Concacaf championship to hit 13 cities in 21 days

[GOLD CUP] The longest and most expansive Gold Cup in history kicks off July 3 with a doubleheader -- Canada-Jamaica and Costa Rica-El Salvador -- at the Home Depot Center. The 12-team Concacaf event will be played in 13 cities -- more than any other regional championship ever -- over 21 days -- including a week's gap between group play and the quarterfinals -- making it the longest Gold Cup ever.

SCHEDULE:
Group A
July 3 in Carson, Calif.
Canada vs. Jamaica, 5 p.m. PT (8 p.m. ET)
Costa Rica vs. El Salvador, 7 p.m. PT (10 p.m. ET)
July 7 in Columbus, Ohio
Jamaica vs. Costa Rica, 7 p.m. ET (7 p.m. ET)
El Salvador vs. Canada, 9 p.m. ET (9 p.m. ET)
July 10 in Miami
Costa Rica vs. Canada, 7 p.m. ET (7 p.m. ET)
El Salvador vs. Jamaica, 9 p.m. ET (9 p.m. ET)

Group B
July 4 in Seattle
Honduras vs. Haiti, 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET)
Grenada vs. USA, 6 p.m. PT (9 p.m. ET)
July 8 in Washington, D.C.
Haiti vs. Grenada, 7 p.m. ET (7 p.m. ET)
USA vs. Honduras, 9 p.m. ET (9 p.m. ET)
July 11 in Foxboro, Mass.
USA vs. Haiti, 7 p.m. ET (7 p.m. ET)
Honduras vs. Grenada, 9 p.m. ET (9 p.m. ET)

Group C
July 5 in Oakland, Calif.
Panama vs. Guadeloupe, 2 p.m. PT (5 p.m. ET)
Nicaragua vs. Mexico, 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET)
July 9 in Houston
Guadeloupe vs. Nicaragua, 7 p.m. CT (8 p.m. ET)
Mexico vs. Panama, 9 p.m. CT (10 p.m. ET)
July 12 in Glendale, Ariz.
Panama vs. Nicaragua, 2 p.m. PT (5 p.m. ET)
Mexico vs. Guadeloupe, 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET)

Quarterfinals
July 18 in Philadelphia
Group A winner vs. Group B runner-up, TBA
Group B winner vs. Group A/C third-place, TBA
(Note: matches scheduled for 5 p.m. and 8 p.m. ET with order TBD.)
July 19 in Arlington, Texas
Group C runner-up vs. Group A runner-up, TBA
Group C winner vs. Group A/B third place, TBA
(Note: matches scheduled for 3p.m. and 6 p.m. CT -- 4 p.m. and 7 p.m. ET -- with order TBD.)

Semifinals

July 23 in Chicago
Philadelphia quarterfinal winners, TBA
Dallas quarterfinal winners, TBA
(Note: matches scheduled for 6 p.m. and 8 p.m. CT -- 7 p.m. and 10 p.m. ET -- with order TBD.)

Final
July 26 in East Rutherford, N.J.
Semifinal winners, 3 p.m. ET

Next story loading loading..