COLLEGE: NAIA All-American Team (without Americans)

The 2005 NAIA MenÆs All-American First Team is unique in that it contains no Americans. The 11 players selected hail for seven countries: Kenya (4), Iceland (2), England (1), Haiti (1), Northern Ireland (1), Ukraine (1) and Uruguay (1):


G Jorundur Kristinsson, Auburn-Montgomery, Soph. (Iceland)

D Hugh Davey, Embry-Riddle, Soph. (Northern Ireland)

D Bonivenger Misiko, Lindsey Wilson, Soph. (Kenya)

D Robert Oguda, Southern Nazarene University, Sr. (Kenya)

D Ben Callon, Rio Grande, Sr. (England)

M Simon Mulama, Park, Sr. (Kenya)

M Brian Ombiji, Lindsey Wilson, Sr. (Kenya)

M Andriy Budnyy, Azusa Pacific, Sr. (Ukraine)

F Hjortur Hjartarson, Auburn-Montgomery, Jr. (Iceland)

F Igancio Novas, Lindenwood, Jr. (Uruguay)

F Ricardo Pierre-Louis, Lee, Fr. (Haiti)

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications