U.S. under-20 roster named for trip to Honduras

Tab Ramos named 19 players who will travel to Honduras on Monday as part of preparations for the Concacaf Under-20 Championship in January. The squad includes four players from Mexican club Tijuana but is missing many of its European-based players.

Such players as Emerson Hyndman and Rubio Rubin, who debuted for the U.S. national team this year, are not expected to be made available for qualifying.

Ramos brought in all but one player (Zach Pfeffer) who had taken part in a fitness camp in Florida last week.

U.S. Roster:
GOALKEEPERS (2): Santiago Castano (New York Red Bulls), Zack Steffen (Freiburg/GER).
DEFENDERS (6): Michael Amick (UCLA), Conor Donovan (N.C. State), Matthew Miazga (New York Red Bulls), Shaquell Moore (Unattached), John Requejo (Club Tijuana/MEX), Tyler Turner (Orlando City).
MIDFIELDERS (7): Kellyn Acosta (FC Dallas), Fernando Arce (Tijuana/MEX), Russell Canouse (Hoffenheim/GER), Marco Delgado (Toronto FC), Romain Gall (Columbus Crew), Lynden Gooch (Sunderland/ENG), Joel Sonora (CA Boca Juniors/ARG).
FORWARDS (4): Paul Arriola (Tijuana/MEX), Bradford Jamieson IV (LA Galaxy), Amando Moreno (Tijuana/MEX), Tommy Thompson (San Jose Earthquakes).
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications