Late Battery goal deprives Orlando City of win

[USL PRO REWIND: Week 16] Cuban Haviel Cordoves' goal on a deflected shot in the 89th minute gave the Charleston Battery a 1-1 tie with first-place Orlando City. The tie extended Orlando's winless streak to four games in all competitions and three in USL PRO play since star Dom Dwyer returned to Sporting Kansas City. Defender Rob Valentino had put Orlando City ahead in the 56th minute.

USL PRO REWIND, Week 16:
Friday, July 5
Charleston 1 Orlando City 1

Thursday, July 4
Dayton 3 Rochester 1
Pittsburgh 2 Charlotte 3
Los Angeles vs. Barracuda FC

Wednesday, July 3
Wilmington 2 Orlando City 2

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 16:
Saturday, July 6
Pittsburgh vs. Los Angeles
Rochester vs. Charlotte
Dayton vs. Richmond
Wilmington vs. Harrisburg
Phoenix FC vs. Barracuda FC

USL PRO STANDINGS:
PTS TEAM W-L-T- +/1
34 Orlando City 10-2-4 37/16
31 Harrisburg 10-4-1 34/19
30 Richmond 8-0-6 29/9
28 Charlotte 7-2-7 26/22
27 Charleston 7-3-6 25/16
26 Dayton 7-2-5 24/20
24 VSI Tampa Bay FC 7-6-3 26/17
23 Los Angeles 6-6-5 32/22
21 Pittsburgh 5-5-6 23/20
18 Wilmington 5-8-3 16/27
15 Rochester 3-8-6 14/28
12 Phoenix FC 2-10-6 15/26
0 Barracuda FC 0-16-0 8/60

USL LEADING SCORERS:
G PLAYER, TEAM
15 Dom Dwyer, Orlando City
10 Jose Angulo, Pittsburgh
9 Sainey Touray, Harrisburg
8+2 Christopher Cortez, Los Angeles
8+1 Jamie Watson, Orlando City
8 Mauricio Salles, VSI Tampa Bay FC

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 17:
Wednesday, July 10
Harrisburg vs. Los Angeles
Columbus Crew Reserves vs. Dayton
Thursday, July 11
Orlando City vs. Charleston
Phoenix vs. Barracuda FC
Friday, July 12
Rochester vs. Richmond
Saturday, July 13
Harrisburg vs. Richmond
VSI Tampa Bay FC vs. Charleston
Charlotte vs. Wilmington
Los Angeles vs. Barracuda FC
Sunday, July 14
Dayton vs. Orlando City 

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 18:
Monday, July 15
San Jose Earthquakes Reserves vs. Barracuda FC
(in San Francisco)
Wednesday, July 17
Pittsburgh vs. Orlando City
Friday, July 19
Charleston vs. Dayton
VSI Tampa Bay FC vs. Harrisburg
Rochester vs. Wilmington
Phoenix FC vs. Richmond
Saturday, July 20
Charlotte vs. Dayton
Orlando City vs. Harrisburg
Sunday, July 21
Montreal Impact Reserves vs. Rochester
Pittsburgh vs. Wilmington 
Los Angeles vs. Richmond

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 19:
Tuesday, July 23
FC Dallas Reserves  vs. Barracuda FC
Vancouver Whitecaps FC Reserves vs. Richmond
Wednesday, July 24
Harrisburg vs. Dayton
Charlotte vs. vs. Los Angeles
Charleston vs. Phoenix FC
Friday, July 26
Dayton vs. Barracuda FC
Wilmington vs. VSI Tampa Bay FC
Saturday, July 27
Toronto FC Reserves vs. Pittsburgh
Charlotte vs. Phoenix FC
Charleston vs. vs. Los Angeles
Sun, July 28
Rochester vs. Barracuda FC
Richmond vs. VSI Tampa Bay FC

(Click here for USL PRO streaming on USL Live on Unation.)
usl
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications