MLS: 22 players waived, 3 change clubs in waiver draft

Twenty-two players were placed on waivers Nov. 23. Only three were selected in the subsequent waiver draft. Former Kansas City forward Nino DaSilva was chosen by the MetroStars with the first overall pick; former Los Angeles defender Gabe Eastman was picked up by San Jose with the fourth overall pick; and former New England defender Mario Gori was selected by Columbus with the ninth overall pick. There was no other action in the draft. Among the players waived today were 1996 All-Star forward Digital Takawira, Dallas Burn striker John Jairo Trellez, four-year MLS veteran Matt Kmosko and Miami Fusion defender Arley Palacios. Eastern Conference Columbus Ubusuku Abukusumo Defender Matt Kmosko Midfielder D.C. United NONE Miami Tony Kuhn Forward Arley Palacios Defender MetroStars Nansha Kalonji Defender/Forward Kevin Knight Midfielder New England Chaka Daley Defender Mario Gori Defender Tampa Bay Cesar Alvarado Midfielder Western Conference Chicago Fire NONE Colorado Darren Sawatzky Midfielder Marquis White Forward Dallas Scott Vallow Goalkeeper John Jairo Trellez Forward Kansas City Nino DaSilva Forward Tony Soto Midfielder Jesse Van Saun Midfielder Digital Takawira Forward Los Angeles Jose Botello Forward Gabe Eastman Midfielder John Jones Defender San Jose Jair Midfielder Joey Martinez Midfielder Alejandro Sequeira Forward
Next story loading loading..