WPS preseason schedule

[DATEBOOK] Sky Blue FC is headed to Turkey for part of preseason training, while four other Women's Professional Soccer teams will load up on college opponents at home. Conspicuously missing was a schedule for the team that played in Washington last year but has not confirmed its 2011 location.

Sky Blue FC will travel to Turkey for part of its preseason preparation, including a game against FK Energiya on March 15 and games against teams from Denmark and Sweden.

2011 WPS Preseason Schedule
Sunday, March 6
Atlanta Beat vs. Univ. of South Florida

Monday, March 8
Western New York Flash vs. Univ. of Buffalo

Wednesday, March 9
Auburn Univ. vs. Atlanta Beat

Saturday, March 12
Atlanta Beat vs. Clemson Univ.
Philadelphia Independence vs. Univ. of Maryland
(at United Sports Training Center)
Western New York Flash vs. St. Bonaventure Univ.

Tuesday, March 15
Boston Breakers vs. TBD (in Florida)
FK Energiya vs. Sky Blue FC
(in Alanya Oba Stadium, Turkey)         

Thursday, March 17
Sky Blue FC vs. Fortuna Hjorring
(in Antalya Stadium, Turkey)

Saturday, March 19
Sky Blue FC vs. LdBFC Malmo
(in Antalya Stadium, Turkey)
Atlanta Beat vs. Univ. of North Carolina
Philadelphia Independence vs. Duke Univ.
(at United Sports Training Center)
Philadelphia Independence vs. Univ. of Connecticut
(at United Sports Training Center)

Sunday, March 20
Atlanta Beat vs. Florida State Univ.
(at Walden Soccer Complex, Columbus, Ga.)
Boston Breakers vs. Univ. of Florida
(in Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.)

Wednesday, March 23
Philadelphia Independence vs. Penn State Univ.
(United Sports Training Center)

Friday, March 25
Boston Breakers vs. Boston College
Philadelphia Independence vs. Rutgers Univ.
(at United Sports Training Center)

Sunday, March 27
Atlanta Beat vs. Univ. of Florida
Sky Blue FC vs. Univ. of Virginia
(at Asphalt Green Complex, New York)
Western New York Flash vs. Ohio State Univ.

Tuesday, March 29
Univ. of Georgia vs. Atlanta Beat

Thursday, March 31
Sky Blue FC vs. Rutgers Univ.

Saturday, April 2
Philadelphia Independence vs. Univ. of North Carolina
(at United Sports Training Center)

Sunday, April 3
Sky Blue FC vs. Penn State Univ.
(at Dideriksen Park, East Brunswick, N.J.)
Atlanta Beat vs. Auburn Univ.
(at Spain Park HS Stadium, Hoover, Ala.)

wps
Next story loading loading..