MLS PREVIEWS (July 26-27)

(home teams listed first)

Saturday, July 26, 8:30 pm ET/7:30 pm CT/5:30 pm PT
CHICAGO (7-4-4, 25 pts) vs. KANSAS CITY (7-3-6, 27 pts)

TV: Fox Sports World; HDNet.

Key Players Out: Chicago - M DaMarcus Beasley (National Team Duty - USA), D Carlos Bocanegra (National Team Duty - USA); Kansas City - D Jose Luis Burciaga (R torn ACL), Josh Wolff (R torn meniscus/knee surgery). Referee: Noel Kenny.

Saturday, July 26, 9:30 pm ET/7:30 pm MT/6:30 pm PT
COLORADO (5-8-3, 18 pts) vs. METROSTARS (8-4-4, 28 pts)

TV: MSG.

DIRECTV: 794; DISH: 464.

Key Players Out: Colorado - F Zizi Roberts (R MCL tear), D Jeff Stewart (R torn ACL), M Pablo Mastroeni (National Team Duty - USA); MetroStars - D Steve Jolley (second degree hip flexor strain), M/F Clint Mathis (National Team Duty - USA), F Eddie Gaven (U-17 National Team Duty - USA).

Referee: Ricardo Salazar.

Saturday, July 26, 10:00 pm ET/9:00 pm CT/7:00 pm PT
SAN JOSE (7-3-6, 27 pts) vs. DALLAS (3-9-4, 13 pts)

TV: ESPN2.

Key Players Out: San Jose - D Troy Dayak (sports hernia/L knee surgery), F Dwayne De Rosario (R torn LCL), D Craig Waibel (yellow-card suspension), F Landon Donovan (National Team Duty - USA), M Richard Mulrooney (National Team Duty - USA); Dallas - M Ronnie O'Brien (R fractured tibia).

Referee: Terry Vaughn.

Sunday, July 27, 6:30 pm ET/3:30 pm PT NEW ENGLAND (5-5-7, 22 pts) vs. DC UNITED (4-6-6, 18 pts)

TV: Comcast SportsNet; Fox Sports Net New England.

DIRECTV: 794; DISH: 465.

Key Players Out: New England - D Rusty Pierce (R hamstring strain), M Steve Ralston (National Team Duty - USA), GK Adin Brown (National Team Duty - USA); DC United - D Milton Reyes (L ACL surgery), F Earnie Stewart (National Team Duty - USA), M Bobby Convey (National Team Duty - USA).

Referee: Marcel Yonan.

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications