Battery snaps Harrisburg's perfect start

[USL PRO REWIND: Week 7] The Charleston Battery handed the Harrisburg City Islanders, off to their best start in franchise history, their first loss of the USL PRO season after three wins. Mike Azira and Nicki Paterson scored to give the Battery a 2-1 win.

Cristhian Hernandez, on loan from the Philadelphia Union, cut the deficit to 2-1 in the 41st minute, two minutes after Paterson, a former Islander, had made it 2-0 from the penalty spot. Both teams are 3-1-0 after four games.

USL PRO RESULTS, Week 7
Wednesday, May 1
Harrisburg 1 Charleston 2

Tuesday, April 30
Orlando City vs. VSI Tampa Bay FC-postponed

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 7
Friday, May 3
Dayton vs. Charleston
Wilmington vs. Richmond
VSI Tampa Bay FC  vs. Barracuda FC
Phoenix FC vs. Pittsburgh
Saturday, May 4
Richmond vs. Charlotte
Rochester vs.  Harrisburg
Orlando City vs. Barracuda FC
Sunday, May 5
Los Angeles vs. Pittsburgh

USL PRO STANDINGS:
PTS TEAM W-L-T- +/1
13 Orlando City 4-1-1 14/6
12 Los Angeles 4-3-0 14/8
9 Harrisburg 3-1-0 10/5
9 Charleston 3-1-0 9/5
9 VSI Tampa Bay FC 3-2-0 8/6
8 Charlotte 2-0-2 5/1
7 Richmond 2-0-1 8/2
6 Dayton 2-1-0 3/5
7 Phoenix FC 2-3-1 6/9
3 Wilmington 1-2-0 3/7
1 Pittsburgh 0-4-1 2/8
1 Rochester 0-4-1 2/15
0 Barracuda FC 0-3-0 0/8

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 8
Tuesday, May 7
Los Angeles Galaxy Reserves vs. Los Angeles
Thursday, May 9
Pittsburgh vs. Phoenix FC
Friday, May 10
Harrisburg vs. Barracuda FC  
Wilmington vs. Rochester
Saturday, May 11
Richmond vs. Barracuda FC
Charleston vs. Wilmington
Dayton vs. Phoenix FC
Sunday, May 12
Seattle Sounders Reserves vs. Orlando City

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 9
Tuesday, May 14
Charlotte vs. Charleston
Friday, May 17
Harrisburg vs. Orlando City
Richmond vs. Los Angeles
Saturday, May 18
Pittsburgh vs. Dayton
Rochester vs. Orlando City
Wilmington vs. Los Angeles
Sunday, May 19
Houston Dynamo Reserves vs. Charleston

usl
Next story loading loading..