Roster: U.S. U-16 girls head to Torneo delle Nazioni

Twenty players have been called up for the U.S. U-16 girls national team's trip to Italy and Slovenia, co-hosts of the 3rd annual U-17 Women’s Torneo delle Nazioni (April 25-28). The USA was drawn into Group A and will face Iran (April 25), Italy (April 26) and Slovenia (April 27).

Winners of Group A and Group B, which is comprised of Japan, England, Russia and Norway, will play in the championship game, while second-place teams will meet in the third-place game. All teams will advance to a placement game.

The USA won last year's Torneo delle Nazioni with the age group that will play in the Concacaf Women’s U-17 Championship later this month in Nicaragua to determine 2018 U-17 World Cup qualifiers from Concacaf.

This year's U.S. team is comprised 10 players born in 2002 (this year's U-16 age group), five 2000s (U-15s) and five 2001s, the cut off year for this year's Concacaf Women’s U-17 Championship. Three of the 2001s, goalkeeper Lindsey Romig, defender Tori Hansen and forward Kalyssa Van Zanten, have spent extensive time with the U-17s this year. 2002-born midfielder Samantha Kroeger has also been a U-17 regular.

U.S. U-16 girls national team
GOALKEEPERS (2): Lindsey Romig (IMG Academy; Midlothian, Va.), Alia Skinner (United Soccer Alliance; Fleming Island, Fla.).
DEFENDERS (6): Baleigh Bruster (NTH Tophat; Smyrna, Ga.), Tori Hansen (NC Courage; Raleigh, N.C.), Nya Harrison (San Diego Surf; San Diego, Calif.), Kellie Pagador (Placer United; Roseville, Calif.), Lilly Reale (South Shore Select; Hingham, Mass.), Elaine Rouse (NC Courage; Cary, N.C.).
MIDFIELDERS (6): Aislynn Crowder (Hawaii Rush; Mililani, Hawaii), Jaelyn Eisenhart (LAFC Slammers; Henderson, Nev.), Samantha Kroeger (World Class FC; West Milford, N.J.), Alexis Missimo (Solar Chelsea; Southlake, Texas), Ariella Pitty (Ohio Premier; Brunswick, Ohio), Alexis Theoret (FC Virginia; Oak Hill, Va.).
FORWARDS (6): Trinity Byars (Solar Chelsea; Richardson, Texas), Michelle Cooper (Michigan Hawks; Clarkston, Mich.), Kailyn Dudukovich (Cincinnati Development Academy; West Chester, Ohio), Dilary Heredia-Beltran (Sporting Blue Valley; Overland Park, Kan.), Reilyn Turner (So Cal Blues; Aliso Viejo, Calif.), Kalyssa Van Zanten (Eclipse Select SC; Buffalo Grove, Ill.)

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications