Orlando ends Kickers' streak, Molino breaks record

[USL PRO: Week 23] Orlando City pulled away from the second-place Richmond Kickers at the top of the USL PRO standings thanks to a 3-2 win in the rain in Richmond that gives the defending champion a six-point lead. Kevin Molino set a USL PRO scoring record with his 16th goal of the season. Orlando snapped the Kickers' unbeaten streak at 21 games and handed them just their second loss in 25 games.

Valdmiro Lameira
, a recent signing from Benfica, and Molino, the first player signed by Orlando for its MLS laumch in 2015, opened up a 2-0 lead for the visitors before George Davis IV pulled a goal back. Rafael Ramos, another Portuguese teenager from Benfica, added a third goal for Orlando before Nate Robinson's goal brought renewed hope for the 3,562 fans at City Stadium.

USL PRO RESULTS, Week 23:
Wednesday, August 20
Charlotte 2 Orlando City 0
Sacramento 2 Wilmington 0
Friday, August 22
Arizona United 1 OKC Energy FC 0
Saturday, August 23
Richmond 2 Orlando City 3
Dayton 1 Colorado Rapids Reserves 2
Rochester 2 Harrisburg 2
Orange County 1 Wilmington 2

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 23:
Sunday, August 24
LA Galaxy II vs. Wilmington
Pittsburgh vs. FC Dallas Reserves
OKC Energy FC vs. Charleston

USL PRO, Standings:
PTS TEAM W-L-T GF/GA
55 Orlando City 17-3-4 47/21
49 Richmond 13-2-10 51/25
48 Sacramento 15-6-3 44/25
43 LA Galaxy II 13-7-4 47/33
34 Harrisburg 9-9-7 39/38
32 Rochester 8-10-8 23/26
31 Charleston 8-8-7 25/25
31 Charlotte 9-13-4 32/36
---------------------------
30 (-2) Arizona Utd. 9-12-5 29/41
29 OKC Energy 8-12-5 31/34
29 Wilmington 7-7-8 25/27
27 Orange County 9-17-0 30/52
26 Pittsburgh 7-12-5 30/42
22 Dayton 6-16-4 28/52

USL PRO, Leading Scorers:
G PLAYER, TEAM
16 Kevin Molino, Orlando City
14 Matthew Delicate, Richmond
12 Aaron Schoenfeld, Dayton
11 George Davis, Richmond
11 Tommy Stewart, Sacramento
10 Chandler Hoffman, LA Galaxy II
8 Allan Russell
, Orange County
8 Jose Angulo, Pittsburgh
8 Kyle Greig, OKC Energy FC
8 Jorge Herrera, Charlotte

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 24:
Monday, August 25
Seattle Sounders Reserves vs. Arizona United
Wednesday, August 27
LA Galaxy II vs. Real Salt Lake Reserves
Sacramento vs. Charleston
Thursday, August 28
Wilmington vs. Orlando City
Friday, August 29
Charlotte vs. Pittsburgh
Saturday, August 30
Harrisburg vs. Rochester
Charleston vs. Pittsburgh
Wilmington vs. Sacramento
Orange County vs. Richmond
Sunday, August 31
Orlando City vs. Dayton

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 25:
Monday, September 1
Montreal Impact Reserves vs. Charlotte
LA Galaxy II  vs. Richmond
Wednesday, September 3
Wilmington vs. Orlando City
Thursday, September 4
Sacramento vs. OKC Energy FC
Friday, September 5
Dayton vs. Wilmington
Charleston vs. Harrisburg
Saturday, September 6
Charlotte vs. Harrisburg
Pittsburgh vs. Arizona United
Orlando City vs. Richmond
Orange County vs. OKC Energy FC
Sacramento vs. LA Galaxy II
Sunday, September 7
Rochester vs. Wilmington
Next story loading loading..