Semis set for Development Academy national championships

FC Dallas has reached the semifinals in both U-15/16 and U-17/18 divisions of the U.S. Soccer Boys Development Academy 2015-16 national championships.

U-15/16 Quarterfinals
FC Dallas 3 (Ferreira, Ferreira, Ferreira) Real Salt Lake AZ 1 (Zarris)
Weston FC 0 Chicago Fire 3 (Akindele, Cepeda, Takawira) (OT)
LA Galaxy 1 (Estrada) Real So Cal 0
Real Colorado 1 (De Soto) FC Golden State 0

U-17/18 Quarterfinals
FC Dallas 1 (Montesdeoca) Sporting Kansas City 0 (OT)
Vancouver Whitecaps 5 (Sagno, Gardner, Amanda, Campbell, Baires) Sacramento Republic 3 (Kraft, Avoce, Aguilar)
Philadelphia Union 1 (Samuel) PDA 3 (Burnett, Burnett, Young)
Real Salt Lake AZ 1 (Fourcand) Nomads SC 2 (Castellanos, Vargas)

U-15/16 Semifinals
July 14 in Carson, Calif.
FC Dallas-Chicago Fire 4 pm ET
LA Galaxy-Real Colorado 6:30 pm ET
U-17/18 Semifinals
July 14 in Carson, Calif.
PDA-Vancouver Whitecaps 9 pm ET
FC Dallas-Nomads 11:30 pm ET

FC Dallas’ U-15/16s are aiming to become the first repeat champions in Development Academy history. Semifinal games (July 14) and finals (July 16) will be streamed live at U.S. Soccer's YouTube channel.

Development Academy Champions U-15/16
2015 FC Dallas
2014 LA Galaxy
2013 Real Salt Lake AZ
2012 New York Red Bulls
2011 LA Galaxy
2010 Chicago Fire
2009 Derby County Wolves
2008 Carmel United

Development Academy Champions U-17/18
2015 Chicago Fire
2014 PDA
2013 New York Red Bulls
2012 FC Dallas
2011 Pateadores
2010 Vardar SC
2009 Carmel United
2008 Baltimore Bays

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications