Arizona United's playoff hopes dented in Tukwila

[USL PRO: Week 24] Arizona United fell to the Seattle Sounders Reserves, 5-1, on Monday afternoon at the MLS club's Starfire Sports Stadium. The result snapped Arizona's three-game winning streak and seriously jeopardized its playoff hopes. Arizona United is tied for eighth place with Wilmington and Charlotte, but its only remaining game is on the road at Pittsburgh.

Sean Okoli had two goals and an assist for the Sounders Reserves. Lamar Neagle, Tristan Bowen and Kenny Cooper were also on target.

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 24:
Monday, August 25
Seattle Sounders Reserves 5 Arizona United 1

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 24:
Wednesday, August 27
LA Galaxy II vs. Real Salt Lake Reserves
Sacramento vs. Charleston
Thursday, August 28
Wilmington vs. Orlando City
Friday, August 29
Charlotte vs. Pittsburgh
Saturday, August 30
Harrisburg vs. Rochester
Charleston vs. Pittsburgh
Wilmington vs. Sacramento
Orange County vs. Richmond
Sunday, August 31
Orlando City vs. Dayton

USL PRO, Standings:
PTS TEAM W-L-T GF/GA
55 Orlando City 17-3-4 47/21
49 Richmond 13-2-10 51/25
48 Sacramento 15-6-3 44/25
44 LA Galaxy II 13-7-5 50/36
35 Charleston 9-8-8 29/27
34 Harrisburg 9-9-7 39/38
32 Rochester 8-10-8 23/26
30 Wilmington 7-8-8 28/30
---------------------------
30 Charlotte 9-13-3 30/34
30 (-2) Arizona Utd. 9-13-5 30/46
29 OKC Energy 8-13-5 31/36
29 Pittsburgh 8-12-5 33/43
27 Orange County 9-17-0 30/52
22 Dayton 6-16-4 28/52

USL PRO, Leading Scorers:
G PLAYER, TEAM
16 Kevin Molino, Orlando City
14 Matthew Delicate, Richmond
12 Aaron Schoenfeld, Dayton
12 Chandler Hoffman, LA Galaxy II
11 George Davis, Richmond
11 Tommy Stewart, Sacramento
8 Allan Russell
, Orange County
8 Jose Angulo, Pittsburgh
8 Jimmy Banks, Pittsburgh
8 Kyle Greig, OKC Energy FC
8 Jorge Herrera, Charlotte

USL PRO SCHEDULE, Week 25:
Monday, September 1
Montreal Impact Reserves vs. Charlotte
LA Galaxy II  vs. Richmond
Wednesday, September 3
Wilmington vs. Orlando City
Thursday, September 4
Sacramento vs. OKC Energy FC
Friday, September 5
Dayton vs. Wilmington
Charleston vs. Harrisburg
Saturday, September 6
Charlotte vs. Harrisburg
Pittsburgh vs. Arizona United
Orlando City vs. Richmond
Orange County vs. OKC Energy FC
Sacramento vs. LA Galaxy II
Sunday, September 7
Rochester vs. Wilmington
mls, usl
Next story loading loading..