MLS Previews (June 29)

MLS Previews (June 29)

Wednesday, June 29, 8 pm ET/7 pm CT/5 pm PT

KANSAS CITY (5-3-6, 21 pts) vs. COLUMBUS (4-8-1, 13 pts)

TV: ONN.

Direct Kick: DirecTV - 791; Dish Net - 464; In Demand.

Key Players Out: Kansas City - MF Diego Walsh (athletic pubalgia), FW Josh Wolff (National Team Duty - USA), DF Jimmy Conrad (National Team Duty - USA); Columbus - MF Duncan Oughton (R knee surgery), MD Ross Paule (post-concussion syndrome), GK Jon Busch (R knee), GK Matt Jordan (lower back strain), DF Frankie Hejduk (National Team Duty - USA), FW Cornell Glen (National Team Duty - Trin. & Tobago) MF Luis Gallardo (National Team Duty - Panama).

Referee: Alex Prus.

Wednesday, June 29, 8:30 pm ET/7:30 pm CT/5:30 pm PT

CHICAGO (8-6-2, 26 pts) vs. D.C. UNITED (5-4-4, 19 pts)

TV: No TV.

Key Players Out: Chicago - MD Craig Capano (L torn ACL), GK Matt Pickens (R groin strain), MF John Thorrington (L hamstring strain), MF Tony Sanneh (National Team Duty - USA), MF Chris Armas (National Team Duty - USA), FW Will Johnson (National Team Duty - Canada); D.C. United - MF Steve Guppy (Achilles tendonitis), DF Bryan Namoff (hip flexor strain), FW Alecko Eskandarian (concussion), MF Nick Van Sicklen (quadriceps strain), DF Kenny Arena (ankle sprain), MF Ben Olsen (National Team Duty - USA), FW Santino Quaranta (National Team Duty - USA).

Referee: Kevin Terry.

Wednesday, June 29, 10:30 pm ET/8:30 pm MT/7:30 pm PT

SAN JOSE (5-3-6, 21 pts) vs. COLORADO (4-9-2, 14 pts)

TV: Altitude.

Direct Kick: DirecTV - 792; Dish Net - 463; In Demand.

Key Players Out: San Jose DF Craig Waibel (R knee torn ACL/LCL); DF Troy Dayak (L knee torn ACL); FW Brian Ching (R hamstring strain), MF Brad Davis (National Team Duty - USA); Colorado MF Matt Crawford (R quadriceps strain), MF Pablo Mastroeni (National Team Duty - USA).

Referee: Ricardo Salazar.

Next story loading loading..