SA Trivia: The Carson Galaxy, Foxborough Revolution and Harrison Red Bulls?

Seventeen 2020 Major League Soccer teams will host games in their namesake cities. Which of the 26 teams will not?

Outside the city limits:

FC Dallas
Toyota Stadium (Frisco)

LA Galaxy
Dignity Health Sports Park (Carson)

Inter Miami
Lockhart Stadium (Fort Lauderdale)

New England Revolution
Exploria Stadium (Foxborough, Massachusetts)

New York Red Bulls
Red Bull Arena (Harrison, New Jersey)

Philadelphia Union
Talen Energy Stadium (Chester, Pennsylvania)

Real Salt Lake
Rio Tinto Stadium (Sandy Utah)

* * * * * * * * * *

The 17 teams that play in their namesake cities

Atlanta United
Mercedes Benz Stadium

FC Cincinnati
Nippert Stadium

Chicago Fire
Soldier Field (moved from Bridgeview after the 2019 season)

Columbus Crew
Mapfre Stadium

D.C. United
Audi Field

Houston Dynamo
BBVA Stadium

Seattle Sounders
CenturyLink Field

Sporting Kansas City
Children's Mercy Park (Kansas City, Kansas)

Los Angeles FC
Banc of California Stadium

Montreal Impact
Saputo Stadium

Nashville SC
Nissan Stadium

New York City FC
Yankee Stadium

Orlando City
Exploria Stadium

Portland Timbers
Providence Park

San Jose Earthquakes
Earthquakes Stadium (recently known as Avaya Stadium)

Toronto FC
BMO Field

Vancouver Whitecaps
BC Place

* * * * * * * * * *

Minnesota United, named after the entire state, plays at Allianz Field in Saint Paul, Minnesota.

The Colorado Rapids play at Dick's Sporting Goods Park in Commerce City, Colorado.

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications