Three Stanford women make short list for college award

Three players from defending champion Stanford -- Alana Cook, Jordan DiBiasi and Catarina Macario -- are among the 15 MAC Hermann Trophy semifinalists for the 2018 MAC Hermann Trophy.

The three finalists, based on voting by NCAA Division I coaches, will be named on Dec. 7 in conjunction with the Men’s College Cup semifinals in Santa Barbara, Calif. The 2018 MAC Hermann Trophy banquet will be held at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis on Jan. 4, 2019, to honor this year’s winners.

Arielle Schechtman Sr. Georgetown Del Mar, Calif.
Alana Cook, Sr. Stanford, Far Hills, N.J.
Ally Prisock Sr. USC Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.
Kaleigh Riehl Jr. Penn State Fairfax Station, Va.
Samantha Coffey, So. Boston College, Sleepy Hollow, N.Y.
Jordan DiBiasi, Sr. Stanford Highlands Ranch, Colo.
Kelcie Hedge, Jr. Santa Clara Post Falls, Idaho
Julie James, Sr. Baylor Fairview, Texas
Victoria Pickett, Sr. Wisconsin Barrie, Ont.
Caitlin Farrell, Sr. Georgetown Wallingford, Conn.
Catarina Macario, So. Stanford San Diego, Calif.
Kayla McCoy, Sr.  Duke Lincolnwood, Ill.
Alessia Russo So. North Carolina Kent, England
Ashley Sanchez, So. UCLA Monrovia, Calif.
Ally Watt Jr. Texas A&M Colorado Springs, Colo.

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications