Wesleyan winner
Carleton  (16-1-3) vs. Wis-Platteville-Wartburg winner
York (Pa.)  (18-0-1) vs. Ithaca-Johns Hopkins winner
Trinity (Tex.)  (18-0-1) vs. Texas-Tyler -Dallas winner
Redlands  (16-4-2) vs. Whitworth-Augsburg winner

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications