SA POLL: Who will win the MLS Western Conference?

With the start of the 2010 MLS season, we want your pick to win the Western Conference. The 2009 MLS champion Real Salt Lake? Last year's Western Conference champion, Los Angeles? The 2006 and 2007 MLS champion Houston Dynamo? The second-year New York Red Bulls? What about Chivas USA, Colorado, FC Dallas or San Jose? Who's your pick?

3 comments about "SA POLL: Who will win the MLS Western Conference?".
  1. Tim King, March 27, 2010 at 12:42 p.m.

    Sigi seems to be moving from a long-ball game to a ground attack similar to Chelsea or Arsenal.
    It seems to be working. The lads need to get their passes down, finesse that single touch, and stop telegraphing their passes - but that will come within a few matches. Go Sounders!

  2. Alex Lozano, March 27, 2010 at 3:43 p.m.

    Seattle will be tough but don't forget about my Galaxy!! We have pretty much the same team as last year...expect for Beckham, who I have no love/respect for...and Landon looks more determined than ever. With Bruce at the helm, Landon leading on the pitch & our road form better than the Sounders, I see LA making a return trip to MLS Cup & completing what we didn't do last year!! GO, GALAXY!!

  3. Michael Pierce, March 28, 2010 at 2:03 a.m.

    Wow, this isn't even a real pole for an analysis, its just people picking their favorite teams, and the sounders being so far ahead makes it obvious >_>

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications