D.C. United keeps 15 players under contract for 2018

D.C. United was the last MLS club to release the status of its players for 2018 with 15 players under contract.

Six players had their options picked up for 2018, including young Argentine playmaker Luciano Acosta. The others were Nick DeLeon, Taylor Kemp, Kofi Opare, Jalen Robinson and Travis Worra.

2018 D.C. United Roster:
Goalkeepers: *Travis Worra.
Defenders: Steve Birnbaum, Chris Durkin, *Taylor Kemp, *Kofi Opare, *Jalen Robinson.
Midfielders: *Luciano Acosta, Paul Arriola, Russell Canouse, *Nick DeLeon, Ian Harkes, Jared Jeffrey, Zoltan Stieber.
Forwards: Bruno Miranda, Patrick Mullins

Not returning will be Bill Hamid, who has signed to play in Denmark for FC Midtjylland. Patrick Nyarko and Marcelo Sarvas are also free agents, while Chris Rolfe announced his retirement. D.C. United is in contract discussions with Steve Clark about a new contract.

United did not exercise the options on eight players: Deshorn Brown, Julian Buescher, Sean Franklin, Eric Klenofsky, Chris Korb, Chris Odoi-Atsem, Lloyd Sam and Rob Vincent.
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications