Video Pick: MLS Save of the Year goes to Brad Guzan

Brad Guzan’s stop of a close-range shot by New York’s Bradley Wright-Phillips  earned the Atlanta keeper 2017 MLS Save of the Year honors. Guzan with one hand managed to deflect the ball over the crossbar. The award is chosen by fans’ online voting.

All-time MLS Save of the Year Winners
2017: Brad Guzan (Atlanta United)
2016: Joe Bendik (Orlando City)
2015: Adam Kwarasey (Portland Timbers)
2014: Luis Robles (New York Red Bulls)
2013: Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)
2012: Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)
2011: Kasey Keller (Seattle Sounders)
2010: Kasey Keller (Seattle Sounders)
2009: Pat Onstad (Houston Dynamo)

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications