Dayton's unbeaten streak reaches 10 games

[USL PRO REWIND: Week 16] The Dayton Dutch Lions extended their undefeated streak to 10 games with a 3-1 win over the Rochester Rhinos on goals by Eli Garner, Tjeerd Westdijk and Gibson Bardsley. The Pittsburgh Riverhounds had a 10-game unbeaten streak of their own snapped when they fell to the Charlotte Eagles, 3-2, on an own goal in the 72nd minute.

The Riverhounds took the lead twice in the first half with goals from Darren Amoo and Andrew Marshall, but Jorge Herrera and Nate Thornton answered just minutes later for Charlotte, which is unbeaten in its last seven outings.

Christopher Cortez and Matt Fondy each had two goals and Rodrigo Lopez had a goal and two assists as the Los Angeles Blues beat Antigua Barracuda FC, 6-0. The loss dropped the visitors' record to 0-16-0.

USL PRO REWIND, Week 16:
Thursday, July 4
Dayton 3 Rochester 1
Pittsburgh 2 Charlotte 3
Los Angeles vs. Barracuda FC

Wednesday, July 3
Wilmington 2 Orlando City 2

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 16:
Friday, July 5
Charleston vs. Orlando City
Saturday, July 6
Pittsburgh vs. Los Angeles
Rochester vs. Charlotte
Dayton vs. Richmond
Wilmington vs. Harrisburg
Phoenix FC vs. Barracuda FC

USL PRO STANDINGS:
PTS TEAM W-L-T- +/1
33 Orlando City 10-2-3 36/15
31 Harrisburg 10-4-1 34/19
30 Richmond 8-0-6 29/9
28 Charlotte 7-2-7 26/22
26 Charleston 7-3-5 24/15
26 Dayton 7-2-5 24/20
24 VSI Tampa Bay FC 7-6-3 26/17
23 Los Angeles 6-6-5 32/22
21 Pittsburgh 5-5-6 23/20
18 Wilmington 5-8-3 16/27
15 Rochester 3-8-6 14/28
12 Phoenix FC 2-10-6 15/26
0 Barracuda FC 0-16-0 8/60

USL LEADING SCORERS:
15 Dom Dwyer, Orlando City
10 Jose Angulo, Pittsburgh
9 Sainey Touray, Harrisburg
8+2 Christopher Cortez, Los Angeles
8+1 Jamie Watson, Orlando City
8 Mauricio Salles, VSI Tampa Bay FC

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 17:
Wednesday, July 10
Harrisburg vs. Los Angeles
Columbus Crew Reserves vs. Dayton
Thursday, July 11
Orlando City vs. Charleston
Phoenix vs. Barracuda FC
Friday, July 12
Rochester vs. Richmond
Saturday, July 13
Harrisburg vs. Richmond
VSI Tampa Bay FC vs. Charleston
Charlotte vs. Wilmington
Los Angeles vs. Barracuda FC
Sunday, July 14
Dayton vs. Orlando City 

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 18:
Monday, July 15
San Jose Earthquakes Reserves vs. Barracuda FC
(in San Francisco)
Wednesday, July 17
Pittsburgh vs. Orlando City
Friday, July 19
Charleston vs. Dayton
VSI Tampa Bay FC vs. Harrisburg
Rochester vs. Wilmington
Phoenix FC vs. Richmond
Saturday, July 20
Charlotte vs. Dayton
Orlando City vs. Harrisburg
Sunday, July 21
Montreal Impact Reserves vs. Rochester
Pittsburgh vs. Wilmington 
Los Angeles vs. Richmond

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 19:
Tuesday, July 23
FC Dallas Reserves  vs. Barracuda FC
Vancouver Whitecaps FC Reserves vs. Richmond
Wednesday, July 24
Harrisburg vs. Dayton
Charlotte vs. vs. Los Angeles
Charleston vs. Phoenix FC
Friday, July 26
Dayton vs. Barracuda FC
Wilmington vs. VSI Tampa Bay FC
Saturday, July 27
Toronto FC Reserves vs. Pittsburgh
Charlotte vs. Phoenix FC
Charleston vs. vs. Los Angeles
Sun, July 28
Rochester vs. Barracuda FC
Richmond vs. VSI Tampa Bay FC

(Click here for USL PRO streaming on USL Live on Unation.)
Next story loading loading..