Datebook: Tournament of Nations returns with same four teams but moves east

The same four teams -- the USA, Australia, Brazil and Japan -- will take part in the Tournament of Nations for women's national teams, but it moves from the West Coast, where the first edition was played in 2017, to venues in Kansas, Connecticut and Illinois.

Thursday, July 26
Brazil vs. Australia (4:15 pm ET)
USA vs. Japan (7 pm et, FS1)
(Venue: Kansas City, Kan.)
Sunday, July 29

Brazil vs. Japan (4:15 pm ET)
USA vs. Australia (7 pm ET, FS1)
(Venue: East Hartford, Conn.)
Thursday, Aug. 2
Australia vs. Japan (5:45 pm ET)
USA vs. Brazil (7:30 pm, FS1).
(Venue: Bridgeview, Ill.)

Australia, the defending Tournament of Nations champion, Brazil and Japan have all recently qualified for the 2019 Women's World Cup in France. The USA will host the 2018 Concacaf Women's Championship, which serves as regional qualifying, in October.

The four teams currently rank among the top 11 teams in the world: USA (1), Australia (6), Brazil (8) and Japan (11).
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications