Nominees for 2017 U.S. Soccer Player of the Year awards announced

U.S. Soccer revealed the list of candidates for its annual Male and Young Male Player of the Year, Female and Young Female Player of the Year and Disabled Player of the Year.

Voting: Votes will be collected from national team coaches and staff, national team players who have earned a cap in 2017, members of the U.S. Soccer board of directors, U.S. Soccer's Athlete Council, professional soccer league coaches, select college head coaches and select media members.

2017 U.S. Soccer Player of the Year Nominees:
Jozy Altidore
Michael Bradley
Clint Dempsey
Jordan Morris
Christian Pulisic

Julie Ertz
Lindsey Horan
Samantha Mewis
Alex Morgan
Megan Rapinoe

Tyler Adams
Luca de la Torre
Jonathan Gonzalez
Erik Palmer-Brown
Josh Sargent
Tim Weah

Tierna Davidson
Jaelin Howell
Savannah McCaskill
Sophia Smith
Kate Wiesner

Sean Boyle
Drew Bremer
Kevin Hensley
Michael Archer
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications