What We're Reading

Suarez Wins Writers' Player of the Year Award

Luis Suarez on Monday was named the Football Writers’ Association player of the year, which means the Uruguayan striker has now swooped both of England’s top individual honors for the season, after winning the Professional Footballers Association player of the year award last week. Suarez’s teammate Steven Gerrard came in second in the voting, while Manchester City midfielder Yaya Toure was third.  

Read the whole story at Guardian »

Next story loading loading..