Orlando City folds OCB, leaving USL with 33 teams for 2018 season

The United Soccer League will plan on operating with 33 teams in 2018, up from 30 in 2017.

ATL UTD 2 (Atlanta United second team)
Fresno FC (Vancouver Whitecaps affiliate)
Indy Eleven (formerly in NASL)
Las Vegas Lights FC
Nashville SC
North Carolina FC (formerly in NASL)

Orlando City B (Orlando City second team)
Rochester Rhinos
Vancouver Whitecaps FC 2 (Vancouver Whitecaps second team)

The league announced the conference alignment and home openers for the regular season the same day as MLS's Orlando City announced it was shuttering its second team, Orlando City B. Orlando City also operates the NWSL's Orlando Pride.

Each team will play 34 games during the 2018 USL regular season, which will begin on the weekend of March 16-18 and extend until the weekend of Oct. 12-14.
mls, usl
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications