U.S. Youth Soccer National League Boys Preview

[YOUTH] An expanded field of 48 boys teams begins play in three age groups Thursday in the 2010-11 U.S. Youth Soccer National League in Wilson, N.C. For a look at the field ...

(Click here for the schedule.)

Under-17 Boys Blue
Annandale United FC (VA). The Northern Virginia club won the Virginia state championship in 2009.

Blast FC (OH-S ). Blast returns after taking second place in 2010, a feat that advanced it to the National Championships.

Javanon (KY). The five-time Kentucky champion features ODP Region II players Jacob Scearce, JD Hawkins, Lindo Mfeka and Jordan Vejar.

PSC Coppa (E-PA). Won back-to-back state championships (2009-2010) and captured the 2010 Region I Championship.

RSL Florida (FL). Hit it big in 2010, capturing its first state and regional championships and advancing all the way to the National Championship finals. Lakota Thomas plays with the ODP Region III team.

Sereno White (AZ). Returns for another National League season with ODP regional player Douglass Jamison and national team player Riggs Lennon. Sereno captured the Region IV title in 2009 and lost in the final in 2010.

Tulsa SC Black (OK). TSC also returns to the National League. It made it to the Region III semifinals in 2008 and final in 2009. It features ODP Region III player Thomas Carwiile.

Waza FC Black (MI). Enters its third season of league play after capturing its first state championship title and Midwest Regional League Premier Blue championship in 2010.

Under-17 Boys Red
CESA Premier (SC). The three-time state champions feature five ODP Region III players (Walker Johnson, Reid Grayson, Kevin Fielden, Matthew Freeman, Raad Wullner) and a national team player (Cole Seiler).

Commack SC United (E-NY). The Long Island club, winner of a 2010 Region I Premier League championship, features two ODP Region I players (Sean Sepe, Jordan Orban).

CUP Crew Jrs Gold (OH-S). Winner of back-to-back state champions and runner-up in the 2010 Midwest Regional League, the Cincinnati club enters their first season of league play with three ODP Region II players (Shane Kelly, Joey Haberer, Hunter Booth).

Dallas Texans Red (N-TX). The North Texas powerhouse won a state title in 2006.

Grand Rapids Crew Juniors (MI). The Michigan club won the National League in 2010 after finishing second in 2009. It also won its second Region II championship in 2010.

Lou Fusz Gold Popovic (MO). Took second place in the 2010 Midwest Regional League Premier Division.

Penn Fusion Celtics (E-PA). Returns for its second year of National League play.

Rush Nike Argonauts (NM). Enters the National League after winning five state championships.

Under-16 Boys Blue
Albion White (CA-S). The 2010 National League champions lost in the finals of the 2010 US Youth Soccer National Championships, 2-1, after double overtime.

CESA Premier (SC). The reigning South Carolina champion enters league play with national team player Arthur Eggers and three ODP Region III players (Austen Burnikel, Christian Calloway, Erik Clark).

Eastside FC Red (WA). The four-time Washington champion (2006, 2007, 2009, 2010) made it to the Region IV final in 2007 and the semifinals in 2009 and 2010. ODP Region IV players include Beau Blanchard, Joseph Mancini, Peter Sokolis and James Molyneux-Elliot.

Everest SC Black (OH-N). The Ohio North state champions since 2008 feature three ODP Region II players (Noah Johnson, Riley Grant, John Chereson) and national team player James Haupt.

Lake Grove United (E-NY). ODP Region I player Andrew Tinari leads the Long Island club.

Minnesota Thunder Academy (MN). The reigning state champion since 2008 made it as far as the Region II semifinals this summer.

Reston Knights FC (VA). The reigning Virginia state champions boast three ODP Region I players (Sulaiman Dainkeh, Abdi Yussaf, Moises Lazo).

Sockers Cup (IL). Reached the 2010 Region II semifinalists.

Under-16 Boys Red
AC Bethesda (MD). The roster features players from seven different countries and national team players in Frederic Nzekele, Patrick Tshiani, Nicholas Corriveau, Christopher Odoi Atsem as well as ODP Region I players Vikram Pothuri, Nicholas Corriveau, Christopher Odoi Atsem and Stallon Ndawula.

Albion Hurricanes FC (S-TX). The Houston club is led by ODP Region III player Forrest Denio.

Concorde Fire Elite (GA). Was crowned 2010 Region III champion, Region III Premier League champion and Georgia state champion. It has six ODP Region III players (Kyle Richards, Cameron Moseley, Shaban Abousaud, Julio Jimenez, Francisco Miranda, Henry Chancy).

Downtown Rapids Gold (NV). The Nevada State champions in 2007, 2008 and 2010 have four ODP Region IV players in Michael Gray, Robby Sagel, Tony Velazquez and Juan Carlos Regalado. Gray and Velazquez are also national team players.

Raiders FC (IL). The club, formerly known as the Lemont Raiders, took second place during the 2009-2010 season, advancing to the National Championships and retaining their slot in the National League for this season.

Under-15 Boys Blue
Concorde Fire (GA). The 2010 Region III Premier League East champion and Georgia state champion is led by Region III ODP player Jack Gayton

CUP Crew Juniors Gold (OH-S).
Captured three consecutive Ohio South state championships and was a Region II semifinalist in 2009 and 2010.

FC Dallas (N-TX). Advanced to the US Youth Soccer Region III semifinals and claimed the Region III Premier League West title.

Lonestars Red (S-TX). The reigning Region III champions took third place at the 2010 US Youth Soccer National Championships. The Lonestars are also reigning South Texas State Champions since 2007.

OBGC Rangers (MD). The 2010 Region I semifinalists feature three national team players (Bruno Scodari, Carter Manley, Mac Burke) and a Region I ODP player (Rico Lizbinski).

Penn Fusion (E-PA). Features two national team pool and Region U ODP players in Zachary Zandi and Harrison Roche and a third ODP player in Thomas Pascarella

Scottsdale Soccer Blackhawks (AZ). The 2009 and 2010 Arizona champions boast eight Regional ODP players (Brian Booker, Tyler Dial, Samuel Gleadle, Nicolas Harguindeguy, Grant Lillard, Luis Lopez, Adam Mohsarrafa, Phillip Mourikes).

West Pines United Black (FL). The 2009 Florida champion is loaded with five national team players (Romario Bernard, Walker Dawkins, Kevin Paz, Joseph Ghitis, DeAndre Robinson) and three ODP regional players (Darren Rios, Bryan Gonzalez, Austin Sandel).

Under-15 Boys Red
Charlotte SA Predators (NC). The 2010 North Carolina state champions and Region III finalists are led by ODP Region III player Nathan Gordon.

CESA Premier (SC). A two-time South Carolina state champion.

Lehigh Valley United (E-PA). The reigning Region I Champion with four (2007-2010) consecutive state championships under their belt. Brian Ly is on the ODP Regional team.

Michigan Jaguars (MI). James Hague, who has national team experience, and fellow Region II ODP player Nathan McLean will lead the Jaguars,

SDFC Gauchos (NJ). Claimed a New Jersey state championship title in 2008.

Team America Stripes (VA). The three-time Virginia state champions and 2010 Region I semifinalists feature national team player Jorge Calix.

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications