Richmond sets record for longest unbeaten streak

[USL PRO REWIND: Week 17] The Richmond Kickers had to settle for a 1-1 draw with the Rochester Rhinos at Sahlen's Stadium on Friday night when substitute Andrew Hoxie scored the game-tying goal in the 90th minute for Rochester. But the tie extended the Kickers' unbeaten streak to 16 games, the longest in league history.

Luke Vercollone opened the scoring in the 65th minute for the visiting Kickers, who are three points behind first-place Orlando City with a game in hand.

USL PRO
REWIND, Week 17:
Friday, July 12
Rochester 1 Richmond 1

Thursday, July 11
Orlando City 2 Charleston 1
Phoenix 1 Barracuda FC 0

Wednesday, July 10
Harrisburg 2 Los Angeles 4
Columbus Crew Reserves 3 Dayton 1

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 17:
Saturday, July 13
Harrisburg vs. Richmond
VSI Tampa Bay FC vs. Charleston
Charlotte vs. Wilmington
Los Angeles vs. Barracuda FC
Sunday, July 14
Dayton vs. Orlando City 

USL PRO STANDINGS:
PTS TEAM W-L-T- +/1
37 Orlando City 11-2-4 39/17
34 Richmond 9-0-7 33/12
31 Harrisburg 10-6-1 37/25
29 Los Angeles 8-6-5 38/25
29 Charlotte 7-2-8 28/24
27 Charleston 7-4-6 26/18
26 Dayton 7-4-5 27/26
24 VSI Tampa Bay FC 7-6-3 26/17
21 Pittsburgh 5-6-6 24/22
21 Wilmington 6-8-3 18/28
18 Phoenix FC 4-10-6 17/26
17 Rochester 3-8-8 17/31
0 Barracuda FC 0-18-0 8/62

USL LEADING SCORERS:
G PLAYER, TEAM
15 Dom Dwyer, Orlando City
11+1 Sainey Touray, Harrisburg
11 Jose Angulo, Pittsburgh
10+2 Jamie Watson, Orlando City
8 Christopher Cortez, Los Angeles
8 Mauricio Salles, VSI Tampa Bay FC

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 18:
Monday, July 15
San Jose Earthquakes Reserves vs. Barracuda FC
(in San Francisco)
Wednesday, July 17
Pittsburgh vs. Orlando City
Friday, July 19
Charleston vs. Dayton
VSI Tampa Bay FC vs. Harrisburg
Rochester vs. Wilmington
Phoenix FC vs. Richmond
Saturday, July 20
Charlotte vs. Dayton
Orlando City vs. Harrisburg
Sunday, July 21
Montreal Impact Reserves vs. Rochester
Pittsburgh vs. Wilmington 
Los Angeles vs. Richmond

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 19:
Tuesday, July 23
FC Dallas Reserves  vs. Barracuda FC
Vancouver Whitecaps FC Reserves vs. Richmond
Wednesday, July 24
Harrisburg vs. Dayton
Charlotte vs. vs. Los Angeles
Charleston vs. Phoenix FC
Friday, July 26
Dayton vs. Barracuda FC
Wilmington vs. VSI Tampa Bay FC
Saturday, July 27
Toronto FC Reserves vs. Pittsburgh
Charlotte vs. Phoenix FC
Charleston vs. vs. Los Angeles
Sun, July 28
Rochester vs. Barracuda FC
Richmond vs. VSI Tampa Bay FC

(Click here for USL PRO streaming on USL Live on Unation.)
usl
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications