MLS ALL-STAR GAME: East vs. West; Bruce vs. Bora

Saturday's MLS All-Star Game at RFK Stadium will be using the traditional East vs. West format. Last season, the game was contested between league-wide All-Stars against guest team Chivas of Guadalajara. (MLS won, 3-1, at the Home Depot Center).

Saturday's game will air live on ABC at 2 pm ET/11 am ET.

Frankie Hejduk (Columbus Crew)
Damani Ralph (Chicago Fire)
Henry Ring (Chicago Fire)
Chris Armas (Chicago Fire)
Amado Guevara (MetroStars)
Eddie Pope (MetroStars)
Eddie Gaven (MetroStars)
Jim Curtin (Chicago Fire)
Jaime Moreno (D.C. United)
Jon Busch (Columbus Crew)
Freddy Adu (D.C. United)
Alecko Eskandarian (D.C. United)
Pat Noonan (N.E. Revolution)
Robin Fraser (Columbus Crew)
Shalrie Joseph (N.E. Revolution)
Steve Ralston (N.E. Revolution)
Dema Kovalenko (D.C. United)
Head Coach: Peter Nowak (D.C. United)

Cory Gibbs (Dallas Burn)
Chris Albright (L.A. Galaxy)
Andreas Herzog (L.A. Galaxy)
Ronnie O'Brien (Dallas Burn)
Richard Mulrooney (S.J. Earthquakes)
Landon Donovan (S.J. Earthquakes)
Jeff Agoos (S.J. Earthquakes)
Pat Onstad (S.J. Earthquakes)
Carlos Ruiz (L.A. Galaxy)
Brian Ching (S.J. Earthquakes)
Kerry Zavagnin (K.C. Wizards)
Jovan Kirovski (L.A. Galaxy)
Jason Kreis (Dallas Burn)
Josh Wolff (K.C. Wizards)
Chris Klein (K.C. Wizards)
Jimmy Conrad (K.C. Wizards)
Kevin Hartman (L.A. Galaxy)
Head Coach: Sigi Schmid (Los Angeles Galaxy)

Preceding the All-Star Game, in a contest that won't air on network television, members of the U.S. 1994 World Cup, which will be coached Bora Milutinovic (U.S. coach in 1991-1995) will face a selection of foreign former MLS stars, coached by current U.S. coach Bruce Arena.

Tony Meola
Mike Burns
Cle Kooiman
Thomas Dooley
John Harkes
Hugo Perez
Tab Ramos
Eric Wynalda
Juergen Sommer
Cobi Jones
Frank Klopas
Mike Sorber
Marcelo Balboa
Paul Caligiuri
Fernando Clavijo
Alexi Lalas
Coach: Bora Milutinovic

Richard Gough (Scotland)
Michael Emenalo (Nigeria)
Frank Yallop (Canada)
Martin Vasquez (Mexico/USA)
Jorge Campos (Mexico)
Mauricio Cienfuegos (El Salvador)
Marco Etcheverry (Bolivia)
Mo Johnston (Scotland)
Peter Nowak (Poland)
Mauricio Ramos (Bolivia)
Carlos Valderrama (Colombia)
Giovanni Savarese (Venezuela)
Robert Warzycha (Poland)
Raul Diaz Arce (El Salvador)
Carlos Hermosillo (Mexico)
Luis Hernandez (Mexico)
Coach: Bruce Arena

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications