MLS: Previews (May 1)

Saturday, May 1, 4 pm ET/1 pm PT

SAN JOSE (1-2-1, 4 pts) vs. D.C. UNITED (1-2-1, 4 pts)

TV: ESPN2.

Key Players Out: San Jose -- F Chris Roner (R ankle surgery), DF Eddie Robinson (L -- Ruptured Hamstring); DC United -- FW Santino Quaranta (adductor surgery), FW Eliseo Quintanilla (R fibula fracture), FW Thiago Martins (L ACL surgery).

Referee: Abbey Okulaja.

Saturday, May 1, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT/4:30 pm PT

COLUMBUS (0-3-0, 0 pts) vs. DALLAS (2-0-1, 7 pts)

TV: HDNet, Fox Sports Net Southwest (Dallas). Direct Kick -- DirecTV: 794; Dish Net: 464.

Key Players Out: Columbus -- none; Dallas -- none.

Referee: Ramon Hernandez.

Saturday, May 1, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT/4:30 pm PT

NEW ENGLAND (0-2-1, 1 pt) vs. LOS ANGELES (2-0-2, 8 pts)

TV: Fox Sports World, Fox Sports En Espanol, WB (New England), KCAL (Los Angeles).

Direct Kick -- DirecTV: 795; Dish Net: 462. Key Players Out: New England -- DF Carlos Llamosa (L knee sprain), FW Joe-Max Moore (R -- Knee Sprain); Los Angeles -- none.

Referee: Kevin Terry.

Saturday, May 1, 8:30 pm ET/7:30 pm CT/6:30 pm MT/5:30 pm PT

COLORADO (1-0-2, 5 pts) vs. KANSAS CITY (1-2-1, 4 pts)

TV: No TV.

Key Players Out: Colorado -- DF Jeff Stewart (R-Knee), FW Zizi Roberts (R-Knee), FW John Spencer (L-Hamstring Strain), MD Darryl Powell (L-Hamstring Strain), MD Michael Erush (Skull Fracture, Concussion); Kansas City -- MD Preki (L fractured fibula/L dislocated ankle), FW Igor Simutenkov (L torn Achilles tendon).

Referee: Baldomero Toledo.

Saturday, May 1, 8:30 pm ET/7:30 pm CT/5:30 pm PT

CHICAGO (1-1-2, 5 pts) vs. METROSTARS (2-0-1, 7 pts)

TV: MSG (New York).

Direct Kick -- DirecTV: 796; Dish Net: 463.

Key Players Out: Chicago -- MD Jesse Marsch (R ankle cartilage damage), DF Orlando Perez (lower back pain), FW Nate Jaqua (2-game suspension).; MetroStars -- none.

Referee: Terry Vaughn.

Next story loading loading..